We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$136
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Via dos Corais(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$150
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Joao Sol(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$71
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Casa do Forte(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Casa De Praia(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$101
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eco Atlantico(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$130
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Refugio da Vila(Praia do Forte)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Praia Do Forte Hostel(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$41
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
178
130
34
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
130
34
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We stayed with our 2 Kids (8 and 9) already the 4th time in Porto Zarpa. It's just great. The location is excellent, the breakfast is outstanding, the staff is very friendly and the garden with pool very nice. Our kids love it! The hotel is very family-friendly and offers very good value for money. We warmth recommend this place and will for sure come back again.

Besides that, Praia do Forte is also a great place to stay with kids. The charming village is safe and very nice for a walk in the evening, has plenty of restaurants and many very nice beaches in walking or bike-taxi distance. The ride with the bike-taxi is also very funny!

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the pool are very nice with kids: rooms nr. 116, 115, 114
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Staff and owner are very sympathetic and helpful. The dishes from Bahia at their restaurant is a good choice. There is a pleasant green grass area and the walk at the back of the hotel to the beach is a nice one.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvandroAndaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

We booked this hotel as the last stop of our month trip around Brasil.
Staff was very friendl, rooms were clean, breakfast was very good.
Its a typical family place with pool.


One minor detail: the wifi did not work in the room, which was for us a nuisance.
if they could fix that i could not say a bad thing about this place

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerZarpa, Gerente de relações com clientes at Porto Zarpa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

Hello Gaikou,

We would like to thank the precious time that it took to give us this suggestion. I come also inform you that we are providing improvements to our internet service. And in more, thank you for choosing us to share moments of rest on your vacation.

Cordially,

Porto Zarpa Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

My husband and I and two girls, 19 and 20 years old, stayed at this pousada for eight nights. This a homey pousada where everything works perfect. Rooms are spacious, clean, and nice. Each has a security box, water pressure is great, air conditioning great, cleaning was done early morning, sheets changed every 1.5 days and everyone providing service very nice. Good closet space, hangers, and hammock. Baby strollers if you need them. The pousada is comfortable to move around in even if you are all wet and sandy. The pool is big enough and very well kept and promotes that family gathering type of environment. Breakfast was very good, with sufficient varieties of food, juices, for all. Service at the pool was slow, but drinks and juices were well EXCELLENT and always prepared always with an extra " something" to make you feel welcome (adorned with flowers, etc.)
Service was very good in all areas, from providing assistance with phones, calling cabs, etc.

The only " but" was the restaurant at dinner or lunch time. Food was ok, but not great. The pousada is only a 3 to 4 minute walk from the smalol, but quaint main town. There are enough restaurants, shops, and three major places with live music for the late, late night. This is not a party spot, though, but there is room for having a good time.
The pousada is also a five minute walk from two beaches, one more of a fishermen's spot and another very beautiful long beach. From the town you pay 20-25 reales for a large tricycle to take you to Praia do Lord which is simply outstanding.

Room Tip: If you have younger children you might want to ask for a room by the pool on the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

One very good option for your stay at Praia do Forte, the frontdesk is very helpful and gentle, the room was clean and comfy, the kitchen service was good. In resume: if you wanna go to Praia do Forte and spend a good time there in a good hotel I totally recommend this nice hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews