We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frogmill B&B
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park View(Exeter)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queens Court(Exeter)(Great Value!)
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White Hart Hotel(Moretonhampstead)
$95
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$82
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fingle Glen Golf Hotel(Tedburn St. Mary)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
116
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailgreat hostson arrivalfree standing bathhosts sueguest loungedevon countrysidetwo nightssurrounding areabreakfast roomhigh standardcomfortable bedhomemade sconesidyllic locationwonderful breakfastextensive gardensa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in the second part of September for 3 nights at the Frogmill B&B near Exeter. During this fantastic time our host's Sue and Ken did really everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We booked the double en suite room Tillerton, on our arrival we were upgraded to the superior double en suite room Medland. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and very spacious. And the bathroom...wow! Great breakfast, with home baked bread, free range eggs and freshly prepared fruit compote. JUST DELICIOUS. We do recommend this B&B to everyone who visit Exeter or the Dartmoor National Park and we will definitely be back in the future.
Thank you Sue and Ken for making our holiday so perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsandmrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Frogmill is the most beautiful of properties The view from our bedroom window was lovely, birds hanging on the feeder outside the window. The garden is vast, including woodland. The owners Ken and Sue were lovely, very friendly and made us feel at home immediately. The bedroom is lovely with top quality bedding and furnishings. The guest lounge and breakfast room beautifully furnished. Breakfast was lovely using eggs from their own chickens. On arrival we were treated to tea and cake which was very much appreciated. We would certainly visit again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janma42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had three fantastic and memorable nights at Frogmill in September 2012. I really couldn't find a single thing that I would have changed.

The building, grounds, location, attention to detail and service provided by Ken & Sue were just perfect, not to mention the fantastic breakfast! I almost forgot to mention the bed that feels like one is sleeping in a cloud, if it weren't for the promise of such a good feed, I may not have gotten up.

With so many beautiful attractions, walks, pubs and restaurants nearby, my advice to anyone would be, 'just book it now'.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mattchu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Frogmill was an absolute gem of a property to visit. My wife and I stayed for three nights in the Tillerton room. Hosts Ken and Sue were excellent and helped advise on places to visit with their local knowledge. We did not have time to wander the 9 acres of gardens so will have to do this on our next visit.

Room Tip: All three rooms are superb.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonmichael190745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We came 4 incl. a child 3 years old from Denmark / England and stay 3 nights inkl. first evening with 3 course dinner - that was so perfect. Breakfast perfect - done with love. Everything is so so piecefull around the house - the beds, goose duve and goose pillows make you almost to sleep to long. Its so loveley to wake up in the morning and just look out thrue the windows to the green garden. Sue and Ken is the perfect hosts, they are so friendley, caring and allways want to make you feel like "beeing at home". You got so so much for small money - inkl. the food, piecefull place, free coffee/the, fruit, cakes and chokolate in the rooms every day, their own eegs in the morning, homemade jam ect. - just their smile and careless *
They also helped us where to go with a child - some good places.
We really want to go back again - and next time ordre dinner for every evening and also try their lunch to take on the road. Its the best place I have been for long time - and I travell a lot.
We can only recomend this B & B. If you don't try you won't know what you are missing if you don't go ........... thanks to Sue and Ken - you are the best <3

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneRigtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews