We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nainital
Post
Inbox
Search

“I wish somebody stopped me from going this place”
Review of Sonam Fast Food

Sonam Fast Food
Ranked #43 of 73 Restaurants in Nainital
Price range: $30 - $70
Description: small place and no sitting area. Our place is meant for people seeking for a taste that matters and the shop is open for all,since 1983
Restaurant details
Description: small place and no sitting area. Our place is meant for people seeking for a taste that matters and the shop is open for all,since 1983
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Around 15-20 blogs and 7-8 vlogs suggested visiting this horrible food joint. GOD WHY?? IT WAS TERRIBLE. I forced my partner to come with me and try these momos.
Being a proud non-vegetarian, I ordered mutton momos, yeah no chicken momos available.
I spit it right away, it was a complete nightmare for me and him. Sorry for him though.
Seriously guys, wait till evening and you can find relish hot yummy momos anywhere on the mall road.
Relieved that I didn't order the full plate.
Save money, Save your taste buds, Save tears.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anniemathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019

overrated place for momos and chow-mien unhygienic place. better to avoid. chow mien was rubber and momos just chilles or nothing else.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anuj0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Sonam Fast Food is the best place to enjoy momos & Chinese food in Nainital at Best Price. The quality of food is great.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Uttarakhand-Travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

It's a TripAdvisor recommended place. But the hygiene of non veg counter is really crap.
60 rs a plate for 8 momos..the taste is good..its mutton minced..with handlers making the momos barehanded alongwith touching all sorts of things(you can see it..they dont do it in hiding).
So of you want your tastebuds to glow with a major compromise on hygeine..try it.
I heard the guy telling the mince meat dealer as to why the meat in the new lot was soggy as it led to improper filling of momos(dimsums).
So if the visual sights of unprotected hands touching all sorts of things doesnt bother you ..you can go in for the hype
They don't have chicken momos

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 696harshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Arguably, The most famous place in Nainital for Mutton momos and other Chinese fast food must be Sonam Fast Food. They make tasty momos which are so much sought after by tourist visiting Nainital. It is a must try for every one. you get a full plate of mutton momos at only ₹60 which is hell cheap.
Amazing place!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
20  Thank Insanetraveler1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonam Fast Food also viewed

Nainital, Nainital District
Nainital, Nainital District
 
Nainital, Nainital District
Nainital, Nainital District
 
Nainital, Nainital District
Nainital, Nainital District
 

Been to Sonam Fast Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing