We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View with Beautiful Location!!!”
Review of Classic The Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Classic The Mall
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We tried this hotel for the first time. But our decision came out to be fantastic. Classic made our Trip. Good Hotel with Lake View and all the Shops, Boating easy approachable. Amazing thing was that this hotel is among chosen few which provides Parking Facility otherwise Parking is nightmare in Nainital. Just a little drawback of this hotel that Food Quality was not at par but this doesn't create any problem because all the Restaurants are just few seconds walking from this Hotel.

Having Tea in the Morning and Drinks in the Evening sitting in front of Lake is just ultimate and there is no comparison of this. One may certainly give a try to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to book Lake Side Room only and check Balcony availability, so that you can enjoy completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaveenGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 178 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lake facing hotel and sitting in the room one can watch what is going on in the lake. The room service is quick and the staff is courteous. The food in hotel is expensive but scrumptious. Chicken biryani is excellent and has four pieces which is rare with a price of Rs 200. Always take a room which is lake facing though expensive but value for money as a balcony attached with the room is an advantage. Except for the check-out time which is 10 AM the hotel is good in all respect. Location is the biggest advantage as one can go to Shere Punjab, Nanak and other restaurant with 3 to 5 minutes of walk. The Hotel Manager Mr Surender Parihar is very cooperative and accommodating person. On the whole an excellent experience

Room Tip: Take Lake Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drharishhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If u r with Family or Friends and want to just relax and enjoy the Lazy Life of Nainital, then this is the Hotel to stay. Serves Good food. The rooms are spacious very well lit, and provide a beautiful view of the lake. Njoy your meals by the Lake side in the comfort of your room. The Rooms are not very fancy but njoy the location. There are very interesting small fast food joints nearby as Omelettes and Maggi lovers shall freak out, and also some chaat or Corn if you want to. One of the best aspects is that you have your Car parked right under your nose. The room rent asked is exhorbitant and one must know how to bargain. else NJOY !

Room Tip: You must be sharp at bargaining on room rent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great Location, just 5minutes away from the main shopping area and monastery. Me and my husband have stayed in this hotel twice in the last 2 years. It was his choice and it surprised me to find this hotel extremely clean, well staffed and offering great service. We did not get a chance to eat here, but the restaurant looked neat, clean and spacious! The parking space is the only issue here but the view and the overall ambiance makes up for that. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Nainital and would myself stay in Classic the next time too-as always!

Room Tip: Take the lake facing rooms for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AditiGh0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room(lake facing ) in Classic d Mall was booked for 4 days .Locaton of d hotel is so ideal that even from balcony of room one can have d absolute pleasure of visuals of Naini lake surounded by d hills covered with clouds .We went there in June ,2013,so d rain washed roads with fleats of cars n rainbow umbrellas all over were a visual treat from d balcony itself .Room was quite spacious ,neat ,cosy n well furnished . Wash room was quite ok with adequate supply of toilettries. Staff is very good n efficient .They were quite helping n supportive .Room service n house keeping was satisfactory .Restaurant (Taal) is nice ,ambiance is good .Service is prompt ,food is fresh n delicious . Even money wise accomodation n food are worth spendind each penny .If u want to stroll on Mall any time ,u are on d mall just by stepping out n have d fun of shopping ,walking n enjoying road side yummy snacks .Naina devi temple n Guru dwara are at walking distance ,u can see the temple from your room it self .Front office people help arrange sight seeing etc. Special mention to manager ,Mr.Parihar n Mr Joshi for providing what ever assistance tourists ask for .I think this is an ideal place to make yourself comfortable ,relaxed ,whenever u are in Nainital .Classic the Mall assures you of an enjoyable trip n value for money .

Room Tip: One should always book a room well in advance to get a lake facing room .This location of room doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjuarya50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location (on the Mall road), Good hotel for the price, Great view from our room. Staff was not so friendly initially as there was some confusion over the room type (inspite of double checking via calls, which also was very confusing) so please call and confirm multiple times before arriving and get the name of staff member. I got a different type of room (lower category) than one i booked for first night and was given the correct room only the second day. There is no accomodation for driver. Restaurant was ok-ok. Visit was in May 2009. Good time to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shine82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were a family of 14 members, mixed with seniors, kids and fun-loving couples. But mind you, we did not a reservation as we entered Nainital at 10 pm on a night when the whole of Delhi was probably was honey mooning in the summer heat. Then the miracle we got two family cottages with 7 rooms, absolutely cozy, warm and relaxing at the Classic. The staff courteous, helpful, smiling and delightful even at midnight when we finally placed the last order from our room service menu. We could get warm milk for the kids even at 12.30 am. The location perfect in the morning to enjoy the break fast on the Mall with all the Cheelas, Bread Pav Bhajis and bhajias by the roadside kiosks. The expresso with the SUnrise Nescafe powder just outside the hotel in the evenings makes it the best place to be in Nainital.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.7 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 51 in Nainital
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
2.1 mi away
Sterling Nainital
Sterling Nainital
#4 of 51 in Nainital
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#7 of 51 in Nainital
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 51 in Nainital
321 reviews
1 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 51 in Nainital
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic The Mall

Address: Nainital Mall Road, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $85 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic The Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pivot of this hilltown is the Naini Lake. Its suitable yet pristine glory is manifested in the lofty snow-capped peaks, green valleys and serene lakes.Centrally Located on the Mall Road with splendid views of the Naini Lake and 25 Lake facing Rooms which offers ceaseless feast for your eyes. Family Cottages also available.One of the most sought-after summer destinations of India is Nainital. Set around a tal or lake, this is a small town with cottage-like houses and steep mountains covered with green forests. The charming hill station of Uttar Pradesh has many villas, bungalows, and a number of other sites of tourist importance. Situated at an altitude of 1,938 meters, the actual elevation starts from Kathgodam that covers an area of 30 km, giving it a rise of almost 1,300 meters till it reaches Nainital.The road follows the Balaya stream while gradually rising upwards to reach the main Nainital town. According to the local legends, the name of the place has been derived from the Naini Lake that lies just in the middle of the town. This lake is also called Tririshi Lake. Another belief says that the name of the city has been derived from the famous temple of goddess Naina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Classic The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing