We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Penang Island
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Delish Asia
from $45.77
More Info
from $64.30
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
96
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
96
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour local street food diverse food great company morning tour lor bak great opportunity local snacks wonderful guide char kway teow rich history george town dishes penang interests georgetown indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Ck was an excellent guide, met us on time, showed us lots of sights and offered many insights into life. Also offered a number of tips for travel for the rest of our trip. Thanks ck

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank jaz300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

We‘ve been the first time to Malaysia and are always open to local food. But getting into the ‚real‘ places is often quite hard and sometimes scary for foreigners. That‘s why we took the tour. Our guide CK showed us around and not only provided information about the food. He‘s also very skilled in history and told us a lot about Georgetown and Malaysia. We can absolutely recommend the tour! Thx CK for showing us around

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank strochli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

The tour was excellent as was our guide, PK. The food and drink were varied and delicious, and at the same time we learnt more abput Georgetown. I have two comments. First, we should have done this tour on our first night, so we could return to the places we visited. Second, the tour (priced in US$) is very expensive, especially considering the price of food in Penang.

Thank Sandraellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Fantastic tour of markets and local food tasting. We learnt so much about the fusion of food and the history of Penang. We highly recommend this tour it is fascinating

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Joy's Pulau Tikus market tour was absolutely fantastic. While my wife and I have lived in Penang for a a while and visited this (and other) local markets, nothing beats a local guide for tips and insight. There were many amazing dishes we tried that I definitely would not have tried otherwise. We finished up an an amazing nonya cafe that is now one of my favourites on the island. Five genuine stars!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank neddy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews