We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stop in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highfield Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Highfield Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heckfield
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Overnight stop in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a fast drop in overnight on the way elsewhere. Got a fantastic single room one night deal at £29. Yes I said £29. The setting and grounds are lovely and it's a clean and efficient hotel which is by the looks more geared to conferences and weddings. Good service all in thanks and fine for a business traveller. All in all heating worked, water is hot, broadband worked, check in and out worked, nice staff, clean and good parking. Mach.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Macheovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our venue, we are glad everything met your expectations and needs.

You are correct, as part of De Vere Venues, (rather than the hotels division of De Vere), our main business is conferences and weddings and, as you say is also a very good place to stay for the business traveller or at weekends if weddings are not taking place.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    84
    85
    58
    29
See reviews for
48
88
19
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Booked two single rooms for myself and a colleague which we later realised after check-in were in the Fir Tree annexe, a short walk from the main building and closer to the main car park. One niggle of staying in the annexe was the route back to the main building is not very well illuminated at night and could be improved on the driveway between the main building and the car park.

The single rooms were very smart with modern decor with hot drink facilities, en-suite shower/bath and all in good condition. Although minor the look of the room was let down by the untidy electric cables under the desk with leads all snaked around the floor. Noise insulation was also an issue as talking and TV could be clearly heard from the neighboring room.

Evening meal (£20 for two courses) which although very nice, good portions and good value, the menu choice was very limited, three options per course. Pint of bitter (only Boddingtons available but larger selection of lager's) was £4. Breakfast menu was good but most choices were not available including yogurts and several items from the hot food bar. This maybe due to our arrival which was 30mins before breakfast finished.

Stayed only for one night and would happily stay again on a similar business trip or city break but not somewhere i would consider ideal as a young family venue.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if you don't want to walk outside to the restaurant/bar or gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PembCoastWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Highfield Park.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We (four adults) have just returned from a great wine, dine & B&B offer from Friday until Sunday. Such fantastic value so now going to try some of the other venues.

Excellent venue, the most helpful staff all round. Manager couldn't be more helpful in changing one of the rooms to incorporate us in the main house rather than the annexe.

Rooms lovely with fantastic views. The meals were excellent and with a bottle of wine per room per night it made it an inexpensive weekend and great offer. A great plus also was free coffee at any time!!

Thumbs up from us - wel done Highfield Park staff

Room Tip: Can only say the 2 rooms in the main house we had were both good, one had a bath and the other a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Highfield Park, we are glad you were able to take advantage of one of the fantastic offers we were running and had such a lovely time. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have just returned from a two night stay at Highfield Park during the half term break with my husband and two young boys. The hotel is very nice and the grounds are wonderful. We were a little scared taking a three and four year old to such a nice hotel especially as it appears to have more corporate guests than families, but we were immediately greeted by the manager who ensured us that as a family we were all very welcome and made us feel totally at ease. She was extremely professional and friendly and could not do enough to help us (printing directions and information for a children's soft play, also providing batteries for my three year old's leappad which had run out). There wasn't a kids menu for dinner but this too was no problem she arranged with the chef to cook for them whatever they wanted. We enjoyed our dinner the food was lovely and the restaurant and bar staff were all very polite and friendly. Breakfast in the mornings was great. The room was nice and more than sufficient for us as a family. All in all we really had a lovely time at this hotel and feel that it is run extremely well, ALL staff we met were all very friendly and professsional. I would recommend it to anyone and we will hopefully be returning for another short break again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicscavanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay at Highfield, we are really glad you and your young Sons enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

As a regular De Vere guest I booked it through the Value Room Finder on their website for £29 a night over 3 nights for a single room in the Mansion house - great rooms, clean, modern, tea & coffee and comfy beds. No baths though except for room 35 on top floor!
The staff are very polite & helpful and make you feel welcome (good by British standards!)
The grounds are beautiful for walking and I suggest sitting in the conservatory to take full advantage while taking a snack or drink.
The New Inn down the road is a lovely fine example of a typical english country pub and great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience at Highfield on tripadvisor, we do appreciate it when our guests do so.

Ons small thing I would like to clarify is that there are more rooms in the main house with baths than just room 35! They are all different shapes and sizes and all the ones that can accommodate baths have them and the smaller bathrooms have showers.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my first time staying at Highfield Park & what a delight it was.

It has lovely grounds for you to wonder around & the atmosphere within the hotel was relaxed.

Dinner was 1st class the Scallops are highly recommended & the cost for dinner, wine & drinks is very good value for a hotel.

I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatidaephobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your enjoyable stay at Highfield Park with other readers. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic time at Highfield Park Hotel.
I would strongly recommend this as a weekend break, excellent value for money.
The food was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the welcoming staff.
The room had a fresh clean modern feel to it.
Would definatley return and also take the children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Highfield Park. and to share your enjoyment with other readers. We are very glad you had a lovely Valentine's stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heckfield
3.2 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
4.6 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Park

Property: Highfield Park
Address: Highfield Park Church Lane, Heckfield RG27 0LG, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Highfield Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heckfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Highfield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant main house, in the style of Queen Anne is set in 35 acres of beautiful parkland on the Hampshire border. Whether you stay at the main house or Fir Tree Court, it's the perfect place to rest your head. Highfield Park has so much to offer. With 58 bedrooms and 15 meeting rooms we are more than just a hotel. Our bar and restaurant provide menu options to suit all. And recently introducing an all new completely organic wine list that will open your eyes to excellence of English wines. Highfield Park is ideally situated between Reading and Basingstoke, easily accessible from the M3, M4 and M25 motorways with Bracknell, Guildford and Slough all within a 20 mile radius. So whether you are looking for a comfortable room to spend the night on your business travels, or a night of peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of town Highfield Park is your local independent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Highfield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Highfield Park Hotel Heckfield
Highfield Park Heckfield, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing