We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My family booked two suites to celebrate our daughters college graduation at the GRAND. This was by far our best vacation. I was in contact via email with Angellie Thompson prior to arrival, she was a great help and booked us for dinner reservations for our first two nights. We also made a few requests on our suite location, which was in building number 5 pool/ocean view. When we arrived, we were greeted with cold towels and a delicious drink. BARRINGTON, who took care of us at the reception desk, is the best. He swiftly checked us in early(noon) and upgraded one suite to oceanfront#5031. Our other suite was #5123 and had a great pool/ocean view. The hotel and its staff are top notch. We can't say enough about this place and the staff. The food was perfect. The breakfast buffet was delicious, make sure you visit AMOR at the omelet station, she makes the best veggie omelet. Our server, GARCIA, was awesome and by our second day, he knew us and what we were having to drink! The oceanfront lunch buffet was amazing. So much to choose from. We often would see the same servers and they would seat us with them. Make sure you TIP!!! They are hard workers and do their jobs exceptionally well. The specialty restaurants were easy to book through your butler/concierge. Our favorite was the Surf/Turf restaurant, then Japanese, the buffet and then Italian. The quality of food was outstanding! And the service even better! CHING CHING was great at the hibachi. The pool bar is a good time, KEIFFER(aka "the specialist")made the best frozen drinks, with grey goose! Ask for a bob marley shot too, very cool. Our waitresses at the beach, KENNESHA and JODINE were always around ready to get your next drink, even in that hot sun!! I hope your tooth feels better, girl! The star friends were fun too! They would always have some type of activity planned and were not pushy if you opted out. SHORTCAKE and BUBBLES, you girls are the best! Michael angelo and the "look a likes"say hi!! We can't wait to see you again! This resort and the experience we had with the staff will make us return yearly, if not sooner!! I am already planning a December 2013 trip back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamerican4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest

We are pleased to have been able to give you such a wonderful vacation experience, and we thank you for sharing this. It is impressive that so many of our staff have made an impression on you. It is definitely exciting that you may be returning so soon, and it will be our greatest honor to have the opportunity of serving you each year. Please feel free to contact us at pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm prior to coming, so that we can assist you with making advance arrangements.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,497)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,872 - 3,878 of 6,500 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

My 2 friends and I went to this resort in April for a Girls Getaway. What a GREAT time we had!!! The hotel was beautiful, rooms gorgeous, all restaurants had fabulous food and the staff couldn't have been friendlier! It was a great place to relax , but also to have fun. The bartenders( Kadeen, Jodine, Doran, and many others) kept us laughing and the entertainers( Mr. Fresh ,Mr. Clean, Bubbles, and Short cake) were great at encouraging pool side activities/games. Would recommend it especially to people between the ages of 30 and 60 .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest

We are grateful for the kind comments you have submitted regarding your stay here with us. We are glad that your girls getaway turned out well, and that we were able to provide you with a mixture of relaxation and fun on your vacation. We would love it if you considered us for future vacations with your friends or family, and we would be happy to assist with any requests you may have prior to coming. We can be contacted at pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great food especially the japanese restaurant and the dinner buffet. Excellent beach service. Friendly staff all around except at front desk - they were not very helpful or friendly. Nightly shows are fun and the entertainment (Star Friends) work hard to make it fun. Definitely try the yoga -- instructor is fantastic. Butlers are great and will do whatever they can to make it a great stay. Your job is to be very specific about what you want from the butlers. Tell them what refreshments you want, if you want a bubble bath set up, if you want different or more pillows etc and they will take care of it promptly and with great politeness. Beach is clean and has nice sand but no shells. No snorkeling from beach as there are no fish. We saw a total of eight fish and one sea urchin in a week. If you want to snorket, take an excursion. My less than 5 rating is due to some maintenance issues and the spa. We had some issues after a heavy rain with rain water coming in from the ceiling light in our bathroom. Maintenance fixed it while we went to dinner so that was great but it was surprising to see that the construction is not as sound as one would hope. The spa was sub-par. I've been to many luxury hotels and spas so I have pretty high expectations and this spa did not even come close. Locker room is just that and nothing more. No towels or toiletries in the locker room. Lounge area had no amenities or snacks. No soothing spa ambience of any kind. Also, they give you robes but no slippers and no towels. If you want a towel you have to go to the gym and get one. Lack of slippers made me question the cleanliness. Massage was good but the room needed some work--peeling paint, walls gouged from moving furniture and a slightly musty smell. For the cost of the service, this was a waste of time and money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAHDenver-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for this very insightful review. We are happy that despite the hiccups you experienced, we were still able to give you a pleasing vacation. It is very unusual for us to get feedback about our staff being unfriendly, and we sincerely apologize for that experience. At the entrance of the spa locker room, we do have a valet desk where our guests are provided with towels. Also, it is very usual for our guests to be offered, water, juice and fruits while they wait in the lounge area. We are constantly doing improvement work on our property, so we are certain that any blots will be repaired by your next visit. We will certainly be checking into all the areas that you have mentioned for improvement, so that if you do decide to return, your experience will be even more pleasant.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ten family members, 3 from South Carolina, 2 from Florida and 5 from New York met at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. It was the best experience ever! We were greeted and treated like ROYALTY! The food, beverages, entertainment and accommodations were simply the BEST! Special thank you to Darwin, Glendon and G Money Man & the entertainment crew!

We are passing the word that this is the place to visit for a fun and relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for such a great review. We are delighted that we were able to contribute to you and your family having a such a fantastic vacation. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for spreading the word about us, we really do appreciate this kind of loyalty.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I returned to the Grand to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was our second time staying at this hotel. I am happy to report that the second stay was just as fantastic as the first stay. It is a beautiful beautiful hotel, with many wonderful amenities and an outstanding staff. First I would like to thank the PR Director, Angelique, for showing my husband and I such great hospitality.. Angelique is a true hospitality professional.. She has great customer service skills, I can see her one day running the entire hotel...I also want to mention other staff members that treated my husband and I so wonderfully, there is Karen-Trainee, there was another Trainee ( a male, I forgot his name, but he was our waiter for dinner at the buffet) Orlando, Randy, Duran, Kadeen, Jodine, O'Neil, the day time bartender (forgot his name but he had freckles and red hair), the entire Spa staff..including Taymar ...the daytime lunch buffett staff.. as well as all of the Star friends.. And if I forgot anyone, I do apologize..I can't express enough how I was impressed and treated so graciously by everyone at the Grand..This is an amazing resort.. I do plan to return...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank butterflymarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

We firstly want to thank you for the continued support. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to have been able to satisfy you and even top your first experience. We are even more excited to discover that you will once again return. Please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can assist with configuring your stay prior to your next visit. Our contact email is pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was one week ago today that we landed in paradise...the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall in Montego Bay, Jamaica! From the moment we were greeted with mimosas and cold towels at check-in, we knew we were somewhere special! The hotel is beautiful and the staff were always smiling, friendly, and asking if everything was okay. Our oceanfront room with the hammock on the balcony was magnificent! The room was HUGE and the bathroom with the jacuzzi tub was very nice. Refrigerator stocked daily with sodas, water and miniature bottles of your favorite spirits. Special treat from our floor butler on my birthday. After dinner, our butler, Donavon, had decorated our room with balloons, chilled champagne, cheesecake and a warm bubble bath in the Jacuzzi! Talk about feeling special....it was the best birthday ever. Also, make sure you have a couples spa on the roof with the hydrotherapy pool...absolutely the best. Ask for Lorraine and Maxine! We loved the swim up bar and Camarae was the best bartender!!!! Ask him to make you a pineapple daiquiri with fresh pineapple. Always something to eat..the jerk chicken on the beach was great! The Italian restaurant was good too, but more on the elegant side. Men had to wear shirts and pants rather than beach wear. You have to book your reservations early so check in with Shanique at the concierge desk. She is the best!! All we can say is go to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall...ask for room 6423 or any room on the floor with the best butler ever...Donavon...who will see to your every need! You won't be disappointed. Can't wait to go back and stay longer!

Room Tip: Room 6423 is a corner room on the top floor. Great ocean view and very quiet. If you can't get...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ciacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your generous review. We are ecstatic to have been able to serve you. Your comments about how you were welcomed and the warmth of our staff will go a far way in motivating our team. We are happy that your birthday turned out to be so memorable, and we are looking forward in hosting you here again, this time being our Repeat clients, and trust that you will not hesitate to contact us at pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm to let us know when you have booked.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here with four other couples in December. The food was amazing, loved all the restaurants Breakfast and lunch buffet was good too. Drinks were great and staff were wonderful - very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed or wanted. Beach was great with soft sand. We had a very enjoyable time and would definitely consider returning or trying another Iberostar resort. And only about 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. It is a great delight to know that you enjoyed our food preparations, and our warm Jamaican hospitality. We will be more than honored to have you return to spend another vacation with us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 64 in Montego Bay
2,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $430 - $929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, VISIT US, INC. , TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing