We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is Argentina - in one home, one farm, one town, one state.”
Review of El Puesto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ascochinga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Puesto
Marlborough,uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is Argentina - in one home, one farm, one town, one state.”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Three days in a wonderful little place with lovely people who cared about us, our comfort, and our experiences. Great value for money and we felt we had really seen Argentina in one place. The horses were lovely, and the rides just perfect. Our golf was very special and our trip to Jesus Maria in the care of Maximo was a highlight of our stay.

Really needed another room to be perfect - suited to a single family or a few adults not looking for too much space.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durnsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We are from New Orleans - LA (USA). Our experience has been excellent considering the superlative attention of Maximo a Jackline, his wife. Personalized attention and geography are the most !. We strongly recommend the "FESTIVAL DE LA DOMA" week (a traditional festival in Jesús María) Golf Club Fields and "Estancias de Santa Catalina" (The JESUITAS Missionary Farm Ranch). Find an Argentine REAL LIFE experience with mate, hourses, Gauchos and the finest amenities. Thanks Maximo and Chin for all your help.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowsNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2009

It's hard to say what I've liked most in El Puesto : the simple beauty of the place, its quietness only disturbed by cattle, dogs and birds, masters of the kingdom. Or, the very generous couple who runs the place. Although, they are quite young, Chin and Maximo both sound like an old wise pair : tactful and caring, openminded and very funny.
So, vacations here are just a "let's enjoy life" experience and it works! Either you horseride in the estancias in their company or eating a delicious food along the river, dreaming around a fire under the stars at night, or visiting the pretty region. Everything is simple but yet, it feels like luxury.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delphine_kargayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2009

The place is run by its owners so every detail is been taken care of.
We wanted to relax for a couple of days so we just took advantage of the home style house and enjoyed the wonderful view. You are always the only guest…very private.
If you want to move around, they can arrange for a variety of activities: horse riding, mountain biking, golf, polo lessons, or show you around the main attractions. Everything is very personalized.
We just took Yoga classes. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Puesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Puesto

Property: El Puesto
Address: Ruta E66 Km14, Ascochinga 5117, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Ascochinga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Ascochinga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old post stay with an excellent large farms and wild environment Ideal for families, friends and tourists who wants to experience traditional rural activities in the area. It highlights the parks, visual, pool, farm, horses, and warm attention from the shepherd and his owners who strive to have the best stay possible. About Camino Real, is this simple shelter that can awaken your cultural interest, ranging Jesuit Ranches that are just minutes away, arriving by car or on horseback. It is possible to participate in celebrations gaucho herding cattle, golf, polo or find nearby attractions nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing