We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Enjoyment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Take your pick -- the room, the restaurants, the spa, the beach, the staff -- all are really impressive. The workout facility is a little snug so you may have to wait for an elliptical or treadmill, but there are plenty of weights and resistance machines to help pass the time. We had both a butler and a concierge. I still can't say what the concierge actually does other than play directory assistance -- every request we had resulted in a referral to another individual. Our butler was only too happy however to keep plenty of iced beer and wine in our room -- great service there. The staff around the pool area are great fun, and you'll likely find yourself convinced to join a game of bocce, volleyball or darts, or take part in a pool aerobics session.

There is a lot of history in this particular area of Jamaica. Plan to take in Rose Hall -- an original plantation house that still survives. If you golf you will love Cinnamon Hill at Rose Hall, set on the old plantation grounds and winding around an ancient cemetary and ruins from the sugar mills.

I'd go back in a heartbeat and recommend this resort without reservation.

Room Tip: The Ocean View rooms are worth it. Be careful if you get a corner room -- you might not have a hamm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our various amenities and service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future and hope that our hotel will be foremost in your mind when planning another vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,932 - 4,938 of 6,720 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was my second time at this location and I still enjoyed it. From the time of arrival, where we were offered Mimosas until we were given our room by Barrington at the front desk I knew it was going to be a good trip. Our butler Renish, provided whatever we needed. We had great service from all of the bar and wait staff. The Star Friends were fun and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissIlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing trip. We would also like to extend our gratitude to you for making mention of those staff who made your trip extra special. It would be a pleasure to host you again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is a beautiful hotel with wonderful service personnel! Every part of the hotel is so picturesque! I tend to be a bit picky when it comes to hotels, but Iberostar Grand Rose Hall was superior in every way. The restaurants in the hotel were simply amazing. Additionally, I especially liked that there were plenty of activities for me to do right at the hotel on the days I chose to do so. I actually did a dance class on my first day with activity coordinator, Diva. I wasn't the best student in her class, but her excitement was contagious and encouraged me to just have fun! Another activity coordinator, Storm, was also very friendly and added excitement to the hotel environment. I am still amazed at how she made an effort to call every guest by name...just amazing! Finally, I was thrilled to find out that the hotel offers butler service to its guests. I had a wonderful butler named Darwin. My friend and I just loved his warm smile and friendly personality. He was extremely efficient and often seemed to anticipate our needs before we had to ask. His genuine nature made it clear that he really enjoys working in the area of hospitality! I am so appreciative for these individuals and the countless others who helped to make my stay so pleasant and memorable! Well done! I'm already thinking about planning my next trip to Jamaica. Without question, I will be staying at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall!

Room Tip: Ocean view suites were such a quiet and beautiful place to relax on the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenG806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you on your Birthday. Our dedicated team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the level of service that you received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed at the Iberostar (girls trip) April 2011 - Guess I forgot to write a review. Had an amazing time and this resort is one of the nicest in JA. The option to stay at the 5 star section and use all 3 facilities is great too.....for my not alot of night life on resort but I didn't venture off resort on this trip cause I was with a first time travel friend. I would love to have this resort situated in Ochi cause I love that city and I am able to go into town more. Great because It's close to the airport and the beach is beautiful. Staff activities are always fun and Maria Davis (aka LAVACHILD) was my #1 staff and I still keep in touch..I would recommend this resort to Anyone. 10/10 for service. Very clean and well set up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenmc4914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We are extremely proud to know that we have contributed to our guests’ satisfaction. Your generous words will also serve to motivate our team. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was, by far, the most amazing vacation stay I have had. This was my second time in Jamaica but my first stay at an Iberostar Resort. From arrival to departure, the Iberostar Grand was accomodating, fun, and luxurious. We had a large group with many rooms and each one was immaculate, comfortable, and gorgeous. The service was wonderful and every staff member that I encountered was very friendly. Davian, Eion, G-Money, Marlin, & Dwayne were very hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay remarkable! The food and alcohol selection was five-star. I enjoyed the ability to visit the other adjacent resorts, though there was no need to leave the Grand. The views were breathtaking from every angle and the atmosphere was perfect. I will be looking into Iberostar Resorts in other countries and I consider the Iberostar Grand my home away from home in Jamaica.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your marvellous review. It makes us extremely happy to hear you enjoyed every part of the experience, and we are proud knowing we achieved our goal by making of this experience the best ever.

Thank you for remembering our staff, as they appreciate this guesture as their biggest reward. We cannot wait to welcome you again soon, to your home in Jamaica.

Quality Manager - iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I traveled with 8 of my friends and we all had a wonderful time. We all stayed at the grand rose hall. The service and hospitality exceeded my expectations. Our butler Davian was amazing!!!! There was one night when my friends and I knew we weren't going to be able to make our reservation at the surf and turf. So Davian brought some food over from the restaurant for all of us. We were all so appreciative. Eion was also amazing!!! He helped us with our luggage when we arrived and our departure. Everyone there was great Marvin, dwayne, romaine, jodine, g money!!! Thanks for showing us a great time!! When I come back to Jamaica I'm definitely staying here. I strongly recommend anyone to stay here!! The rooms were clean, beds were great (I'm a big bed person..gotta have a good bed), food was perfection, especially at the japanese restaurant!! Loved every bit of my vacation!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mz_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for choosing to share your comments on this website. We are pleased to know that our hospitality and service exceeded your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and to this end we hope that you will choose our resort on future vacations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Loved the experience with a small group of friends. This is a beautiful hotel/resort with everything you could possibly want. There is no need to leave the resort. We traveled with 2 other couple and had not problems getting service pool side or getting a reservation at a restaurant. Jennifer Byrne from www.thetropicaltravelers.com booked our vacation and it was seamless. Highly recommend the resort and Tropical Travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our resort. It is gratifying to know that we contributed to a memorable vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,686 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,074 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $434 - $927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing