We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has to improve food quality and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imbassai
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Has to improve food quality and service.”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I spend 5 days at Grand Palladium, Bahia last week (October 2011). The decoration is beautiful, room is confortable, shower is great, but they should provide better cleaning services for the room and bathroom at puclic areas.
As the resort is very recent, it seems like the working team does not speak the same language. Service is confusing, people that work there are obviously working way too many hours. They dont smile and dont feel like doing whatever you ask for. This was very disappointing.
Another thing that has to be improved is the food quality. It is nothing special at all. Indian and Japanese restaurants are ok, but dont forget to book a table. (even If I dont understand their reservation system, it is a joke because you HAVE to have a reservation to eat at these places, but if you are 10 min late you are not allowed to sit anymore!)
Besides that, I enjoyed the hotel a lot. Gym and Spa are awesome, the beach is beautiful and you can have lots fo "chopes" while sun bathing! Bahia is the best!

Room Tip: Vila 23, facing the beach (you can not see it, but at least you will not face the pool and the loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kellycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRTEAM2, Manager at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear Guest;

We appreciate the time that you take to put in writing your fed back of your stay, the purpose of this responds is to inform you that we regrets that your experience in our facilities were not satisfactory and we are taking note of your points to verify in detail every one of the reports that you are mentioning.

Thank you once again for your comments and please feel free to contact us for any other comments at info.brasil@fiestahotelgroup.com

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,947
    1,925
    724
    300
    172
See reviews for
3,671
1,244
53
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This almost brand new hotel has a fantastic location, very good infrastructure, very good service and food. It is all inclusive system, what doesn't make the staff do less than their best.
This paradise is blessed by a perfect nature. The lovely garden full of coconut trees is crossed by a creek with cristal water running to the white sand beach. Who needs more than that?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Verastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRTEAM2, Manager at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Mr Verastur

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We are elated that you have had such an amazing vacation at our beautiful Resort. We appreciate all your positive comments especially those about our staff. We are truly proud of team as they work continuously to maintain and improve the product that we offer to our guest in the aim of meeting and exceeding their expectations.

We welcome your visit in the near future and it was our pleasure hosting you.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a brand new hotel on the beach, about 50 minutes from the airport. It's inside a condominium of houses, and the location is great. There's a small river between the beach and the hotel, and lots of coconut trees, so you do not see the beach, and this is great for security and privacy reasons. The infrastructure is really awsone, with a big pool, a bar inside it, spa, sauna, gym facilities (not great but not too small). The rooms are big enough. I stayed in one with two large beds and a medium sized marbled bathroom. This is a hotel with an all inclusive regime, and there's a pretty big variety of drinks that you can choose from at the bars. The food, however, is far from great. The snacks bar near the lobby serves hamburger and nuggets' kind of stuff all day. The buffet lunch and dinner isn't that great too. If you make reservations, there's 3 a la carte restaurants, one with japanese, the others with indian and barbecue food. I went to the indian restaurante (you must book beforehand) and had a very pleasant meal , better that in the buffet restaurants. There's people taking care of the kids, so the parents can have some time for themselves. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. But if you're planning to stay more than 2 nights, you might have problems with the food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baianointheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRTEAM2, Manager at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear bahianontheworld,

On behalf of the Grand Palladium Imbassaifamily, thank you for your comments. It is exactly feedback such as yours that assists us in achieving the service excellence that we constantly strive for.
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy our meals in our buffet restaurants.
Once again thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. If you plan to visit us on the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will personally take care of your booking, to ensure you have a perfect stay.
Feel free to contact us at qualidade.brasil@fiestahotelgroup.com

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Landscape is beautiful and the facilities are great. Everything is carefully designed and decorated, and the room is very confortable and silent.

The food is not bad, but nothing special either. There's good of variety, although most of the menu repeats every day. They are usually seem prepared in batches and lack freshness.

The service is terrible. The resort is severely understaffed and the employees are inexperienced and slow, with few exceptions. Sometimes the hostess took us to the table and we had to wait about 10 minutes for the waiter. Sometimes we were waiting for several minutes with empty glasses or cluttered table, the waiter served another table across the room, and then quickly turned their back to the room, in what seemed to be a huge effort to avoid eye contact with customers and having to serve them. This happened *a lot*, was very unpleasant (to say the least), and ruined our experience.

The mini-bar has very low quantities and you have to pay a per-beverage fee to get anything beyond the daily restock. We ended up having to carry water in plastic cups from the all-inclusive bars (which are not close to the room) to avoid getting thirsty in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MineiroBeloHorizonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRTEAM2, Manager at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Mineiro Belhorizonte,

I am sorry to learn that your stay and experience at the Grand Palladium Imbassai was a disappointing one. About the issues that you said in your trip report, I would like to mention that it is important for us as a hotel to know how and where we fall short and what we need to do to better meet our guests’ expectations. Our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests. I would like to say that we are working actually to improve our services and facilities as you mentioned, and the comments that we receive from our guests help us in this commitment.

Again, I would like to apologize for your experience in your last vacations. While the staff at Grand Palladium does their best to make sure that our guests have a great experience while with us, at times we do fall short in our efforts.

I hope you can give us another opportunity and come back to let us show you the Grand Palladium hospitality. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. qualidade.brasil@fiestahotelgroup.com


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I returned yesterday from Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & spa after one week stay. What a Disappointed.
The landscape is marvelous
The facilities are beautiful but the management is poor.
In 2 days we run out of running water in the room.
In the second day of our stay the room was not be ready until 5 p.m.
Some employees are kind and try to make the guests life easier but they are exhausted and we can say it just looking at their face.
Others employees work in bad mood and became extremely rude if you complaint of something.
For 4 days in row the menu of oxum mare was the same.
The food rendered at lunch including seafood stays in rechauds for 4 hours and half.
Although I had paid for an all include system, somedays I choose to have lunch outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank santo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRTEAM2, Manager at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Santo 19,

First and foremost, thank you for your comments about your stay in our resort.

We have taken note of your comments and we assure you that improving our service in those area is one of our immediate priorities.
I am very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It is important for us to know where we have failed or fallen short of your expectations. Nevertheless, we greatly appreciate all of your comments with the aim to make this the best hotel we can.

Don´t hesitate to contact us at qualidade.brasil@fiestahotelgroup.com.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhjhgjjhjhgj
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

excellent hotel, friendly service wich made feel really happy during my whole stayed with my family. I will stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRTEAM2, Manager at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear kiki044,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. Your remarks are very important and they help us to improve our service and our product.

I was very pleased to read all the positive comments you had for us.

If you plan to visit us on the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will personally take care of your booking, to ensure you have a perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We (me, my wife and my 2 years son) spent 1 week in this Resort. Before book it, I spent several hours locking at this site for all Resorts and checking all coments made for each one, the good and bad ones coments. I concluded that there is no perfect place that can make all people happy, so my decision was made looking all bad coments that could really affect mine and my wife's decision.
Most of Grand Palladium's complains were related to the service because this is new hotel and there are still adjusting, learning and adapting. From my point of view this is something accepting and there are willing to make your vacation better.
So, the first impression was really good. Fast and easy check in. The food and restaurant service is really good. The employees seems to be happy to work there and pleasant to serve you.
For several nights we hire the baby sitter service and the nanny is prepared and trained.
We enjoyed the night shows with tallented actors. I strongly recommend the japanese restaurant, but for the teppanyaki where the chef Marcelo can prepare and marvelous food.
As I said in the begining, there is no perfect place. There is still minor problems, most of related to the maintenance and training to be adjusted. But this is could impact our trip.
And the final question, We are planing to come back there in 2012.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelomauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRTEAM2, Manager at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear MarceloMauro,

I would like to thank you for your nice comments about your stay in Grand Palladium Imbassaí. For us is very important to know the opinion of our visitors, even more when giving us the opportunity to show you our hospitality despite the mixed reviews.

In the name of the Grand Palladium Imbassaí team, thank you very much and we look forward for your next visit.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imbassai
0.8 mi away
Pousada Capitu
Pousada Capitu
#1 of 4 in Imbassai
286 reviews
4.9 mi away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
6,008 reviews
6.9 mi away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
#1 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
3,792 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sauipe Resorts
Sauipe Resorts
#2 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
6,291 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sauipe Premium
Sauipe Premium
#1 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
Address: Rodovia BA 099, Linha Verde Km 65 | Condominio Reserva, Imbassai, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Imbassai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imbassai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palladium Resort & Spa Imbassaí is the first project all inclusive luxury of Fiesta Hotel Group in Brazil. Located in the region of Bahia Beach Imbassaí is one of the most beautiful beach in Brazil, the resort occupies an area of 57.000m ² between the beaches of "Forte" and "Costa del Sauípe." A paradise, located in the Atlantic forest,with dunes, waterfalls, mangroves and lagoon, perfect for an unforgettable vacation. With 654 Junior Suites rooms, divided into 11 villas of 3 floors each, the suites have two queen beds or one king size bed, bathroom with tub, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, airconditioning, scales, TV LCD 32 "satellite TV, MP3 player with alarm clock, ceiling fan,minibar, coffee maker, ice bucket, iron, sofa bed, mosquito net, wifi and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Imbassai Hotel Mata De Sao Joao
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa Brazil/Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing