We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...WOw...WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I sat reading these reviews a few weeks ago just like you are now, trust me, just book this place.
I've travelled to well over 25 all-inclusives down south and this is by far #1 on the list.
I only like to stay at 4 or 5 stars - preferably 5 stars and this is the best 5 star I've ever stayed at hands down.
I travelled with my wife Oct 5-12th.
Everything about the resort is amazing!
The food, the staff, the rooms, the service, EVERYTHING!!!

We were welcomed with cocktails, my wife being pregnant didn't have any alcohol, from that moment that we told the lady at the front desk, the rest of the week the staff knew not to bring any alcoholic beverages for my wife. They brought champagne in a bucket of ice to welcome us, but it was fruit champagne - they were so pleasant and amazing, words cannot describe.

Just book the hotel - its amazing

The food at the buffet included shrimp, lobster tail, crab legs, filet mignon wrapped with bacon, any an all fruits, amazing desserts, unreal.

Few people that stick in my mind and a great big thanks - cook Anthony (one love) and Jason (ching chong man), to Aulet (server), Bubbles (star friends) - everyone is so genuine and pleasant and professional - they all deserve a big THANKS!!!

I have never gone to same resort twice in my life, but this one I would go back a million times in a heartbeat.
Thank you Jamaica and Thank you Iberostar - you were worth every penny.

Cheers

Room Tip: Got upgraded for free to oceanview - room in the 5 block on floor 3
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tmleafs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We were ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our warm service, friendly staff, and delicious food. Our team looks forward to serving you and assure you that we would make your return visit even more special. It is hoped that you will continue to think of us as your vacation “home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,500)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,697 - 3,703 of 6,502 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I went for a destination wedding and we were so amazed of the location and the beaches they were nice and clean. The staff was incredible we would definetly come back again and recommend it to all of our friends. Mr. O was the best!

Sincerely
Brenda and Ken from Dumfries, Virginia

Room Tip: rooms on the south was quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your positive review of our property. We were grateful to have had the chance to serve you, so it was even more rewarding to learn that we had successfully met your vacation needs. We look forward to serving you again soon and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our third trip to Jamaica and all were at "Butlered" resorts. First, here are my pros and cons regarding our stay at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall (10/5/13 to 10/12/13).

Pros:
1. Check in was quick with a cold towel and a welcome drink and we were taken to our room immediately.
2. Room was super clean and nicely appointed.
3. The Ocean Front room # 6417 (top floor of Building 6000) view was spectacular.
4. Bed was great for sleeping.
5. Food was top notch. (Ate at the Galleon, Es Palau, Cornwall, Port Maria, Japanese and Italian)
6. Drinks were flowing and high quality.
7. Beach was beautiful with warm water and very little wave action.
8. Snorkeling off the beach was amazing (saw Lion Fish, Skates, Flounders, Spiny Sea Urchins, Small vividly colored fish and much more)
9. Pools were beautiful.
10. Star Friends kept things fun.

Cons:
1. Our room was across from the Butlery and the Housekeeping staff (around 8am every morning) were talking and singing loudly. (So we shut the door to the bath area at night to keep the morning festivities to a minimum - which kept the bedroom very DARK at night - I broke my toe on the bench at the end of the bed going to the bathroom)
2. The shower leaked profusely out of the bottom of the shower door (I had read about this in other TA reviews and I expected it would have been addressed - BUT no).
3. Butlers - no continuity - over the week we met 3 (1st day - 3rd day - last day)
4. Our two (and only two) butler requests about the fan not working on our porch were never addressed. (we asked and no one reported back or let us know anything on the status).
5. Concierge sevice was more helpful than our butlers.

If we had never gone to another resort in Jamaica which had TERRIFIC butler service - we would have been been wowwed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall - but the bar was set too high.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. We are grateful for your informative review. Reviews like yours serve to assist us in assessing whether or not we are meeting our service targets. We were honored to learn that we you had left with positive memories. We have noted the issues you encountered as well, and would like to assure you that we will make every effort to address each one in a timely manner. Our team looks forward to serving you again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the best of the Iberostar resorts in the area, very modern and you get a butler too. The room was very spacious and had a balcony to relax and enjoy the oceanview. Pay more and you get more at this resort, pay less and you get less at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort next door. The breakfast buffet was okay, actually the resort next door had a better breakfast. But overall the room is what you will enjoy the most, hands down.

Room Tip: Get a higher room for peace and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled that you chose to share your comments with other prospective travellers. Our team looks forward to hosting you again and hope that you will not hesitate to think of us as your destination of choice for all future vacations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing time on our honeymoon at this resort! Since it was the off season, we got a really good deal. Of course, there are benefits and disadvantages to going during the off season. The price was great, the beach was not too crowded, and some of the service we got was exceptional because of this. Of course, you will have to deal with things like limited restaurants being open at the same time.

It was hard to find info on the website, had to call around and get the direct number to the hotel and not just the Iberostar hotline.

I put a 4 instead of 5 for service, but it really should be a 4.5. Sometimes the culture gets in the way of service. Hard to explain here, but go and you will see what I mean. Not that big a deal though. And I did have to call and tell them to give us our honeymoon surprise, as they had forgotten. BUT, the surprise was so nice and romantic. I won't spoil it here, but it is really something extra amazing.

The dive shop they associate with is second to none, the instructors really helped out anybody who was nervous, and were extremely patient.

All in all, an amazing experience. We took so many pictures and videos and will remember every day of our trip forever. A big thank you to all the staff at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank billybob901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We were grateful for your feedback on the service you received during your honeymoon. Your positive comments about our staff, restaurants, dive shop team and overall memorable vacation experience was motivating to both our Management and Staff. We look forward to your return and trust that you will think of visiting us again on the occasion of your one (1) year anniversary.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have to say, in all the years we have been going south, it is the first time that we have absolutely no complaints, even minor ones. We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were a delight, always a smile and always ready to help out. This was out first time in Jamaica after going to Mexico, DR and Cuba many times, I think we will be visiting Jamaica from now on.
I am convinced that because of Jamaica being a commonwealth country, they have kept the British standards and traditions that some other Caribbean countries never had. Politeness and genuine happiness is evident at the hotel as well as out visit downtown. Food was 5 star plus, rooms and grounds were impeccable, pool warm and clean. A couple special mentions, Tadine Johnson, waitress at the buffet, wonderful service, Auvril, waiter at the steak house and Deandra at the lobby bar, remembered what we drank and always had our drinks to us even before we asked. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gord6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We are honored to have been able to meet your high expectations. Your comments about our hotel’s high standards and excellent service was very motivating to our team. We look forward to hosting you again and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This resort was beautiful, very regal. The lobby was amazing, the rooms were great. It was very well kept. The Lobby Bar was excellent. We loved this place. Unfortunately, the weather sucked while we were here, but we would definitely recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sdrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the delightful review you have shared on this website. We would like to extend our heartiest appreciation for the fact that you chose our hotel to spend your vacation. We look forward to your return and hope that you will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to your friends and family.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 64 in Montego Bay
2,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $430 - $929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing