We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and It really is grand!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great time and It really is grand!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and 25 and 22 year old sons and I vacationed here in late March. It was a fabulous time. The rooms and facilities are excellent. The best buffet restaurants we have ever experienced at an all inclusive. But the thing that truly makes the place grand is the fabulous customer service you encounter everywhere you go. I loved the fact that it was only 20 minutes from the airport. No need to waste vacation time traveling to resort. If I could make one suggestion add blue mountain coffee to the rooms and it would be perfect. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thrash29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recent review regarding our property. We were pleased to know that we were hosts to your family on your recent vacation. It was additionally exciting to hear that you all had an enjoyable time.

We remain committed to serving guests of varied age groups and feel deeply satisfied that we have created an ideal All-Inclusive package to suit the discerning traveller. As you rightly said we are conveniently located just 20 minutes from the Sangster International Airport. It was a great pleasure to see that you had specified our rooms, facilities in general and warm customer service as being the hallmarks of your trip. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,070
    998
    265
    75
    44
See reviews for
702
4,227
150
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,003)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Just returned yesterday from almost a week vacation at the Iberostar Grand and it was incredible.

We arrived and were greeted with mimosas and after a quick check in were whisked to our rooms which were stunning. Even though we hadn't gotten a beach front or ocean view room we still had a spectacular view of the ocean. The rooms were always kept clean by the staff.

The Activities: Our family took advantage of all the activities that were offered. We played beach volleyball almost every day, tried kayaking and snorkeling, played pool basketball and volleyball, fooseball and ping pong and played a game of bingo. If you're interested in finding something to do just grab a star friend and ask them what is going on for the day. If you're bored and want something to do there is always something going on - if you prefer to relax then no need to worry you can kick back and not feel like you have to be involved in the activities. The shows at night were just so-so, if you were looking for something to do in the evening after dinners you could hit up a show, but we preferred the music room bar.

The bars: We really enjoyed the bars. Sentilman at the pool bar always had us covered and when we didn't know what to order he would always whip us up something delicious - we especially loved the dirty banana, frozen mojito and jamaican smile. We also got delicious espresso martinis from the lobby bar.

The restaurants: The food on the trip was fantastic - our favorites were the Japanese restaurant, the Italian and the Gourmet. The buffet has decent food but make sure you go to the other restaurants first. The restaurant by the beach offers great views and has a good buffet for lunch. I highly recommend the duck dish at the gourmet restaurant and the pear dessert at the Italian restaurant. I'm still having dreams about the pear dessert. The coffee in the evenings at the restaurants is also delicious.

The staff: We absolutely loved the staff - they were fantastic.My friend and I loved how when we would walk the hall at night to get to dinner the staff would always compliment us and tell us how beautiful we were (we decided we'd like to take our butler home so he could say that to us on a regular basis). Although we didn't use our butlers much because we weren't in our room that much they were very friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The star friends were great to tell you what was going on down at the beach and the pool during the day and I did not find them intrusive. The wait staff at the restaurants were knowledgable in the food and gave great suggestions for wine pairings. Everyone was

Excursions: For those looking to do a few things outside of the hotel my friend and I tried the Chukka White Witch zipline course and it was well worth it. It was tons of fun. However, we suggest you skip the luminous lagoon - it wasn't worth the money and they were disorganized and only let you swim for around ten minutes. We didn't want to do too much on our vacation though as we wanted to enjoy the hotel as much as possible.

All in all it was an amazing vacation - and with a family with wide varied interests we all found something to either keep us busy or lounge around the pool or beach all day. I would highly suggest this place. We had a fabulous time and made amazing memories. It was a blast and the hotel had everything to do with that. Our family is already checking out other Iberostar hotels for future vacations and we've only been back one day!

Room Tip: Turn down service was usually done around 10 so if you'd like it earlier ask your butler to sche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent vacation at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. Our Resort places a great deal of emphasis on cleanliness, genuine service and luxurious accommodation. Your review inevitably shows us why these extra touches are so important to the overall guest experience. Your kind mention of the quality of your room, bars and restaurants, variety of entertainment options, food and beverages were also greatly appreciated.

We hope that with the enjoyable time that you had with us, we will be foremost in your mind when next you are planning your vacation. It would be a great privilege to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from our trip to the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall in Jamaica & had a great time!

GENERAL: This resort seemed a lot nicer than the other ones our bus stopped at on the way there. We liked that it was close to the airport so you didn't have to travel across the island after spending several hours on the plane. The place was spotless (well except for the carpets in the hallways of the building with the rooms in the 6000s- we stayed on the other side in the 5000s & didn't understand what everyone was talking about until we ventured to the other side- they really should do something about those carpets it kind of puts a damper on the luxurious feel of the place). Anyways, they kept the grounds, pool, beach, restaurants, etc. very clean. The room was very spacious & luxurious feeling. I loved the his & hers sinks in the bathroom and there was tons of closet space. The bed was very comfortable & we enjoyed the porch swing. The staff were all very kind & gave excellent service. The "Star Friends" actually got us to play some fun games around the pool/beach area, which when we won we got a medal or even a bottle of rum.

POOL/BEACH: The pool was really nice, it's divided into four infinity pools, with the swim-up bar in the lowest one, a basketball hoop & volleyball net in the next, and the other two just for swimming & relaxing. We enjoyed playing basketball & volleyball in the pool & thoroughly enjoyed the swim-up bar. We loved that they had premium brands of alcohol as we noticed at the two Iberostar resorts next door this was not the case. We REALLY enjoyed that this resort was adults-only as it was much more peaceful at the pool & beach than the other two when we walked by. The pool & beach were nicer here too. We loved the poolside bed lounges. We did have to get up early (645am) to reserve a poolside bed if we wanted one, especially if you want a specific spot. This was a little annoying, but it was nice to have the option of a covered bed/chair or one in the sun.

FOOD/DRINKS: Drinks at the swim-up bar weren't usually too strong, but you don't need that during the day in the sun. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffets everyday, the food was pretty good & they had lots of variety. Our favorite thing we had though was the jerk chicken tacos that they served by the pool one day. For dinner, you had to make reservations with your butler & they only had certain times available, I believe those times were 7, 8:30, and 9. This wasn't a big deal, but when we tried to add another couple to our reservation one day they said they were overbooked even though when we did go to dinner there were many empty tables in the restaurant. The Italian was delicious the first time we had it & they were very generous to accomodate us at the end of the night even though we missed our reservation. The second time we had the Italian it wasn't quite as good. We really enjoyed the Surf & Turf and ate there twice, although service was a little slower here but they were busy. The filet & lobster was awesome!The Japanese restaurant was delicious & we ate quite a lot of food here. I wish we had eaten here a second time instead of the Italian. The hibachi tables filled up quickly & the other diners just had regular tables. I've been to other hibachis where they do lots of fancy stunts while cooking which is really probably only neat the first time, they didn't do a big show here but their food was definitely the best here than others I've been to. Drinks were plentiful with dinner if you wanted. We chickened out on eating at the French restaurant as it's not really our taste & ate at the buffet for dinner instead, which was good. The food at the a la carte restaurants are all plated beautifully & there's plenty of food between an appetizer, entree, & dessert.

ENTERTAINMENT: We attended one of the shows in the theater & it was really impressive. We intended to go to more but often found ourselves relaxing & enjoying the singer in the lobby bar area at night instead. The reggae singer/guitar player was our favorite. Drinks at the lobby bar & theater bar were good & I liked that they had a cocktail list. We went to the dance bar one night & there were a lot of folks from the other two iberostar resorts. The casino wasn't much but that's not what we do anyways. The shops were cute, although we realized the alcohol was priced much higher than at the duty-free store in the airport so wait & get your rum there. We should have done an excursion but it was hard to leave the relaxing resort. I kind of wish someone came around to tell you about trips, etc. but I think they had someone in the lobby for that.

Overall we really liked this place & would definitely come back if travelling to Jamaica again. The service was great, food was very good, and the place was like heaven!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 5000s don't have that stained carpet in the hallway, although we heard there were s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mdbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciated that you took the time to highlight the cleanliness of our grounds, pool, beach, restaurants, rooms and service of our staff. We aim to provide a relaxing vacation get-away for our guests, while putting in place quality entertainment for the benefit of those persons who might not want to leave the property.

We wanted to clarify though for future visits that:

- A Reservations System has been set up at the A la Carte Restaurants to help the Kitchen makes adequate plans for your convenience,
for this reason there is a cut-off point each day for new reservations.
- We really discourage the saving of Beach/Pool Beds which is inconvenient to others, as so often persons save beds and do not return.
- It is foremost in our plans to change the Carpets on the 60 Block as soon as occupancy allows as it will require the closing of that Block.
- There are a wide variety of Tour Representatives from different Companies in the Tour Desk area of the lobby. These Tour Representatives are available for providing information and the planning of a variety of adventurous tours, depending on your taste.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon and although it is optional, we invite you to email pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm to make dinner reservations for your favorite restaurants prior to your arrival.

Best regards,

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I just got back a couple days ago and miss it already! The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was great ... but ... a couple of the butlers really stood out for outstanding service , Reneish and Ryan were fantastic! I couldn't have asked for more! Thanks so much! The spa was great, restaurants were great, pools fabulous! I could go on but I would just be saying great, fabulous, fantastic! Go and Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. Your specific meantion of our Butler Service, Restaurants, pools and quality of our rooms was also well received. We were ecstatic to learn that you had made the time to enjoy our Spa Service and were now in a position to highly recommend it to other travellers. We are humbled to have been your hosts whilst in Jamaica. Please do not hesitate to return soon, as we would certainly like to welcome you again

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

we attended at destination wedding for my niece on april 7th to 14th,and stayed at the grande,it started with the great service and smiles from natalie and theresha and barrington and the rest of the staff at the front desk who names i cant remember.The bar staff vaughn,and his cohorts were also amazing, morris day always there if yu needed something.The food was amazing taste,presentation especially the restaurants,top shelve liqour,belverder grey goose,jonhny walker black,grand marne, rooms were beuatiful,had beach front,but every room had ocean view,great disco,room service,fully stocked mini bar, butler service,,beach was great not as long as negril,but good walk. It truly would be a place i would go back to. I forgot to mention i watch the master at the swim up bar,with ocean 5o feet away!!!

Room Tip: every room was beautiful, beach front a little nicer, hotel is right on the beach!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronaldoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We appreciated hearing your opinion on our Front Office Service, Bartending Service, food, and assortment of top-shelf liquor. Allow us to extend our heartfelt thanks for making additional mention of the quality of our room views, disco, room service, mini-bar and butler service.

It was of course very fulfulling to learn that we had created a very positive vacation memory for you. Even more meaningful to us was the generous recommendation you made of our property, which speaks volumes of the quality of service and amenities that we offer.

We are already looking forward to your next visit with us and have no doubt that we will surpass your expectations yet again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

forgive me if the spelling of his name is incorrect. my daughter was married in april at the grand rose hall in jamaica. everything was quite magical. we were treated like kings and queens by all of the staff, but we especially appreciated rauniche our butler. he was friendly, helpful and just plain very good at his job. he was quite comfortable to be around and sometimes i felt like he was just a good friend checking up on us. so, if you decide to spend you vacation at the rose hall, and i suggest you do, tell rauniche the thoresens's say hi.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pattyDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. Your review highlighted our property's emphasis on personalized customer service. We at Iberostar recognize that all guests have unique and special needs. Our Management and Staff is committed to meeting those varying needs, in particularly ensuring that we surpass the expectations of our guests. We applaud our staff who go the extra mile, as we know that it is only with their help that we can continue to be the destination of choice when visiting Jamaica. We are certain that Renish will be encouraged by your kind words as well as the rest of the team who were fortunate to have met you.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our usual warm Iberostar Grand way.

Best regards,

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this resort. It was absolutely beautiful. It is right on the beach and the beach is gorgeous. The rooms are very spacious and up to date. Each room has a balcony with a great swing and comfy couch. The whole entire staff were so extremely friendly. There are a great choice of restaurants with delicious food. I would go back in a minute and I highly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are well worth the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. You have so kindly highlighlighted the quality of our beach, comfortable rooms and balcony and the extensive choices in food options, which will no doubt be informative to future guests.
Our staff is committed to your ultimate satisfaction so it is for that reason that we also found your review to be encouraging. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, as it would be an honor to serve you again.

Best regards,

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing