We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good behaviour of hotel staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krishna
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Patna, India
1 review
“very good behaviour of hotel staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Hotel was good except the fact that it has too many stairs..The room was good and good view from room.Though i booked for 3 people I didn't like the fact that they charged for extra bed. Overall the experience was good and nainital was awesome...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ruma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    73
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
69
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is pretty good being bang in the middle of the mall road. As pointed out on other reviews you would need to take 50 odd steps before reaching the hotel lobby.
The hotel staff is courteous, the food good though a bit expensive. The bathrooms could have been a bit more cleaner given the cost of the rooms

Would recommend luxury rooms since they are spacious and have good lake view.

The staff is courteous

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank coolviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Staff were very attentive and friendly. The menu although has good choice many of the items were not available.
A good hotel for a short stay but be aware a lot of steps from the mall to the hotel. A good location to enjoy the many places to visit. Had difficulty in getting a train back to Delhi so do remember to book well in advance, I had to get a car in the end to return at a cost of 6,500 Rupees. If traveling back by car do not arrive on the outskirts of Delhi untill late evening after 9pm due to the trafic. I sat for two hours in traffic after the long journey. I suggest leaving Naiital after 3pm or before 8am.


Room Tip: I stayed in the room with a great view of the lake with a balcony, worth the little extra cost to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a nice stay at Hotel Krishna.
It is on the middle of the Mall road and all facilities were available nearby.
The Hotel staff was courteous and offered prompt services.
The view of Naini lake from the room balcony was a comforting factor.
The hot water in the washroom was available only in the morning (although it is not mentioned anywhere) - But on request they made it available in the evening as well.

The only major drawback is the exhaustive stairs to reach the hotel. I had read on tripadvisor prior to my visit about the stairs, but thought it would be a normal thing for the facilities in a hilly area and considered myself fit enough :-) . But there were other hotels on the mall without that many stairs. And it may take a toll on you if are planning to wander out of hotel more than a couple of times per day.

Room Tip: Luxury Rooms are spacious and on the base floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nature_lover04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been to Nainital countless times (nothing less 50) and have stayed in different homes and hotels. This hotel as per Nainital standards is good. Being bang on the mall, walking distance to most of the eatries. Need to climb ~50-75 stairs. No car parking so you need to park the car on Flat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Visited Nainital in Feb-2013 and stayed in this hotel for 3 Nights. The location is good though at a bit elevated level from road. The view of Naini lake and mountain is good. The Room (Luxury Room) provided is spacious and clean. Bathroom is good. The food as well as room service is very good. The staffs are very courteous and helpful.
Overall we had a enjoyable and satisfactory stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: can go for Luxury or higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sauravmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place and has lot of lakes ad beautiful scenery.Hotel Krishna is an average hotel and charges are high.I booked thru cleartrip and was given executive room which was very poor and paid extra 1000 rs per night for a better room.This was definitely better overlooking lake but this should have been room in first place for 4,500 rs per night.

Room Tip: Service is excellent but other than that nothing much to recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkateshr_76_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#24 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
1.0 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#27 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Property: Hotel Krishna
Address: The Mall, Nainital 236001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krishna is located on the Mall Road in Nainital, overlooking the Naini lake. It is approximately 400m from main bus station, 35 km from the nearest railway station Kathgodam, and 70 km from Pantnagar, nearest airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing