We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Krishna, The Mall
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed March 8, 2011

It is good hotel for stay. Service & rooms are good. It is near to lake. Food is also good. Its location is quite good. Form hotel outside view show very good. We enjoy full. Nature & behaviour of this hotel is good. Peoples are honest of this hotel. I forget my purse on counter & servant return me in my room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nakul74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

I went to Nainital with my spouse. This was my 4th trip to Nainital but 1st after marriage. When you are single you can stay in a normal type hotel also but when travelling with wife you need good clean room with clean bathroom and good service too. I did not make any booking before hand and thought of taking a room after reaching. After seeing almost 10 hotels, I found Krishna had the best room and location.
Spent 3 days there, the hotel is clean, serves good food and the service is also good.
The manager was gentle enough to extend special price for the last day as I had to stay there only till 7pm.
Only thing that I did not like was staff keep knocking the door even when you are in no mood to open the door
Would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TPuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Located at Mallroad opposite lake in nainital, hotel is at hight you have to climb almost 100 steps, very tiring to reach/ come down. Hotel do not have parking space further adds to your discomfort specially if you don't have a driver.
Rooms are nice and well maintained, half of the rooms have very nice outside view of lake. Hospitality is nice, staff supportive. Food is average.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRDANISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Hotel Krisha is situated in the best of the locality i.e. Mall Road ( towards the stadium) side. One needs to climb stairs to reach to the hotel. Hotel offers the rooms facing the famous Naini lake. Rooms are decent and economical. One can ask for bargain during non peak seasons ( July-March) .

Room service is very fast and staff very friendly , courteous and neatly dressed.

The only draw back with the hotel is non availability of parking , which is the drawback with most of the hotels @ Mall road in Nainital.

Hotel also has its branches at Kausani and Mukteshwar in Uttarakhand.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aquarian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Excellent, food was mouth watering, Serene and calm atmosphere. The staff is just very good and the Manager Mr. Joshi is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romishaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

First of all the Best location opposite Naini lake. Nice food,good rooms with cleaniness.best room service.Overall Value for your Money.....Go...Stay here...........

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajesh_merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

As the Hotel is a steep climb from the Road below, we had to wait for around 5 to 7 minutes, before our baggage was arranged to be taken to the hotel, which was about 60 stairs above. Rest all was a wonderful experience.The Hotel Room was excellent. Wooden Floorings was great. The bath was clean and 24 hrs running hot water. It was quite chilly in the late evening /night. The staff were caring. The service was good. The food was good too. The view of the Naini Lake from the room window itself was spectacular. The bad experience, was that the 2nd floor has two entrances. The entrance we took in the morning to check in was closed by afternoon. So we had to climb down to the reception and again it was a 40 stairs up hill task to go to the other entrance.
Overall the hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#7 of 51 in Nainital
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#30 of 51 in Nainital
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#19 of 51 in Nainital
57 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.8 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna, The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna, The Mall

Address: The Mall, Nainital 236001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $32 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna, The Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krishna is located on the Mall Road in Nainital, overlooking the Naini Lake. It is approximately 400 m from main bus station, 35 km from the nearest railway station Kathgodam, and 70 km from Pantnagar, nearest airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Krishna, The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing