We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
56
62
25
15
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
62
25
15
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed and a single bed big toilet third floor the hotel staff view of naini lake booked rooms drop service rooms are spacious zoo road mall yatra pickup sunlight mountains
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Hotel New Bharat is located in Tallital area in Nainital and is very close to the Bus stand and also to the magnificient lake in Nainital. The hotel is located on Zoo road and zoo is just a few minutes walk from this hotel and the nainital zoo has best of the animals including the siberian tiger. The hotel has very nice rooms and the staff are extremely helpful. The hotel is located at a high slope steep road but the hotel provides free pick-up as many times you want from the main road to help you transfer to the hotel. The hotel also offers very delicious food which is really not expensive also.The rooms are also nice and they have deluxe, standard and premier rooms as well and one can see the lake and the mountains from your hotel. The hotel is really a good place to stay in Nainital at very reasonable prices for budget family travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prabhatkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The service of the hotel added a wonderful experience to my travel..everything was smooth & right on time,me & my family had a great time at the hotel room with a scenic beauty of the city.the rooms were comfortable & hotel services are surely to try for...looking forward for the next trip soon & will recommend this hotel to my friends & family.Do visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekta001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I wish to thank the entire staff of Hotel New Bharat on behalf of my family for making our stay at the hotel so comfortable and enjoyable. We especially loved the balcony from where the city and the lake were visible. Having our dinner while watching the entire lighted city has been a memorable experience for us. The rooms were cosy and comfortable. Thank you once again for being such a nice host!

Room Tip: the best way to book this hotel is to book it directly from site or by depositing amt in the bank by checking with the consern person
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We arrived nainital by delhi bus ,we called for complimentary pick
As we checked in the room was awesome with a great lake view ..
Hotel staff is very cooperative ...On request they served as local dishes
.All I can say is ..
Value For Money .

Best Services..................

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitindell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We reached on 03rd June 2011, morning about 7 AM. We had booked two premium rooms. The usual check-in time is 10 AM. But upon requesting, the front desk persons arranged for a makeshift arrangement / standard room in half hour. By 9 AM, we were shifted to our lake-facing premium family suite, by 10AM the other premium room was handed over. So far so good. But the major problem - geysers in many rooms do not work properly. Hot (not very hot) water comes for just 1 person bathing...then you have to either wait for some time - or call for a bucket of hot water from some other room. not a good service for so called premium room. I would now rather put down all merits & demerits for the services -

MERITS -
1. Location is on Zoo road - 200 mts. uphill of Mall road towards Zoo. But has lake facing rooms. One can have a good view of one side of lake.
2. Hotel Cab is mostly available to either drop you at - or pick u from Mall road (India hotel) when called upon.
3. Room charges are reasonable.
4. Front desk / staff is available most of the times for assistance, when called upon.
5. Rooms are peaceful - one can sleep well at night.

DEMERITS -
1. Most utilities in the room do not work properly. For instance, geysers have a problem. Telephone instruments sometimes do not work. Door knobs are mostly broken - instead latches with padlocks have been fitted.
2. Daily house keeping is not very sincerely done. Only when called upon, they change the bedsheets - or provide you next set of clean towels/soap etc.
3. Even basic room / toilet cleaning is not being done regularly.
4. Various staff do not have a coordination - for instance if you order something to someone over intercom - other one would come knocking at your door for some other errand - pleading ignorance about your previous order.
5. Meals prepared at Hotel restaurant are just ok - quality needs much improvement.
6. Front desk persons - are helpful only when insisted upon, otherwise they do not guide you on various local issues or planning, or provide help and assistance which is expected to be provided to a guest.
7. The Hotel management probably do not regularly check the deficiencies in rooms themselves - they leave it upon their staff - who in turn are ignorant to most deficiency issues.

CONCLUSION -

This is a budget hotel, and you cannot expect more beyond a certain limit. You have to bear with some deficiencies - whether in service or in assistance or some other facilities.

Room Tip: Only few rooms have lake facing views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATULG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

I would also like to thank you for a level headed and valuable feedback .I thank you for the merits you mentioned it keeps our team encouraged but at the same time I would like to respond to the demerits you mentioned.Since your stay a lot of hard work has gone in training the service staff and our manpower on other levels.Our constant effort is to raise the service levels in the hotel and keep abreast with the finest developments in the field of hospitality.
The operational issues have been sorted and incase of any breakdown we have our team ready to take care of the problem.
You may also be interested to learn that a restaurant has been added with better and more delectable cuisines.
I would take pleasure in welcoming you back so that you could experience the hotel as it was meant to be.
Once again please do accept my apologies .
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews