We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$295
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$327
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$1,619
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$797
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$374
$328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$217
$152
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$599
$454
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,939)
Filter reviews
6,939 results
Traveler rating
5,446
1,071
290
83
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,446
1,071
290
83
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf and turfpillow menuport mariabutler servicejo danelobsterocean frontstar friendslobby barroom servicedinner reservationsbubble bathpool conciergeour honeymoong moneymontego bayjapanese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,605 - 4,610 of 6,939 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our first time at an Iberostar Grand collection after we had spend a week a few months ago at the Excellence in Punta Cana. We were very gladly surprised with the hotel facilities , the service and the food. The only major drawback is the WIFI, which is only located at the hotel lobby. It needs to be all over the resort.

We will definitely stay again at an Iderostar Grand in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors. The view is great.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarMony2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your positive feedback as it will certainly serve to encourage our staff. Unfortunately, our hotel cannot say when exactly we will be able to provide free in-room wi-fi, but we are hoping it will be soon. Just a reminder though that we do currently provide free wi-fi in the lobby and lobby bar area as well as an internet café which is free to our guests. We look forward to being able to serve you again on your next visit to Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Iberostar made our 25th(March 19th) wedding anniversary unforgettable! Butlers Davian and Kavine treated us like royalty. Bottles of Red and White chilling in the room at 5pm was awesome. Chef Earnest made great omelettes. Top shelf spirits.Mario set us up with Hobie sail boats. Dressel divers were awesome,Orette was great on our snorkel trip. Mary took time to answer all of our diving questions. Dive instructors Craig (Greg) and Max were very professional. The diving was spectacular we felt safe at all times.The hotel was clean at all times. It is most definitely a 5 star hotel. The "star" team on the beach was fun. Brandon "Mr Fresh" and "Short Cakes" were so energetic and so very engaging. Jodine was great at bringing us drinks on the beach We cant think of a single negative thing to say about our stay.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have spectacular views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug-3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments on this website. We appreciate the kind review of the service of our staff, cleanliness of our hotel and the engaging star friends team who are always so willing to ensure guests are having a great time. Such comments will serve to encourage our team. Your comments about the Dressel diving team was also noted, however we invite you to also review the Dressel Diving on the Trip Advisor which would certainly serve to motivate the Management and Staff of that establishment as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will think of us as your Caribbean “home away from home”

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week long stay at the Iberostar Grand. This was our first trip to Jamaica and we were really happy with everything. My wife is 6 months pregant with our first and we didn't want to skimp on our last vacation together before the baby. The food was fantastic with lots of variety. I especially like the smoked fish, the huge variety of meats, and all the fresh salads and fruits. Our favourite restaurant was the Italian, not because of the food but because we got to sit outside on the balcony. My only real complaint would be there is virtually no open air seating for dinners anywhere on the resort. If they had outdoor patios the experience would have been much better in my opinion.

We really enoyed some of the activities including volleyball, pinpong, pool tables, fooseball, sailing their small catamarans and windsurfing...all included. The gym was nice but even better, we attended a spin class run by an American instructor/guest for the week (apparently they do this all the time).

The staff were really friendly, outgoing and engaging and we were really impressed with nearly everyone we interacted with. The entertainment staff were always trying to get guests to join in with activities. We didn't check out many nightly shows but enjoyed what we say, especially the pirate theme beach party.

Our room was huge with a great view and the bed was really comfortable. There was lots of options for places to sit by the pool or beach and finding a chair was easy. There is only one swim up bar and it was a bit rowdy a few days when large groups were there but you could escape to the beach or the Suites Resort next door if you weren't in the mood to party.

The liquor/liquer selections, particularly at the lobby bar in the evening was awesome...martinis, scotch...you name it and it was avaialble as well as great cappuchinos. The live entertainment in the lobby at night was different everyday and really good as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel8888155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine, liquor selection, restaurants, activities, rooms and staff. Also we wanted to point out that we do offer outdoor dining at the Palapa for lunch, and for dinner we do have a few outdoor seats for our Italian Restaurant. We hope that whenever next you are able to take your vacation, the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall will be foremost in your minds.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand for ten days mid-March. We had stayed at the Grand in Mexico, so we were confident despite some mixed reviews on TripAdvisor. While this resort is not quite as opulent as the Grand in Mexico, the beach and the food are so much better. The service was extraordinary. The butlers were present just about every time I walked down the hall, making sure I didn't need anything. The Star Friends were incredibly energetic and engaging--Kiki, Shortcake, Diva, Peter, Lucky, Bubbles--they were all terrific. My favorite bartender (altho they were all great) was Oneil at the pool bar--"Love and affection, baby!" All of the guests we met were having a great time and were really friendly and outgoing.

Getting back to the food. We both fell in love with the Jamaican food. We went to two of the specialty restaurants, but honestly, we loved the buffet so much, we didn't go out of our way to make other reservations. We ate at Surf and Turf and at the Italian. They were both excellent. It's true, our reservations were for 9pm, but honestly, when you eat breakfast at 9 and lunch at 2 or 3, 9pm seems just about right for dinner!

Lastly, the shows seemed much more professional than what we had seen in Mexico. We enjoyed most of them very much. It was a great time. We'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a pool or ocean view room. We didn't do that, hoping that we would be offered an upgrade at check-in because we're loyal Iberostar customers, but the hotel was full so we were on the other side with a sketchy view of the water.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our cuisine, beach, service and staff to be to your satisfaction. Your kind comments about the show put on nightly by our entertainment team will also serve to encourage them. We look forward to hosting you again and hope that you will not hesitate to choose the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Our trip isn't until 3 months away but the customer service is amazing! I sent an email inquiring how to make dinner reservations. I received a response within 1 hr! They even asked what we were celebrating. Beyond my expectations so far. Took the time out to answer my little question. Big thumbs up Iberostar Grand! Disclaimer....I had to pick a month because I had to. We did not stay here in March

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank DarylandNayaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for giving your feedback of your experience so far. We invite you to also consider booking reservations at our spa via email camille.delgado@iberostar.com.jm as we feel certain that would also enhance your vacation experience. You may also book transfers and tours via email at info@jamaicatoursltd.com.

We look forward to hosting you soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews