We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Penang Private Tour - Rasa Malaysia”

Tour & Incentive Travel - Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.22*
and up
Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Buddhist Temple Afternoon Tour
Ranked #16 of 39 Tours in Penang Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOUR & INCENTIVE TRAVEL is among the leading Destination Management Companies and Tour Operators in Malaysia, with more than 2 decades of experience. The company prides itself in delivering genuine Malaysian hospitality for free independent travellers, tour groups, special interests and MICE business travellers. With its network traversing Peninsular and East Malaysia, its operation and business policy is much entrenched on its core value of professionalism, creativity and competitiveness.
Gladstone QLD Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Penang Private Tour - Rasa Malaysia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a great day with CK. He worked with us to develop an itinerary to suit our wants. The places he took us to were great and the food was mouthwatering. I would certainly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Penang.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank KerriRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Thanks to Chuah Nee Sim.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Many thanks to Chuah, such a lovely tour guide and so knowledgable, he made our tour to the Burmese Temple, Penang Hill (Kwan Yin) temple and funicular railway a truly remarkable experience, we had a wonderful day and enjoyed everything about the tour, we weren't hurried about, just an interesting relaxing and informative day.

Thank you so very much Chuah, for your kindness, and help, Highly Recommended !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Heartsutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very helpful guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been on two tours with tour and incentive travel ( Penang city tour and Penang hill tour ) both times we were very lucky to have Lawrence as our guide. He is a very interesting and knowledgable guide and as he has been doing this for about 25 years all the people at the various sites know him. Both tours were interesting and both were over 3 hours long and we didn't feel rushed at all. We would thoroughly recommend these two tours to show you a little of Penang that you might miss. Yes, they are dearer than if you came yourself but some of the sights would be a nightmare if you don't know about parking or public holidays.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank stevedebvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable Travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Whilst on a recent holiday in Penang I used Tour & Incentive Travel on a few occasions. The knowlege of the drivers of the areas visited was very good and the vehicles used were modern comfortable and well maintained. The representative at the hotel, Janet, was extremely helpful in planning excursiions. On my next visit I will certainly use this company again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Georgetown By Night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We swent on this tour in November, its was not as adveritsed, were told of the change, however it was not worth the price. Be aware of exactly what they provide.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Sue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour & Incentive Travel - Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Tour & Incentive Travel - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing