We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget hotel”
Review of Hotel New Bharat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel New Bharat
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Well after reviewing the hotels & the availability offered by yatra New bharat was a good choice location is good specially the pickup form mall till late night overall value for money what else you get in Rs.1200 neat & clean rooms & courtsey

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_st82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2010

Nainital is a small town surrounding a lake, and the view is very clear from the new Bharat Hotel, that gives a pleasing experience. The hotel staff was available even at 11 PM to serve us dinner, as we got late the day we reached there. Food was good, and rooms were neat & clean. We had fun there,,.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nit_Blog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Location of the hotel is not very good. It is situated at a very steep height from the mall road which is heart of Nainital city. To reach hotel, you need to walk atleast 200 meters at an inclination of 25 degrees. hotel doesn't provides clean and hygienic bedsheets, towels. Good part is that you can have a good view of the nainital city from the hotel room if your room is on the front side.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riturajIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

It was a time in August, when we all frnds decided to visit Nainital and spend two days there, we went directly to this property and stayed there, Its EXCELLENT, their service, conditions of the rooms and facilities were really good...
The most awesome part was the positioning of the Hotel, Beautiful.. just in front of Nainital.. Its love stayng there.. TRY IT..!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ravibarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Just after annual examination of my son we went to Nainital with my family to spend few days in lap of nature .Nainital is famous for its natural beauty. So we all passed most of my time in the lap of nature . We all stayed at Hotel New Bharat is a small Budget hotel, ideally located in the upper mall of Nainital, in a quiet suburban setting. Common facilities inclusive of Complimentary pick up & drop from the mall, Travel counter to arrange sight-seeing tours and your other travel requirements, Shops carrying books, periodicals, tourists requisites, souvenirs etc.
We went for picnic to Bhimtal & Hanuman Garhi. We enjoyed boating for some time . We were indeed very happy to ply the boat turn by turn . Fresh green vegetables and healthy climate of Nainital proved helpful for all our family member .All our family member were very happy to enjoy the natural scenery and high mountains. The view at Nainital was very Charming .
It is a place of natural beauty to be enjoyed by all .One can really enjoy beauties of nature at Nainital .

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank arrow2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We went Nainital (Hill station) for a Romantic trip & selected this budget hotel.
It is situated at some height & therefore presents a beautiful scenery from some of its rooms. Naini Lake is just downhill & a zoo is around 2 kms far from the hotel.

Rooms were average but small. Service was prompt . People were nice & helped us in arranging birthday cake & flowers. We enjoyed food as well. It was fresh, not expensive & good in taste.

They also provided pick & drop facility to the Mall road (downhill) as complimentary service.

We still cherish the days spent here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank himdevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

we stayed for 2 days in hotel new bharat for around Rs. 700 per day it was a complete value for money.the room is adequate for a couple,bathroom is good and we got hot water.room is a little bit damp but i guess that is because of the weather.hotel provided cab pick up service from kathgodam station on our request.charged Rs 700 for that.room service was ok,food was average.very cordial staff.the hotel guys arranged for a cab for local siteseeing at around 1500 including dropping back at kathgodam station.might be a little difficult to locate and walking uphill can be a problem.but again hotel sent us the cab to the mall road once we called them so did not have any difficulty afterwards.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#19 of 50 in Nainital
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#10 of 50 in Nainital
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 50 in Nainital
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#24 of 50 in Nainital
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krishna, The Mall
Hotel Krishna, The Mall
#17 of 50 in Nainital
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Bharat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Bharat

Address: Zoo Road, | Tallital, Nainital 263002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $19 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel New Bharat 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a popular and best selling budget hotel located city center. Our facilities are equivalent to any hotel in Nainital but at a budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel New Bharat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing