We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

This hotel met my expectations to the tee. My husband and I stayed at Iberostar Rose hall suites for 5 days 4 nights for our destination wedding which was awesome and a memorable experience for our family and friends. We then upgraded to Iberostar Rose hall Grand for 4 days 3 nights. This place is very luxurious. You are met w/ a cold hand towel and a mimosa at the door. The entire place is "grand" with marble staircases and columns and gold trimming on the ceiling fixtures. It feels like a VIP exclusive resort. The days we were there it was quiet and relaxing. Upon check-in to our room we were met by our butler Tony who arranged our dinner reservations for us for the next two nights. Unfortunately the suites didn't communicate that we were honeymooners so I took the liberty to do so myself and told our butler Tony. The first night we ate at the buffet which was "gourmet" Asian themed. We choose to go to the suites for a show that night but upon returning to our room we found a romantic bubble bath, candle light, and rose petals. The bed was decorated with swans and sprinkled with rose petals which read "I love you"...the light was dim and it was extremely romantic. The next morning we enjoyed our day after wedding breakfast in bed. The spread was awesome and the food was delicious. Breakfast was so good we ordered it the next two mornings by menu which they leave on your bed the night before for you to put on your door handle. The concierge calls to confirm delivery or any changes in the menu. They also deliver a newspaper every morning. The next morning we requested prices for excursions and our butler brought them right up. We spent the day off the resort but were happy to return and get ready for dinner at the Japanese Hibachi. The food here is amazing. My husband was extremely impressed by the Jamaican chefs and their skills on the Hibachi and sushi bar. They even have a dessert you must try called banana tempura...it's delicious. That night we went to a show which was okay, I appreciate the talent although my husband said he would prefer a real "headliner". The next day we spent off the resort again. We did hit the beach for about 2hrs total while @ the Grand and feel asleep on one of the beds which was great. That night we spoke to our butler Darwin who was such a sweet guy about our chocolate covered strawberries. Our order somehow got lost from the night before (must order 24hrs in advance @ very expensive cost). Long story short they told us that we couldn't have them. Our butler Darwin worked his magic b/c when we returned from dinner we had a path of rose petals leading to the bathroom with another bubble bath, champagne, candles and white chocolate covered strawberries and a lovely note from our butler Darwin. Thanks Darwin your the best. All in all the food at the grand is gourmet....In 4 days my husband and I ate sushi, duck, fillet mignon, jumbo shrimp, scallops, mussels, curry goat, oxtails and the list goes on and on. My husband is already talking about going back. I think I set the bar too high :). No worries @ the Grand. You will definitely feel like a star!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsrice11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,899
    955
    248
    73
    42
See reviews for
666
4,093
143
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,928)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have been quite lucky to have had the opportunity to travel to a number of world designations and have stated in many 5 star hotels, but the short time my wife and I stayed in Iberostar Grand, has to be one of the most memorable experiences of my travels. I believe the service that is offered by your staff is second to none.

I believe the Jamaican people are very friendly, but the Iberostar staff are very well trained in customer service and it shows. This short break was I must say, one of the few trips over the last number of years that was truly relaxing and sincerely thank the staff at the hotel for the warm welcome it extended in our direction.

This is by far one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at, and I intend to return to Jamaica in the near future (I try to take a break a few times a year).

We highly recommend this hotel to one and all. Whether you are a couple or with family, there are three hotels in this resort and one will suit your needs!

David Bredin, Esq./Sol.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

After a bit of research, we decided to book with Liberty travel and chose the package that included this hotel. I was worried seeing a few bad reviews but honestly, nothing could be further from the truth. This place is absolutely wonderful - I do not know if we simply got lucky, but everyone in this place truly bent over backwards to help us with everything. Everyone from bell boys, to the maintenance people - everyone you run into says hello, with a smile and even though I actually usually do not like this, it was different here and I realize why - because it was genuine. While many hotels make their workers do this, the feeling here is that they do this because they like their jobs. Maybe it's not the case, but that's how I felt.

The hotel itself was very nice, I did not think it was run down at all, everything seemed fairly new and there was always a bit of work going on it on the property. Like small patches were being worked on, so they certainly appear to take care of everything. We had some small issue with our TV, they sent someone to look at it literally within 15 minutes of our phone call.

At this hotel, you can do your own thing but if you need organization, you can follow the various activities they plan. This was my only second all inclusive that I went to with my girlfriend so we stayed away from the planned activities, but they seemed fun, like nightly poker, swimming pool volleyball, just to name a few. Honestly, thinking hard, I can not think of one bad thing can say about this stay. That to me is a great trip!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hickster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel never disappoints beginning with the bellmen William, Peter, Marvin, Kevin and Keverne always helpful and accomodating. At the Front Desk Barrington, Natalie, Sonia, Mckenzie, Teresha, Keisha and Peter Thanks for all of your assistance along with Jonay. The butlers Donovan and Nick are first class and were always available not sure about other reviewers that never saw their butlers. The food always good and tasty.
Special Thanks to Kymoya in groups. This hotel is five star in every way and you will never be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzette888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed June 7-14th and the place is amazing!! Everyone works so hard and the place is immaculate. We liked the buffet - Japanese restaurant was the best. Italian and Surf and Turf were good too. The rooms were clean and nice. The bed was to die for. The butler was pretty much non-existent. Another couple we met said the same. The concierge was much more helpful! The Star Friends staff (Sassy, Mr Cool, TO, Crystal, Monesa, Jason) were all great. Lots of fun. They don't take no thanks for an answer sometimes, but they are under a lot of pressure. Shows definitely need improvement. This was the BEST vacation....loved it and hope to go back again! It was so relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

I have traveled throughout the Caribbean so you can trust this review. First, this was my first trip to Jamaica, and only went since this was a family trip planned by others in the family. Jamaica is Cancun with a different accent. Very poor people working too hard for very little money. For my money, the USVI's or the BVI's are better destinations. Any island east or south Caribbean is better.
As far as the Iberostar Grand; the rest of my family stayed at he Suites since they had children so I can give the truth about both. The Grand is better, a lot better. Read the other reviews as they are mostly correct. The pools at the Grand are quieter and prettier, better lounge chairs and better drinks and chairs are always available unlike the suites. Overall the rooms at both are very good, what other say in their reviews are right on. The one huge negative at BOTH is the food. Can not understand how anyone can say anything good about the food. This is a Spanish owned resort, the food in Spain is lousy and so is the food here. The cheaper wines in Spain are lousy and that is what is served here ( at the suites.) Saw people taking pictures of their food and the presentation is good but the taste....how about way too much salt and way too much olive oil. Everything is served well done, order a steak medium rare and it is well done, order it medium well it is leather. The Gourmet restaurants at both are your best bet, the Mediterranean is horrible. If you appreciate good food you wont like it here. If you eat at fast food or casual eating restaurants you will probably like it.
Only other negative was the beach. Water is beautiful in Montego Bay but not here. Guess it was the only location left when they built it.
The staff at the hotel is very good but I'm sure they just appreciate having a job as they work long hours 6 days a week.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Textravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We spent our 4 year anniversary at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall (June 15-20).....and were VERY satisfied. We had booked a ocean view suite but was given a room upgrade to oceanfront, room 5335. We also had a nice rose petal bath and bottle of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. Our butlers Wheeler and Okeene did a great job taking care of us throughout the week.

The resort grounds were just amazing. Three pools emptying into the other, plenty lounge chairs to lay on and the service was outstanding. The pool bartender Kerry was out of this world. Our favorite drinks that he made for us were: Miami Vice, Jamaican Smile and Dirty Monkey. Our beach waitress Racquel really worked very hard walking in the sun and sand all day. She was always smiling and happy to serve you. Racquel kept our glasses always full and make sure you ask for the "Racquel Special" You won't be disappointed. Staying at the Grand gives you access at the other two resort.

The food was fantastic and full of choices. We especially liked the buffets and the Surf & Turf restaurant. I had a well cooked porterhouse steak with a grilled salmon fillet at this restaurant, delicious.

Two excursions that I would highly recommend are the Dunn's River Falls trip and the Horseback Ride N Swim provide by Chukka Caribbean Adventures. This is a must trip. Our guides took us through the countryside to see a old sugar cane plant and finished our tour with a horseback ride in the ocean.

I can see why this resort is highly ranked by Trip Advisor. I hope we have another opportunity to go there again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ortiz8384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,182 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Visit Us Inc., Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing