We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bielsa(Bielsa)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Raspa(Bielsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
253
201
75
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
201
75
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning locationmonte perdidohunting lodgethe riverlong drivenational parkcow bellsbar staffoff the beaten pathmountain scenerysmall mountaingreat hikingbeautiful valleysmall windowpay attentionlovely viewpate
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 567 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2007

This is such a beautiful, unique place to stay in the mountains. I can't think of anywhere else that the customers of a small hotel can have a gorgeous mountain valley practically all to themselves. Even though the parador is new, it is a beautiful stone building. The chef prepares wonderful, creative food, but it is pretty expensive. You can save money by eating from the good bar menu. The rooms are very nice and very quiet. It's basically a non-smoking environment, which is a real treat in Spain. You can walk right out your door and explore several very pretty trails that take you up into the snowy mountains. You can get a better price (90 Euros) if you buy a 5-night Parador card, but you still have to pay 13 Euros for breakfast, which is pretty expensive. Since towns are not very close, it takes some effort to eat elsewhere. Anyway, I heartily recommend this astonishingly beautiful place if you want a mountain retreat with great hiking opportunities.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Maria M, Director de Recepción at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, I am glad that your visit will be ideal.
Thanks for recommending and commenting that the bar and restaurant service are excellent.
The location of the hotel is one of the most recognized values.
We regret that sometimes our effort to make your stay more pleasant not be rewarded.
Thank you very much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

The parador is located in a beautiful place!!! Located in the valled of Bielsa, the parador has great views and great hiking trails located all around.
The hotel room which we had honestly was below average for the price which we paid (around 150 euros). The room was large, but nothing special and honestly, I was expecting something a little more elegant based upon the prestige of the paradors in general. The room which we had looked out upon the river and the valley, so at night you could open the windows and hear the river which was lovely...very back to nature.
The breakfast which was included in the price of the room was very very good. One of the nicest breakfasts I have had.
As the parador is located in the middle of nowhere, there were different activities for the guest (fly fishing excursions and 4 X 4 excursions) as well as game rooms,etc. For one or two nights if you are looking for an escape from the city, its a great place to spend the weekend, but bring your checkbook as it is on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lainey28341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Maria M, Director de Recepción at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, I am glad that your visit will be ideal.
Thanks for recommending and commenting that the bar and restaurant service are excellent.
The location of the hotel is one of the most recognized values.
We regret that sometimes our effort to make your stay more pleasant not be rewarded.
Thank you very much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José María M, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones en pisos superiores y mirando a la montaña
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José María M, Gerente at Parador de Bielsa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews