We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nainital Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krishna
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nainital Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place and has lot of lakes ad beautiful scenery.Hotel Krishna is an average hotel and charges are high.I booked thru cleartrip and was given executive room which was very poor and paid extra 1000 rs per night for a better room.This was definitely better overlooking lake but this should have been room in first place for 4,500 rs per night.

Room Tip: Service is excellent but other than that nothing much to recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkateshr_76_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    74
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
69
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I booked this hotel in last moments in the Peak season of Jun 2013 after gone through review on the tripadvisor site. Finaly I booked two rooms Lake facing. I earlier thought It was expensive and on the upper Mall and to reach the hotel from road , there is around 140 stairs.
However My experience with the Hotel was good and staff was very friendly. Every time whenever we require hot drinking water for My baby, they always make that available. The food quality also very high class and price was reasonable. Naini Lake View from the Room was awesome and it is very convenient to the Mall Road.

Only problem that there is no Car parking available for Hotel. So every time you have to park the car in rented Parking area which is 600mtr away from hotel and One way.

Otherwise hotel was good and provide a very good service to their customer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pverma258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed with my family for 3 nights. The hotel room was clean, reasonably spacious and available on arrival. The hotel is located very nicely right on Mall Road with a good view of Naini lake and very convenient from all points of view (except for the stairs to the hotel entrance from the road that provided a good walk to us but may be difficult for elderly - though most hotels around were at a height). The hotel staff helps in carrying your luggage up the stairs (you can call them from the road on arrival).

We chose to have breakfast at the hotel which was quite good on all days. The kitchen staff accomodated our requests for variations in their menu items, provided useful tips for sightseeing and also arranged for a good reliable taxi for trip outside of Nainital. We had lunch and dinner outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went to this hotel after reading good reviews on this site about this hotel. However, my experience was not so good and hotel is just average. Only plus point is lake view from the room windows or luxury room balcony, which is quite good. Otherwise hotel is not at all worth the price they charge. Most irritating experience was extortionist attitude of all staff from Manager to waiters everyone revolves around the guests in search of milking money from tourists in the name of arranging services for them whether tour taxis, ropeway tickets or handling their luggage etc. All staff seems to be trained in this business of milking money from the guests and they always appear to help more than their help is required by the guests. This environment of the hotel is so much irritating that one gets upset very soon and start feeling the urge to get rid of these creatures who are after tourists money and they want to suck every penny from the guests. I am also surprised that those people who are writing that everything is excellent about this hotel how they can ignore such an environment of this hotel. I will never again like to stay in this hotel in Nainital.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BHRATI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was great experience to be at Hotel Krishna. We are thoroughly impressed with the extra ordinary hospitality of the hotel staff. Food was awesome, well served in room and reasonable. We will come again soon :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ishvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a 2 night stay at Hotel Krishna and one must say that it is just an excellent place to stay. Just located amidst the Mall Road, where all the sightseeing places are situated in Nainital, all the places are just at the walking distance.The lake view from the balcony is just superb. Lot to mention about the service and food. Food is just awesome, quality and quantity both. Special mention to the service rendered by Mr. Anand who took real good care of us during our stay,. Even the hotel staff were well mannered and ready to help And last but not the least, i would like to mention Babita Madam who was really helpful and so courteous.Whatever was committed by her during the booking time was indeed delivered.The only point of concern are the steps one have to climb to reach the hotel, but that too seems easy as the hotel boys do come to pick up the luggage on one call.Overall, a pleasant experience and highly recommended. - Mr & Mrs. Shetty

Room Tip: prefer the rooms on the first floor..
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had booked a 2 BH apartment in Hotel Krishna for 3D/2N stay in Nainital in May last week. The hotel is nice and clean from inside, the rooms are good. But the best part of the hotel is awesome homelike food which I find quite rare in hills. Services provided were also impressive, they allowed us early check-in and late checkout, thanks to Mr. Joshi. All and all it was a good stay and I would recommend it for family vacation and food lovers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank anirudh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#10 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#26 of 47 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
1.3 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#4 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Property: Hotel Krishna
Address: The Mall, Nainital 236001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krishna is located on the Mall Road in Nainital, overlooking the Naini lake. It is approximately 400m from main bus station, 35 km from the nearest railway station Kathgodam, and 70 km from Pantnagar, nearest airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing