We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Norlandia Storslett Hotell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Storslett
London England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A nice welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived on a coach tour where the manager, Michael, came on board and greeted us. We were made to feel really welcome. The dining room staff were super efficient and although the service was speedy you did not feel at all rushed. The food was tasty if a little on the cold side but this was catering for a very large group.The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. If you want a warm welcome I would recommend this hotel as a good stop over on a tour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieAnne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night as part of a round trip through Norway, and have to say that it was one of the more pleasant hotels we stayed in.

The manager of the hotel was very welcoming and was speaking english fluently. This made the communication during our stay much easier, compared to other hotels we satyed in.

The rooms of the hotel are basic, but very clean.

Service in the restaurant was quick, and the food was very tasteful. The menu is a bit limited, but this did not represent a problem to us, as we were staying for only 1 night.

Overall, we realy enjoyed our stay at the Storslett Hotel. Friendly staff, good food and clean accommodation. ALL BOXES TICKED

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsengericht, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

A fresh and nice hotel, perfectly close suited for bus-travellers (4 min to the centre of Storslett). All-night check-in possible which is great if it turns out that camping is not a good option due to weather changes or whatever reasons other latecomers might have.
The the hotel was very clean and fresh, as was the room.
They were serving an excellent breakfast buffet in European style. Dinnerbuffet was not specifically Norwegian either, although providing fish and reindear, but I was happy to receive an individual vegetarian dish.
There are no single rooms but happily I was offered a single traveller rate by the manager. I'd recommend you speak to him in such cases.
A special add-on is that some of the staff can speak more languages like German, Swedish, Russian and of course all of them English. Thanks for the friendly and welcoming atmosphere!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redniba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieterlen
Level Contributor
163 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

When you arrive you think you will come to a castle! Very nice place indeed. Friendly staff. Nice rooms, however, we had one facing the car park which was a pity. As many tours also stay in this hotel it can get crowed during breakfast and it smelt funny during dinner time. Otherwise this is a nice hotel which we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizzi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Nice place on our way to North Cape. The greates asset of this hotel: A friendly, personal service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike160556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storslett
11.3 mi away
Arctic Panorama Lodge
Arctic Panorama Lodge
#1 of 2 in Skjervoy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotell Maritim Skjervoey AS
13.5 mi away
Lyngen North
Lyngen North
#1 of 1 in Rotsund
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Magic Mountain Lodge
Magic Mountain Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lyngseidet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hakon Gjestehus
Hakon Gjestehus
#1 of 1 in Olderdalen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
11.1 mi away
Havnnes Handelssted
Havnnes Handelssted
#20 of 77 in Troms
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norlandia Storslett Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norlandia Storslett Hotell

Property: Norlandia Storslett Hotell
Address: Lyngsmark, Storslett 9151, Norway
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Nordreisa Municipality > Storslett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Storslett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Norlandia Storslett Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norlandia Storslett Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing