We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget hotel to Stay in Nainital for Holidays”
Review of Hotel New Bharat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel New Bharat
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Hotel New Bharat is located in Tallital area in Nainital and is very close to the Bus stand and also to the magnificient lake in Nainital. The hotel is located on Zoo road and zoo is just a few minutes walk from this hotel and the nainital zoo has best of the animals including the siberian tiger. The hotel has very nice rooms and the staff are extremely helpful. The hotel is located at a high slope steep road but the hotel provides free pick-up as many times you want from the main road to help you transfer to the hotel. The hotel also offers very delicious food which is really not expensive also.The rooms are also nice and they have deluxe, standard and premier rooms as well and one can see the lake and the mountains from your hotel. The hotel is really a good place to stay in Nainital at very reasonable prices for budget family travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prabhatkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 178 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

The service of the hotel added a wonderful experience to my travel..everything was smooth & right on time,me & my family had a great time at the hotel room with a scenic beauty of the city.the rooms were comfortable & hotel services are surely to try for...looking forward for the next trip soon & will recommend this hotel to my friends & family.Do visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekta001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I wish to thank the entire staff of Hotel New Bharat on behalf of my family for making our stay at the hotel so comfortable and enjoyable. We especially loved the balcony from where the city and the lake were visible. Having our dinner while watching the entire lighted city has been a memorable experience for us. The rooms were cosy and comfortable. Thank you once again for being such a nice host!

Room Tip: the best way to book this hotel is to book it directly from site or by depositing amt in the bank by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We arrived nainital by delhi bus ,we called for complimentary pick
As we checked in the room was awesome with a great lake view ..
Hotel staff is very cooperative ...On request they served as local dishes
.All I can say is ..
Value For Money .

Best Services..................

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitindell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.
We request you to come over again and stay with us for another wonderful vacation .Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We reached on 03rd June 2011, morning about 7 AM. We had booked two premium rooms. The usual check-in time is 10 AM. But upon requesting, the front desk persons arranged for a makeshift arrangement / standard room in half hour. By 9 AM, we were shifted to our lake-facing premium family suite, by 10AM the other premium room was handed over. So far so good. But the major problem - geysers in many rooms do not work properly. Hot (not very hot) water comes for just 1 person bathing...then you have to either wait for some time - or call for a bucket of hot water from some other room. not a good service for so called premium room. I would now rather put down all merits & demerits for the services -

MERITS -
1. Location is on Zoo road - 200 mts. uphill of Mall road towards Zoo. But has lake facing rooms. One can have a good view of one side of lake.
2. Hotel Cab is mostly available to either drop you at - or pick u from Mall road (India hotel) when called upon.
3. Room charges are reasonable.
4. Front desk / staff is available most of the times for assistance, when called upon.
5. Rooms are peaceful - one can sleep well at night.

DEMERITS -
1. Most utilities in the room do not work properly. For instance, geysers have a problem. Telephone instruments sometimes do not work. Door knobs are mostly broken - instead latches with padlocks have been fitted.
2. Daily house keeping is not very sincerely done. Only when called upon, they change the bedsheets - or provide you next set of clean towels/soap etc.
3. Even basic room / toilet cleaning is not being done regularly.
4. Various staff do not have a coordination - for instance if you order something to someone over intercom - other one would come knocking at your door for some other errand - pleading ignorance about your previous order.
5. Meals prepared at Hotel restaurant are just ok - quality needs much improvement.
6. Front desk persons - are helpful only when insisted upon, otherwise they do not guide you on various local issues or planning, or provide help and assistance which is expected to be provided to a guest.
7. The Hotel management probably do not regularly check the deficiencies in rooms themselves - they leave it upon their staff - who in turn are ignorant to most deficiency issues.

CONCLUSION -

This is a budget hotel, and you cannot expect more beyond a certain limit. You have to bear with some deficiencies - whether in service or in assistance or some other facilities.

Room Tip: Only few rooms have lake facing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATULG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

I would also like to thank you for a level headed and valuable feedback .I thank you for the merits you mentioned it keeps our team encouraged but at the same time I would like to respond to the demerits you mentioned.Since your stay a lot of hard work has gone in training the service staff and our manpower on other levels.Our constant effort is to raise the service levels in the hotel and keep abreast with the finest developments in the field of hospitality.
The operational issues have been sorted and incase of any breakdown we have our team ready to take care of the problem.
You may also be interested to learn that a restaurant has been added with better and more delectable cuisines.
I would take pleasure in welcoming you back so that you could experience the hotel as it was meant to be.
Once again please do accept my apologies .
Warm Regards
Tanujaa Talwar Shahh
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We had booked this hotel through internet. Rooms are ok. View is good from balcony. but We have to walk a lot to reach hotel. service was ok. there are many options at mall road with same price. so we dont have to walk in steep rise. But they do provide cab service. WE have to call up at reception.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I am very happy when i reach at nanital on 30/12/10 the hotel we see on inertnet the new bharat hotel wooooo. but when we drive on zoo roadstep up way our happiness is gone on seeing the hotel condition .we had booked family room,on seeing the condition of room we at once came out and request for cancallation we are fool we make the payment in advance so they refuses to refund ........ U belive we sit in our car for 3 hrs but they not melted. ab kya kare.......1..,they put plywood pieces on the bed 2 walls are chunapainted .....3 .Tea lunch r 3rd class on 31st dec.2010 we all sleep empty stomach we pray god next time we never came &booked hotel in advance....i advice every body not to go this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharma304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

The allegations posted by the humble guest are false & misleading , when ever a guest makes a booking his payment is only deducted after he agrees to terms & conditions which includes the cancellation policy , more over the cancellation policy can be viewed in our website clearlyf. The front office did promise to take the refund as a special case as the guest was creating unnecessary hassles but he wanted the refund there n there which was not possible.
The guest says Hotel new Bharat woo on the internet yes we are a value for money fast selling budget hotel in Nainital with almost all the reputed online portals in our category that is why we are recommended ,if we were the way written it will take seconds for portals to delist us.
As far as the room description is concerned its not at all true , the guest alleges that he slept empty stomach on 31st dec ...one needs to order food as per room service timings unless he has booked a package with dinner
This review is just a act of revenge for not meeting his demands of refund at his convenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 51 in Nainital
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#7 of 51 in Nainital
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#23 of 51 in Nainital
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 51 in Nainital
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krishna, The Mall
Hotel Krishna, The Mall
#14 of 51 in Nainital
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#17 of 51 in Nainital
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Bharat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Bharat

Address: Zoo Road, | Tallital, Nainital 263002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $14 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel New Bharat 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a popular and best selling budget hotel located city center. Our facilities are equivalent to any hotel in Nainital but at a budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel New Bharat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing