We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pousada Casa do Forte
Ranked #2 of 21 Praia do Forte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

this little hotel is three minutes walking to the beach, which is marvelous. Excellent breakfast, good restaurant with regional food. It is very clean, but the apartments near the swimming pool aren´t good to whom wants a good sleep.
Many families go there, so, there is a small place to toddlers.

Room Tip: far from the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FortalezaEduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 394 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this beautifully situated and well-kept hotel. It was a pleasure to watch the garden with flowers and birds from our little veranda. The room was clean and fully equipped. The only negative experience was the strange construction "windows with folding doors", which were difficult to handle. The breakfast was very rich and tasty, all personnel was friendly and helpful and we think that this hotel really offers value for money.
Another advantage is the short distance to the little folklore village with lots of shops and restaurants, the beautiful beach (in the weekend somewhat crowded) and the Seaturtle Reserve. This place is so colourful and interesting that travellers can already enjoy here tropical atmosphere and romantics of the region not far from the town of Salvador do Bahia.
Obviously, this hotel needs insider knowledge - the more as it is difficult to get there. About 55 km from the Airport of Salvador, a taxi or a rented car is needed to get to this phantastic place.
If somebody dreams of a romantic beach at the South Sea - just 10 min of a walk and you are there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choerig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the comfort, cleanliness and location of this pousada. The location was fantastic, a 5 minute walk to the beach. The room was fantastic with 2 verandas, a hydromassage and a very large couch on one of the verandas. The staff were always very attentive and helpful. There is free parking on premises. The only minor drawbacks were the lack of television stations, and that the wifi was very poor.

I would highly recommend this pousada to anyone staying in Praia do Forte

Room Tip: Upper floor suite with hydromassage is the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREG C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this pousada 1 week in November. The rooms were simple and quite small, although very clean and tidy. The only negative point to this hotel would be the noise in the evening and night. We traveled with a small child and noise from the car park next door was waking us up at night.

However the food was great, pool was lovely. And the hotel is in a excellent location - about 5 min walk to the village and 12 min walk to the beach. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinL311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent pousada for those looking for quiet but not isolated at Praia do Forte. Installations are top quality but still with a rustic charm. Breakfast is divine - everything fresh and delicious. The rooms are well equipped, isolated from noise and very comfortable. Almost everything is at waling distance, including the beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms at ground floor have a charming varanda that opens to the pool, but even though are quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana_Bertelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My partner and I spent 2 nights in this very pleasant, rustic Pousada. It was just a few minutes walk to the village, 10 minutes walk to the beach. Very good location, our room was very clean and comfortable, with a frigobar, airconditioning, cable TV, and a balcony with a hamock, overlooking the lovely swimming pool. All the staff was very friendly and the staff at reception speak English!! The breakfast was plentiful and fresh and very nice. They also have a good restaurant and Bar where we enjoyed sitting in the warm evenings sipping very tasty caipirinha. We wish we had more time to stay longer and we definetely recommend this Pousada, especially for young families. Kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and consequently could be a little noisy as kids do on holidays . They even have a small play area for very young children with toys. We highly reccomend a visit to Praia do Forte which is a beautiful holiday destination in my opinion, and stay at this nice Pousada.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnalisaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This Hotel was about 5 minutes from the village centre and the beach and we felt the location was fine but maybe it would have been better to stay more centrally and next to the beach where we could have had the benefit of sea breezes.......The Hotel was spotless and comfortable with friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was just Ok and no evening dinner seemed to be on offer as the Hotel was quite empty and quiet. Nice pool to relax by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia do Forte hotels
0 mi away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Via dos Corais
Hotel Via dos Corais
#6 of 10 in Praia do Forte
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
#5 of 10 in Praia do Forte
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Ana do Forte
Pousada Ana do Forte
#1 of 21 in Praia do Forte
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Casa De Praia
Pousada Casa De Praia
#5 of 21 in Praia do Forte
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Casa do Forte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Casa do Forte

Address: Loteamento Aldeia dos Pescadores Q39, Lts. 3 4 e 5, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Praia do Forte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Praia do Forte
Price Range: $146 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Casa do Forte 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 100m from the celebrated village of Praia do Forte and only 300m from the beach, the Casa do Forte is a comfortable Inn, spacious and airy, with rustic style and special refinements within a beautiful architectural design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pousada Casa do Forte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Casa Do Forte Praia Do Forte, Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing