We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
56
62
24
15
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
62
24
15
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble bed and a single bedbig toiletthird floorthe hotel staffview of naini lakebooked roomsdrop servicerooms are spaciouszooroadmallyatrapickupsunlightmountains
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 190 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We had booked this hotel through internet. Rooms are ok. View is good from balcony. but We have to walk a lot to reach hotel. service was ok. there are many options at mall road with same price. so we dont have to walk in steep rise. But they do provide cab service. WE have to call up at reception.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I am very happy when i reach at nanital on 30/12/10 the hotel we see on inertnet the new bharat hotel wooooo. but when we drive on zoo roadstep up way our happiness is gone on seeing the hotel condition .we had booked family room,on seeing the condition of room we at once came out and request for cancallation we are fool we make the payment in advance so they refuses to refund ........ U belive we sit in our car for 3 hrs but they not melted. ab kya kare.......1..,they put plywood pieces on the bed 2 walls are chunapainted .....3 .Tea lunch r 3rd class on 31st dec.2010 we all sleep empty stomach we pray god next time we never came &booked hotel in advance....i advice every body not to go this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharma304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

The allegations posted by the humble guest are false & misleading , when ever a guest makes a booking his payment is only deducted after he agrees to terms & conditions which includes the cancellation policy , more over the cancellation policy can be viewed in our website clearlyf. The front office did promise to take the refund as a special case as the guest was creating unnecessary hassles but he wanted the refund there n there which was not possible.
The guest says Hotel new Bharat woo on the internet yes we are a value for money fast selling budget hotel in Nainital with almost all the reputed online portals in our category that is why we are recommended ,if we were the way written it will take seconds for portals to delist us.
As far as the room description is concerned its not at all true , the guest alleges that he slept empty stomach on 31st dec ...one needs to order food as per room service timings unless he has booked a package with dinner
This review is just a act of revenge for not meeting his demands of refund at his convenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

This is a average budgeted hotel considering the steep rates in most of the hotels in nainital. But please do not live on this if you come from a middle/uppermiddle class family and is traveling with your spouse.. Staffs are courteous to an extend they should be..no complains..however when I checked in was very disappointed ..for the following reason 1) Location - In a dingy narrow lane on a steep road.
2) Unhygenic toilets
3) No room heaters-even in so call dual premium room .
4) Telephone /intercom was not working, had to go down to order tea-breakfast.
5) The room charge was 1300/- ( incuding tax) - I think should have bee Rs 500/-

Some average not so bad point- 1)Took breakfast for two days - not bad.
2) Staffs had the basic courteousness.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AGhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanujaa, Manager at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

Dear Guest we are sorry if you had inconvenience staying with us, but your allegation of Not for people having a certain degree of standard in life is UNCLEAR as we have no where propagated that we are a luxury hotel we are a budget hotel & we are proud of it for people looking for luxury Nainital has a variety of 4 & 5 Star properties

We were upgrading our intercom system at that time so stay we regret the inconvenience .We had mad it very clear to you that room heaters are chargeable nominally when you made the booking, as far as the steep road is concerned roads in hills are narrow in comparison to planned cities .

Our Bathrooms are not unhygienic you had put up a point that toilet of your particular room is smaller in comparison to the rooms size which we agree we were initially built for long stays & we got renovated in 2005 so the room sizes although same some toilet sizes do differ but still they meet up the industry standard guidelines of sq feet size.

You think that the rate should be Rs 500/- , rooms are available in hill stations at that rate it seems paying Rs 1300 pinched you thats why this review in a stay of 1 night ,Sir please you should experience these properties there staff courteousness, sleep quality , bathroom hygiene etc etc then only you .can arrive at a point who is value for money

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

1 Location of the hotel is not very good. It is situated at a very steep height from the mall road which is heart of Nainital city. To reach hotel, you need to walk atleast 200 meters at an inclination of 25 degrees. You can call 09304441536 if you want hotel cab to pick you up from the mall road where the height starts. 2. We went there during off-peak season when double rooms were available for less than Rs. 500 and this hotel charged us Rs. 850. On top of that, hotel doesn't provides clean and hygienic bedsheets, towels etc. Photographs provided on the website are fake. 3. Good part is that you can have a good view of the nainital city from the hotel room if your room is on the front side. 4. All the walls of the rooms were having water. Somehow, water has crept into the rooms. 5. Bathrooms, towels etc. provided were not upto any standards. I would never recommend this hotel if you are going in off-peak season. Maybe, this is good when you don't get any good hotel on the mall road.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

New Bharat Hotel is perhaps the best hotel of Nainital in the given price.. Best location with Lake on one side and Valley on other .Take Full lake view from the hotel itself. Best service. Attractive interior. That all comes with the very reasonable and affordable room rates. I will suggest that before planning to visit Nainital, one should always try to book room in it...if you get room in it...it will really make your visit."

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pareek78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews