We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Casa do Forte
Nearby Hotels
Porto Zarpa Hotel(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$101
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Via dos Corais(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogum Marinho(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$125
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Refugio da Vila(Praia do Forte)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Joao Sol(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$86
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pousada Casa De Praia(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Rosa dos Ventos(Praia do Forte)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Praia do Forte(Praia do Forte)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Bahia(Praia do Forte)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
242
132
22
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
132
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolsalvador airportcoconutpousadapraiataxi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 402 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this pousada 1 week in November. The rooms were simple and quite small, although very clean and tidy. The only negative point to this hotel would be the noise in the evening and night. We traveled with a small child and noise from the car park next door was waking us up at night.

However the food was great, pool was lovely. And the hotel is in a excellent location - about 5 min walk to the village and 12 min walk to the beach. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinL311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent pousada for those looking for quiet but not isolated at Praia do Forte. Installations are top quality but still with a rustic charm. Breakfast is divine - everything fresh and delicious. The rooms are well equipped, isolated from noise and very comfortable. Almost everything is at waling distance, including the beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms at ground floor have a charming varanda that opens to the pool, but even though are quiet and give a sense of privacy - I would choose it again.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana_Bertelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My partner and I spent 2 nights in this very pleasant, rustic Pousada. It was just a few minutes walk to the village, 10 minutes walk to the beach. Very good location, our room was very clean and comfortable, with a frigobar, airconditioning, cable TV, and a balcony with a hamock, overlooking the lovely swimming pool. All the staff was very friendly and the staff at reception speak English!! The breakfast was plentiful and fresh and very nice. They also have a good restaurant and Bar where we enjoyed sitting in the warm evenings sipping very tasty caipirinha. We wish we had more time to stay longer and we definetely recommend this Pousada, especially for young families. Kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and consequently could be a little noisy as kids do on holidays . They even have a small play area for very young children with toys. We highly reccomend a visit to Praia do Forte which is a beautiful holiday destination in my opinion, and stay at this nice Pousada.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnalisaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This Hotel was about 5 minutes from the village centre and the beach and we felt the location was fine but maybe it would have been better to stay more centrally and next to the beach where we could have had the benefit of sea breezes.......The Hotel was spotless and comfortable with friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was just Ok and no evening dinner seemed to be on offer as the Hotel was quite empty and quiet. Nice pool to relax by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

4 Night stay while on vacation in area. Room was a small king bed overlooking pool on second floor. Property has a rustic feel with a lot of wood, very clean and comfortable. Water had a foul smell from time to time but we used an air freshener to help, Room had a small fridge which was very useful for our bevs.

They serve a beautiful breakfast each morning with a lot to choose from, fresh fruits, breads and hot foods choices. We ate at the on site restaurant 3 times and enjoyed each meal very much.

Service by staff was stellar with standouts being Weydson and all front desk staff. I can't say enough positive things about everyone here it made our stay just perfect! I would highly suggest this convenient located pousada while visiting the Praia Do Forte area. Within a short walk to the town as well :)

Room Tip: Try to score a larger room if possible and within budget, ours was small. Face pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews