We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Towson, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best trip ever!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My fiance and I wanted to get away from it all and decompress for a couple of days and our trip to Iberostar was just that. The rooms were great, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and the scenery....well how can it be bad in Jamaica???
I would highly recommend staying at the Grand Rose Hall - just stay as long as you can :)

Room Tip: make sure you request at least ocean view; the junior suites sometimes look over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Outbacker38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to offer you wonderful vacation memories. Your comments about our rooms, staff, food and scenic views were encouraging to hear as our Management and Staff work assiduously to ensure all our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again soon and trust that you will not hesitate to return in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,030
    983
    258
    74
    43
See reviews for
688
4,191
146
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,982)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I just got back from our 3rd trip to the Grand. We had a magnificient time and can't wait to go back. We met some friends from Houston on the trip once again. (Dale and Connie ie. Mr. Independence). Let me start by saying the people who work at this resort are terrific and go out of their way to make your experience very positive. Thanks again to Angelie Thompson, PR Department, Clive and Wayne at the Lobby Bar. Jerry, Kerry and Kanesha at the main pool bar are always outgoing, friendly and fun to be around. My favorite restaurant was the surf and turf and my 2nd favorite was the Japanese. I also had the pleasure of meeting the GM, Daniel during our stay. Great guy who runs a very nice operation. Looking forward to trip number 4 in 2014. Until then, No worries Mon !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaPirate1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. It was a privilege for us to have been able to host you a third time. We recognize that there are a myriad of other resorts around the Caribbean which you could have stayed. However, the fact that you chose our property, means that we have an obligation to you in ensuring that you have an enjoyable stay. We are motivated by your generous comments about our staff and our Management.

Though we may provide the very best in accommodations, the fact that you also got to know other repeat guests also adds to a memorable vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back next year at the same time – especially since, we guarantee an even more memorable trip.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I had the most amazing honeymoon there! The location is incredible. It's on such a gorgeous beach in Montego Bay. The staff is super friendly from the cocktail waitresses to the entertainment staff.

Best parts for us-
*Lounging at the pool all day with cocktails! We *could* have joined their beach Zumba classes, volleyball games, and other group activities, but for our honeymoon we were happy to just relax and enjoy the view! Note- get down to the pool EARLY to reserve a spot. All the chairs on beach and pool get taken in the morning. We had to sit at a group table the first day, but that was okay... We mingled!
*Room service! Free/included room service delivered to your room 24/7. You can set up a time to get your breakfast delivered (the night before) and pick out exactly what you want. Their room service food was delicious! The simple, club sandwich and hearty breakfasts really hit the spot.
*The Italian and the Japanese restaurants had the BEST food. If we went back, I would only eat there! The buffets, I think, are jus so-so but they do have tons of options so there's something for everybody.
*The shows! Don't miss out on the shows! We only started going to them our last three nights there, but I wish we would have went every night! The Jamaican and reggae history show was so incredible as was the outdoor pirate show. They have the MOST talented singers and dancers! It was unbelievably good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEME089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. It was a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable honeymoon at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. We are certain that our Star Friends Team will be motivated by your generous words about the quality of the Hotel’s entertainment. We look forward to being able to welcome you back, and hope that you will consider our property as your host for your 1st Wedding Anniversary.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We got married at the rose hall aqueduct and our reception was at the iberostar beach hotel. Our family stayed at the beach hotel and my husband and i stayed at the grand hotel! Our trip was amazing and our wedding was perfect! The staff was extremely friendly and the resort was extremely clean. We never had any problems and everyone was accomodating. the hotels were absolutely beautiful! there was entertainment all day long and was perfect for adults and kids. Our weding cordinators were excellent! Oneisha and santena were outstanding! There was not one thing that went wrong with our wedding and it was perfect. they stayed in touch with me for months to make sure everything went smoothly. Overall, everything was reasonably priced including our wedding. i would not change a thing and cannot say enough about our overall experience! I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BINKS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We were thrilled to be a part of your vacation and wedding reception. It was our pleasure to hear that you found our hotel’s accommodation, activities and service to be satisfactory. We are looking forward to your return visit and trust that you will not hesitate to spend your anniversary with us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This resort was one of the best I've stayed in. It was a last minute trip and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. We had a wonderful view of the beach and the weather was perfect. My only complaint was that my stay wasn't long enough! Would love to go back for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClairF1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review. We are thrilled to have been your hosts on your recent visit to Jamaica. Our Hotel pays a great deal of attention to the feedback submitted by our guests. Such feedback lets us know whether we are meeting the needs of our guests. For this reason, your positive review will also serve as reward to our Management and Staff who felt privileged to have been able to serve you. Please come again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Once you stay at an Iberostar resort, I highly doubt you'll ever want to stay anywhere else!! I was greeted with a cool wet cloth and a Bellini at check in and from that point it just got better and better. The room was spacious and bed comfortable. Had a porch with sofa and a swing overlooking the ocean and the pool area. The employees were friendly and go out of their way to help you and don't really want you doing anything but relaxing and enjoying yourself

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review. We were ecstatic to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation with us. Your appreciation of our efforts will also go a far way in encouraging our team. We look forward to being able to host you again soon and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our third trip to this resort. We keep going back because we just so enjoy the quiet relaxation of the property, and the friends we have met over the years. Upon our arrival we were met with friendly faces and hugs. Our bellman was Elion, again, who is very good, remembered us and made sure he was ready to take us to our room the minute it was ready. It was not ready when we arrived, which is understandable since we were there several hours prior to check-in, but were allowed in the room as soon as it was ready. We had a beautiful top floor ocean view room in the center of the property this time. My only complaint about our room is that the amenities in the bathroom were downscaled from our last 2 visits and and were stocked with the lower end cheap shampoo, conditioner and only 1 glycerin soap, but I requested a second soap so we could bathe with bar soap, and not the wall pump bath gel and have soap to wash our hands Our daytime butler was Donovan, who is exceptional. He made sure everything we could possibly need was there when we asked. We will request Donovan on our next trip! Also we had the pleasure of having Glenan (sp?) and Rasheene. We have heard others complain about not seeing their butlers since their arrival and I do not understand this at all. Every time we have been here we could not have asked for better or could not have asked for more attention. As far as dinner reservations, I read some reviews and we have never had an issue getting reservations. The first time we had to be flexible with which restaurant as the time we wanted was available at one restaurant but not the one we wanted for a specific night. But we have always be flexible and were able to get the time we wante, but maybe at a different restaurant for that night but were able to eat at all of them during ourstay. This time, however, I made dinner reservations by e-mail prior to our arrival, which were made with Conesha Wint, in Public Relations and she was wonderful in communicating with me. The pool area is staffed with the best pool concierge staff, Jodi-Ann, Shantelle, Lisa, Rochelle and Thealyn. They go out of their way to ensure that we are comfortable and having a good time. We felt so very special to be recognized by them upon our return. And the Star Friends are awesome. Lucky and G'Money are always smiling, full of energy and just great at what they do. There were some new Star Friends that I did not get to know, but I did find Bubbles very engaging and encouraging in trying to involve the guests in activities. I do like to get to know the Star Friends by their given names, but do find their names cute and easy to remember. Now, we did notice that the pool area needs some maintenance. There is a huge chunck of concrete missing from the ledge of one of the pools The wonderful cabanas are gone, which we so greatly missed, they were such a great elegant addition to the property. It left very little shade which is so needed. The sun beds need to be replaced as most of them are showing signs of wear and tear with major cracks in the wicker and the beds themselves look dirty. This trip we would not even use them as they just looked worn and terrible. As for the "save the pool loungers" there is a sign at the pool concierge that says you may not save and that items left on loungers for too long a period (i.e. to save) will be removed if no one is there for a period of time, and they do come and take the items after a few hours which is great. But rest assured the staff is aware if you put your towels and items out and go to the buffet, or a walk on the beach they give you several hours to do so, and are aware if you are at the beach in the ocean and are coming back and not just playing the "save the spot" game. We never had a problem. The food is very good and well prepared. Unfotunately we usually go in January and were there in May and Lobster is out of season. One reviewer complained that it wasn't Maine lobster, but who wants Maine lobster in the caribbean? One complaint this trip was that the wait staff around the pool was not up to par. We were passed by on numerous occasions and noticed that the people who were taken care of the best were alway tipping them. Seemed that the wait staff around the pool were new since last year, and in addition to chosing who they asked if they wanted something, were very slow. It was better to just go to the bar and get it yourself. This is the only area of the property where we noticed that anyone was tipping, and that those who were received preferential treatment. My husband and I felt like we were imposing on them by asking for drinks! We have taken 9 Iberostar trips to various countries and different properties, suites, etc. and have found service, food and cleanliness to be consistent throughout regardless of whether it be The Grand Collection or not. We plan on returning in January.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We have noted your complaint about the number of amenities you received and we wholeheartedly apologize. We remind all guests to call their Concierge or Front Desk regarding any additional needs you may have whilst in house. Our policy is to try to ensure your satisfaction before you have departed. It was encouraging to learn that you had a hassle-free vacation, particularly as it pertained to the exceptional service you received from your Butler, Concierge, and Star Friends.

Please be assured that we will certainly be looking into the pool service you received from the Restaurant and Bar Staff, and express our sincere regret that you got the impression that only persons who tipped were served. This is not the case, but we will make every effort to ensure that no other guest leaves with that negative opinion of our Bartenders or Waiters.

We look forward to serving you again soon and trust that you will not hesitate to choose the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing