We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Culinary Garden of Eden!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ferringhi Garden

Ferringhi Garden
Ranked #10 of 1,634 Restaurants in Penang Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolute Culinary Garden of Eden!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

A truly delicious meal washed down with a fabulous bottle of wine. Visited with my wife, my two young boys and my parents and it was just perfect. They even catered for the kids and they both polished their dinners off! The starters were delicious and the mains were cooked to perfection. Ambiance was just lovely and being surrounded by the fauna finished off the setting perfectly. I would recommend this restaurant to all who visit Penang.

Helpful?
1 Thank CraigieLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    423
    115
    45
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most tasteful cuisine and best service in Batu Feringhi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Friendly and professional service in a nice atmosphere. The menu is varied and food is really very tasty and nicely presented. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsiaulikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place where to have dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The food, the service was excellent. Even though the place is much bigger and more crowded ,than what we remembered, the quality of the food did not suffer and the Nepalese waiter we had give to us the best service possible. Great place to invite people and celebrate events

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“CNY dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Just had a superb Chinese New Year dinner here. The food was stunning artistically presented with exceptional service. A great lion dance too! No it's not cheap (if compared to some restaurants) but worth every sen. Let's be honest it would cost you triple if you were in Europe USA or Australia. The terrace is relaxing and cool perfect place to eat we always opt for it, inside is good too but thats for rainy days.

Helpful?
Thank floridareular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We opted for the alacarte menu as we had two children in our party,we were treated like royalty,beautifully set table ,attentive staff with lots of smiles and friendly jokes,amazing garden surrounds,we were seated next to a waterfall,which was an amazing backdrop to a truly memorable meal.The food was presented very tastefully but tasted sublime,and the desserts we really didn't want to spoil the presentation but managed to sample to the last spoonful.An amazing experience,wish they were closer to home.Don't forget to check out the ladies room,wonderful!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoeTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferringhi Garden also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Ferringhi Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing