We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went with a wonderful friend to celebrate her 50th birthday. In a word.... AMAZING!

Thank you Reneish and Marlon for you wonderful attention. Jordain, Meliza and Bubbles, the pool side could not be better with the great service and attention.

I will definitely be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKAGuatamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartwarming review. It was our privilege to have been able to host you. Our Management and staff are grateful to have been a part of such an important milestone as your friend’s 50th Birthday. Your efforts to remember the names of those staff who made your trip extra special was also duly noted and will go a far way in motivating our team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,898
    954
    248
    73
    42
See reviews for
664
4,093
143
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,927)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elmwood Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Let me start by saying, IT was FANTASY ISLAND.
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a warm clothes to refresh ourselves from the plane ride. Then a wonderful cold glass of champagne to say hello. The lobby is breathtaking and so clean, you can eat of the floor. Then off to the room we go. OMG! its a beautiful suite ocean view with a balcony. Not just any balcony a large balcony. I swear you can have a party on it. Large and wonderful. Then a knock on the door! Its your butler he will tell you all the do's and don't make your reservations for dinner. And if you need anything he is there to serve you. There is a safe in your room for your passports and jewelry. Off to the pool we go where there is an amazing group that keeps you entertain. From water basketball to volleyball and zumba. What ever you want to do if you want to do anything. No PRESSURE. But make sure you say hi to the following people. Kiki, Shortcake, Bubbles, Fresh, Peter, Richard (Tyrese) Levon and G Money. If I forgot other names sorry, They are all amazing and wonder dancers. Check them out at the evening shows. The drinks are amazing, So after all day in your bathing suit now its time to get ready for dinner. My favorite part was dressing up for the night. The restaurant are amazing along with the food and staff. Impeccable. Then off to the show. They are very talented group of people. And so nice, Then at 11pm the disco is now open. Or as we call it here in Chicago the club. There is music for everyone. You will dance the night away. But don't forget to make a pit stop in the casino and play some slots. Well what else can I say........Its the most amazing place that we have ever stood at, from service to kindness and you become a huge family. Its so sad to leave. But we will be back. To do it all over again. As Bubbles would say hey its Mr. & Mrs. Puerto Rican. Love you Bubbles.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor ocean view. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jujulps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, which our Management and Staff found to be most uplifting. Your ecstatic compliments paid to the layout of our rooms, butler service, amenities, activities offered and service of our staff in general meant a great deal to us. Comments like yours highlights the dedication of our staff in seeing to it that all our valued guests’ needs are met – but even more importantly we believe it also reflects our hotel’s emphasis on personalized service.

We are already looking forward to your return visit and trust that you will want to share your 51st Birthday with us. Please be assured that we endeavor to make your return visit even more memorable.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Pros: Every suite has a Butler (who was nice and surprised us with a bottle of champagne, a full bottle of our favorite rum and a chocolate tart after a rough flight), a large whirlpool tub, bathroom, shower, his and her sinks in a bathroom with French doors (nice touch) a wicker hammock with a fan on the balcony, the local newspaper hanging from your doorknob in a canvas bag (another nice touch). Caviar and fresh pressed juice among the breakfast buffet options, we had the best ribeye and lobster combo we've both ever had for dinner! The club was packed. The beach was calm and clean.. My husband and I went snorkeling and fed the fish underwater, my husband went scuba diving with the friendly/professional Aussie instructors. We wanted to stay longer.
Cons: slots only in the casino, long pants were required for All a-la-cart restaurants, a reservation was required for all a-la-cart; the concierge will book it for you and may leave you hanging on a "wait-list". We were on a wait-list and then showed up to a 1/2 empty restaurant. Basically the only informal restaurant in the Grand was the dinner buffet. No drink menu at the pool bar - I don't want to think lol. Don't get a transfer from the hotel shuttle if you are pressed for time - it stops at 4 other hotels which took 1hr. We also had to cancel a pre-arranged transfer because they wanted to leave 3 hrs before the flight when it takes 20 min to get to Sangster Airport. The bellman can arrange a taxi ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank XxDaGrimmxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. We were grateful to hear that you appreciated our hotel’s amenities and layout of our rooms. It was also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our delicious cuisine.

We would also like to clarify that the Restaurant caters to a particular amount of persons for each sitting. This way we can ensure the same consistent quality and timely service.

Please be advised that all airlines at the Sangster International Airport require passengers to arrive three (3) hours before the scheduled flight departure. There is only one way to reach the airport from this hotel and means traveling via the highway – periodically the transport companies remind guests that any delays on the road can be detrimental to making your flight on time. We realize that you took a risk with your transfer and were happy it worked out for you, but ask that other prospective guests will adhere to the departure time set by the transportation company/ tour operators. Persons could also consider booking airport assistance with www.vipattractions.com

We look forward to hosting you again soon and hope that you will indeed be able to spend a longer time with us on your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights after 4 nights in Negril so we would be closer to the airport for an early morning flight. Twenty minutes to airport. The lobby is beautiful and the front desk staff very courteous. We received a comp upgrade to an oceanfront room without asking. The room was large and very elegant with his and hers vanities a whirlpool tub and ceiling mounted rain forest shower head. Water was hot and plentiful. Pillow menu as well as a customizable mini bar. The mini bar was one issue we had. Upon arrival our butler greeted us and took our request for what we wanted stocked in our bar. We never received our requests until our last day and after talking to our third butler. The butlers change in am and pm. The bed is very comfortable but our sheets had some black stains on them. Looked like probably make up. I do believe the sheets were clean but just had a stubborn stain. We asked when we checked into our room to have new linens placed on the bed which again was not done until we met our night butler and reminded them again. It was then taken care of. We are pretty easy going so were not to discouraged. The AC in the room never felt like it could keep up with the heat. We awoke several times during the night being hot despite the thermostat being set on its lowest temperature. The room stayed comfortable most of the time. This property definitely excels in food. Everything we ate was excellent. Lobster was available in some fashion in every a la cart restaurant . Can not say enough about the food. Did not have enough stomach for everything we wanted to try. Vegetarian options were always available. A/C in the restaurants on some occasions seemed to struggle making the dining rooms stuffy at times. The daily and nightly activities were plentiful and the staff did a great job involving guests. The pirate beach party was very unique experience and we had never seen a similar set up with any of our previous travels. The beach is nice but was a little choppy. Easily swimmable though. This is a large property that is divided into three sections. Staying at the Grand the adults only section allows you exchange privileges with the other two but they cannot come to the Grand. Despite a few irregularities I would return to this property without hesitation. The service was amazing and I feel our few complaints were a fluke and far from the norm for this property.

Room Tip: Stayed in 5129 which offed a nice ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your informative review. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize wholeheartedly about the inconsistency of our Butler service and the delay in changing your sheets. We are sorry that you did not report these issues to one of our Concierge or the Public Relations Manager, especially since our Butlers report to the Public Relations Manager. Please be assured though that such issues with our sheets are not common as we maintain very high standards in terms of room cleanliness and the laundering of room linens.

We appreciate the fact that you did not make those negative issues deter you from having a great vacation. Our team is committed to ensuring that each guest leaves satisfied so we were grateful to hear that you were ecstatic about the quality of our food, layout of our rooms and varied entertainment activities offered.

Please come again soon as we can assure you that we will ensure that your next vacation is even more enjoyable.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The entire experience was wonderful! The hotel staff was very personable and attentive and really set up for ra omantic get away. They have several restaurants, some you had to make a reservation and dress accordingly, which was really nice. You really didn't have to leave the resort as they had everything there. The food was GREAT!! All inclusive is the way to go. I also liked the fact that this was adults only. I will go again.

Room Tip: Don't get room on 1st floor by the pool because there is not enough privacy when out on the priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We appreciated your compliments about our staff, restaurants and quality of our food, those will serve to encourage our team members. We would be honored if you could allow us to serve you again and therefore hope that you will think of us as your vacation “home away from home”. Please be assured that we would exceed your expectations even further on your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I celebrated his 50th birthday. The hotel was beautiful and exceeded our expectations along with the Star friends and hotel guests. It all came together in so much fun! We did the catamaran cruise (got a free food massage from the boatsman) and loved the onsite Pirate Party. Loved the cigar bar...Chris took grat care of us and was so friendly. Love, Love Love it!

Room Tip: Humm, tips, have fun and don't be a stick in the mud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhaley1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel on this website. We feel privileged that you had your husband opted to spend his 50th Birthday with us. We are extremely grateful to hear that you had a very memorable stay and that you enjoyed the various activities offered on property. It is hoped that you will both return and consider our hotel as your first choice when planning your next vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were there for our honeymoon and could not be happer with the staff and resort. The Grand Rosehall was well maintained and staff was always cleaning as they were going. Chef Alphonso did a great job with his staff and the food was exccellent!! The activties staff staff was amazing!! Special thanks to Cupcake and Bubbles ( yes that is their names ) for keeping us moving instead of just sitting there!! And Jeff at the pool bar, all I need to do is ask for something lite and refreshing and he made something up that was perfect! The only two items that were not perfect was the bath towels and ar conditioning in the rooms. The towels were a little rough on the skin and the air did not get as cold as some may like.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank mwr16365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your inspiring review. We appreciated your kind words about our entertainment staff. Whilst we are very much aware of the efforts of our entertainment staff to ensure all our guests are happy, we are certain your comments will go a far way in motivating them.

It is unfortunate that you had not reported that you had issues with the towels and air conditioning in your room – we would have been only too happy to replace the towels and to check the air conditioning for you.

We hope that you will consider returning and trust that you will consider spending future wedding anniversaries with us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,179 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Visit Us Inc., BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing