We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Krishna, The Mall
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have gone Hotel Krishna in April Month 2014 with my office colleges. Good hotel with nice location. Everything was good. Hotel Staff were co -operative. I would like to go once again next year. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prembhaskar2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Krishna for 3 nights and had taken the luxury room .The room was very decent and comfortable and the lake view from the hotel was really very soothing. Staff members were also very helpful and the service was quite prompt. We took lunch there only once which we did not like at all. The paneer and chicken were very chewy. But the breakfast that was in our package was definitely up to the mark.
The major problem is the stairs, but if you have no problem climbing then I wud definitely recommend this hotel becoz of its location and comfortable stay. Yes, the staff members do ask for tips when you leave, but to some extent this negative aspect can be overlooked and can be handled diplomatically.
But ofcourse the hotel staff should take care of this as this leaves a negative impression even after all the good service that you all provide.
Lastly I would definitely recommend this budget friendly hotel with excellent location and view from the hotel room.

Room Tip: Luxury room specially on 1st floor from 201 to 205 are recommended. Avoid taking executive rooms as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mani_tulika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I booked two night two days befor arriving. we are family of 4 and booked familly room. once arriving there was only standard room with one bad. the room was so dirty and cannot even dream on using the bed and towels.
we left afer one night eventhough paying for two.




  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Udi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed in Luxury rooms in the month of June ’14 at the hotel for 2 nights and are very impressed with the hospitality.

-Rooms were quite spacious with all basic amenities
-Service was very fast and food was too good
-Every hotel staff was very cooperative and had smile on their face every time
-They even go extra mile to support guests which is really excellent even as compared to a 4-5 star hotel
-Hotel staff accompanied to carry luggage to hotel from mall road
-Check in was very fast and they encouraged to check the rooms before allotting them

-Hotel has around 40-50 stairs to reach at their reception which is not difficult to climb , but the benefit is that from rooms you get a good view of the Naini Lake
-Luxury rooms have individual balconies attached where you can sit and enjoy morning and evenings with beautiful view of the lake
-Hotel is located at the center of mall room and you have many restaurants and shops near the hotel

We really enjoyed the stay at the hotel and would recommend others to want to travel to Nainital and looking for hotel at Mall Road

Room Tip: Take Luxury rooms on ground and first floor..they have private balcony with view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I would ideally give this hotel 3.5 stars.

So, about 12 of us family members including 2 kids spent three days at Krishna in mid April. We chose the hotel because it fit our budget and was at our preferred location.

Goods:
- The best thing about the hotel is definitely the location. It is bang on the mall road, overlooking the lake.
- Breakfast was awesome. There is a breakfast menu, and you can order any and every item from it. The kitchen caretaker is amazing. He takes very good care of guests. The options were good too.
- Apart from the breakfast, overall food quality was quite good, too.
- Staff members are courteous and pretty helpful.
- Lake view rooms were awesome.
- Room service was pretty fast.
- Overall, rooms were decent.. not top class but decent enough. Go with medium expectations.
- There is also an option for family apartment, which can house 2 adults and 2 children.
- The location of the hotel is such that all good restaurants and key shopping places are just a walk away.

Bads:
- As many other reviews pointed, there are quite a few stairs one needs to climb to get in. I would DEFINITELY NOT recommend the hotel if you are travelling with seniors/people with difficulties climbing stairs. However, if you are a group of fit adults, go for it!
- Staff members at times show desperation for tips/reward... they would flock you while you are leaving. I think the hotel can improve on this aspect.
- There is no car parking available. But that's the case with most of the hotels in Nainital. However, I would recommend not to skip this hotel just because of parking. There is a general parking nearby, and almost everyone uses it.

Overall, I would recommend Krishna if you have medium budget and are more keen on the location... and looking for a decent stay and not any sort of luxury.

Please vote YES if you find the review useful.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms (luxury rooms) and apartments are excellent. If you are going for a family room, rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kshitij K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I would like to share my review that I have booked a room in this hotel through Cleartrip . When I reached this hotel. They said that there is no confirmation of any booking. I thought may be there would be miscommunication between Cleartrip and Hotel. But on calling to customer care of cleartrip, they said we have already confirmed for booking to hotel people. But they might have sell that room to some other guy. Again I have to carry my laugguage to search for some other hotel.
So please beware that get confirmation from hotel too before boarding.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Rupesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent first week of January in this hotel. As everyone mentioned access to hotel is an issue but staff accompanied in carrying luggage etc to the hotel. Hotel was nice and clean, staff was very friendly and co-operative. Food was ok and they also customized certain dishes. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vyas_atulvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 51 in Nainital
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#31 of 51 in Nainital
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#18 of 51 in Nainital
58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.8 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna, The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna, The Mall

Address: The Mall, Nainital 236001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $32 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna, The Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krishna is located on the Mall Road in Nainital, overlooking the Naini Lake. It is approximately 400 m from main bus station, 35 km from the nearest railway station Kathgodam, and 70 km from Pantnagar, nearest airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Krishna, The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing