We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

What an experience probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in!
The staff on arrival and during our 2 week stay were just wonderful, absolutely nothing was too much trouble.
The food was exceptional from the buffet to the gourmet restaurants,there is 24 room service included......this hotel was way beyond expectation.
Our Butler ran us a bath some evenings & what a lovely experience.......rose petals,candles & Champagne! we felt like we were on honeymoon!
The entertainments team were brilliant & what a lovely guy their manager was.....he took time to talk to guests,a lot of effort went into everything they did from the poolside to the shows in the evening......keep up the great work!
We will definitely return,this holiday has left us with wonderful memories & many new friends.Thank You!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SUE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the invaluable information you provided regarding your last visit to our hotel. We are honored to have been able to play a part in your vacation. Your kind words regarding the staff, food, butler service, amenities, and entertainment will serve to motivate our team. It was even more rewarding to hear that you intend on returning. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,899
    955
    248
    73
    42
See reviews for
666
4,093
143
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,928)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was the second time i visited this hotel and once again I had Davin as my Butler and once again it was an amazing trip. The rooms were super clean, the food was off the charts amazing and the Butler Service from Davin was once again 10 out of 10. He was the reason why I wanted to come back to this resort. He is very friendly and services is very quick. If you havent stayed at this resort i highly recommend it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fausto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. Your compliments regarding our Butler service, cleanliness, rooms, food and service will go a far way in motivating our team. We look forward to serving you again soon, and hope that you will not hesitate to choose the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall when planning your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Dear Iberostar

We could not have had a better time!! Excellent service, beautiful room, capable staff, great food......

Everyone was so friendly, and courteous. the meals were exceptional at every restaurant including the buffet. We were there over the Christmas holidays so we got to enjoy the gala buffet Christmas eve, and New Years eve, Yum! We were a group of 12 on new years and from the dinner to the theatre to beach party and fireworks and then to the disco, everyone said it was the best new years they have ever had. And it Was!!

We got married on the 30th of December, and I will recommend to anyone that will listen to me that this is the place to do it! Syrecka and Janielle were fabulous and made the wedding a breeze...we were married on the yoga deck which was gorgeous location, we had our reception on the lobby terrace w/ the violinist, hor d'oeurves and open bar...we could not have picked a more lovely spot w/ pink sky and all!! We had our dinner at the gourmet restaurant, they arranged to have the table where i wanted it ...no problem. Lets just say i cant say enough.

They shows were amazing every night ...live bands and dancing?? WOW!

Butlers were there just as promised trying to accommodate your every need..really! Thanks to Rushane and Donovan.

Star friends ....well again you could not pick a better staff..what energy!..Kiki was and is perfect for her job..and so was all the star friends.

Cleaning staff were great at their job and friendly every time you saw them.

We will be back.


Thanks again for making myself and Chad feel sooo important and special when we were there..
My girlfriend kept saying "i feel like a celebrity" hahaha ...thats how you made us all feel!

All the best! Happy New Year! and i hope to be back to see you soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for remembering us on your return home. Your feedback was informative as it allowed us to hear what impression you had of our service and amenities. The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall has designed a world-class all-inclusive package, which includes the finest in entertainment, Butler service, staff and service. To this end, it was encouraging to hear that we had managed to provide an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will not hesitate to return in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at this beautiful resort for 4 nights in November 2012. It's our third visit to this property, where we usually stay for a 'long weekend' as it's proximity to the airport (10 min taxi) and direct flight makes it convenient for us. We had a lovely stay, and plan to return this winter for another short holiday at this beautiful resort. I've included some highlights below, but I highly recommend this property for any couple looking for a relaxing getaway, it's worth the extra cost.
-We checked in around 2pm, and received a free room upgrade (oceanview suite), and it was very nice to be recognized as returning guests by the management. Our room overlooked the sea, had a large patio on which I could do my yoga exercise every morning to a gorgeous view. The room was spacious, modern, close to the amenities and cleaned well everyday. Our minibar was well stocked with refreshments and snacks, no complaints there. I left a note asking for champagne, and it was left in our minifridge after we returned from the pool the same day.
-We always enjoy the quality and selection of foods and beverages at this hotel. We made our dinner reservations with the concierge on our arrival, and got all the times/locations we wanted. Originally, we tried to do this through our butler, but didn't hear back from him - so just took care of it ourselves. We particularly enjoyed our dinner at the Italian restaurant, where my husband arranged a romantic table outside decorated with flowers for our anniversary- the staff went out of their way to make our dinner special that night. I must also mention that the buffet restaurant offers excellent meals as well, and is convenient if you are in the mood for more casual fare. Drinks were plentiful and top notch, we sampled the wine, beer and many mixed drinks.
-The majority of the staff we encountered were pleasant and hard working. *At times we felt pressured to give tips, and we didn't appreciate this attitude. We even had one staff member tell us we didn't tip him enough. Hopefully the management can correct this issue as it added an unnecessary stress to our holiday.
-The resort is quiet and relaxing, which we enjoyed and suited our needs. When we were looking for some excitement we ventured to the adjacent properties (Iberostar Beach or Suites) to participate in their activities in the evening or dance at the disco. It was always a relief to return to the Grand for peace and quiet.
-The property is clean and well maintained. We spent equal time both at the pool and on the beach, which are both lovely. The beach isn't very long, so if you're looking to walk for miles you may want to consider another destination. However, the sand is soft and the water is clear and warm. Just a warning, that we had to wake up early (6:30am) to 'reserve' seats by the pool - we witnessed some pretty brutal arguements over pool chairs during our stay.
In summary, we are 'experienced' travellers and highly reccommend this 5 star property for couples or mature families looking to relax and unwind in Montego Bay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunintheSun1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us as we seek to continually improve our services with the guidance of our guests’ feedback. So it was a little alarming for us to hear that you felt pressured for tips whilst being here. Please be assured we shall be reminding our staff to be more mindful of this problem. We whole-heartedly apologize and regret that we did not hear from you whilst you were in-house. We look forward to serving you again and assure you that we hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wonderful resort with good food, very friendly service, beautiful setting with plenty of beach chairs, good evening performances and fun beach parties. My husband and I have traveled to various Caribbean resorts and this one was one of our favorites. Overall outstanding with the exception of the butler service. Would NOT for this option at this resort. We met our butler at check-in and never again. We had to go to the front desk and ask why we had not seen our butler since check-in. Another butler came but he really could not tell us what they provided. We have stayed at 3 other resorts (Sandals) with butlers and they were fabulous. We would definitely stay at this resort again but would NOT go with the butler service. Our room was beautiful with a modern update and ocean front balcony but it was a bit noisy in the morning as housekeeping congregated outstide our room at 8:15 each morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank mbscott5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thanks for providing your feedback on the service you received on your recent vacation.

Firstly, we want to wholeheartedly apologize for the negative impression of our butler service. We remind guests that you can also communicate with the Front Desk or Public Relations Assistant/ Concierge who would be happy to radio the Butler for you. Unfortunately, quite often the Butlers are trying to find guests who spend very little time in their rooms – in such instances guests might leave a suggested meeting time in your message to the Butler. Please be assured that we will be looking into ways in which to improve our Butler service.

Secondly, we will be taking immediate steps to remind Butlers to make periodic checks on all guests.

We look forward to serving you again and hope that we can have the opportunity to show you our usual level of service.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I want to say that I booked my Honeymoon in 2009 didn't know what to expect and arrived at the hotel I was amazed! so much, I went back 2010 and 2012 all in the month of December. The hotel was clean , beautiful , the food is great! the service is impeccable, My suite was a suite it was spacious , clean , bright The workers in the hotel are pleasant, always a smile on there faces . if you are looking for great weather , great food and a beautiful beach look Know more!
I will return every year with my husband we made friends there with the staff and other guest. All three hotels are beautiful we were at the adults suits , but the other ones are just as nice , and the gym is the best gym I have ever been to on vacation I would know I own my own gym... so just booked it , you wont be sorry:)

Room Tip: ocean is the best but the pool view is just as beautiful I have had both :) Corner suite large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieTurk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are honored to have been able to meet your discerning standards. Your kind acknowledgement of our hotel’s cleanliness, food quality, and high levels of service will also serve to encourage our staff. We hope that you intend on returning soon as it would be our pleasure to serve you again.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Gorgeous beach property close to airport
We prefer boutique hotels however we were pleasantly surprised with the superb food, service and ambience not to mention the fun nightly entertainment
Think Club Med for adults on powerful steroids...upscale with customer service being the driving force!
With the good comes a smidge of bad...the gym and spa is way too small to accommodate the facility and restaurant lighting far too bright. They need dimmers to create more intimate settings
If you want to experience Jamaica in a great all inclusive book your trip
Think Seabourn cruise lines but on "land"
The "Star Friends" which are the Iberostar's in house facilitators are fantastic!
Thank you Grand Rose Hall for a fun Holiday vacation

Room Tip: Oceanfront on a high floor Room 5434 was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. It was very motivating to learn that we had exceeded your expectations as it relates to our food, service, ambience and staff. Please be assured that your critique will also be taken into account when next we are looking at lighting options.

We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope that you will not hesitate to book our property for your next vacation.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,182 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Visit Us Inc., BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing