We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
46
98
29
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
98
29
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake facingfun filled holidayfamily suitehappy experiencefacilities providedhelping staffindian disheslocal marketbig roomparking spacenice hotelroom serviceenjoy your staythree nightshill stationroad sideplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I had no bookings when I reached Nainital so had the oppurtunity to explore some hotels, when I entered this place, I straight away felt that it is the one. The hotel is right in the Mall Road and offers the best view of the Naini lake. I checked in to a lake facing room, and it was worth every penny spent. The room was very clean and had just the perfect composition of everything. The washroom and all other things were as good as you get in a luxury category hotel. As the hotel on the Mall road so it has limited parking but this goes with every hill station. The food was too good and I think its the best place to have food in Nainital. Overall, it was a great experince and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location of the hotel makes it best from the rest and balcony view of the lake which is better than any other hotel.the room is very spacious .It was so peaceful to sit with a cup of coffee and just enjoy the scenery.As far as the food is concerned it is good, so no complains there!whenever i will plan a trip to Nainital it has to be this hotel....

Room Tip: Best Hotel...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuskaanDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

D rooms are highly spacious wid lake view rooms &even d balcony..it had added 2 best memories of life&worth cherishing moments of visiting nainitaal..
One pays only 4 the location else itz worth every penny.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgupta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Can be improved for sure but do they care? They have been around for a while and are getting good business so they do not bother with the improvements.
The rooms are very spacious, even after an extra bed. But they can work on the lighting. There is light in the centre of the room and since the room is large, the area near the bathroom is a little dark.
The bathrooms need to be worked upon. The hook holding the hand shower came off and then it had be placed on the shelf above. The bath cubicle is okay but they can surely invest in a larger shower head. The shower head was not only the small, old fashioned variety, it was also clogged. What happens when one tries to take a quick shower during the winters under this clogged shower?
The hotel has a parking space of a few cars and that is to its advantage because otherwise you have to leave your car at the parking almost a kilometer away. So better to check-in early to park your car safely and then stroll around the Mall. But then while leaving the hotel, you will have to wait for your car to be driven out of the parking as more cars would be parked behind it. But the staff is efficient and does a good job of rolling the cars down the steep and narrow parking space without banging its sides into the walls.
The rest of the staff is polite and prompt but very anxious to take tips.
The restaurant themed on music and named Taal is done up with pictures of musical instruments and a guitar put on the wall. But the food is rather costly.
Electric kettle is provided in the room and tea and coffee sachets are refilled morning and evening.
Hot water is only provided in the morning for a few hours so if you feel like having a bath in the evening then you cant.
Overall a good experience because the hotel is right on the mall and all other restaurants and shops and boating is just a few minutes away from it.

Room Tip: All rooms are lake facing but to avoid the noise take a room on the first floor. There is no lift so difficult for senior citizens.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharmeenKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights...The best part of the Hotel are LOCATION, SERVICE and Good Food..
Room service is friendly and prompt. we took a family room and the size was big enough for 4 people.( 2kids/ 2 adults).also the view is amazing from the balcony... You have full view of the lake .The team of the hotel from cleaner to Reception are smiling and ready to help....infact we needed a driver for our own car to go to Ranikhet etc..they gave us a very friendly driver ( free lancer) who we came to know later...was an english speaking Grad!!!. ( Asif)...guys you should hire his services.Asif is polite, safe and knows the hills well.
anyway back to hotel...The food is better than most of the stand alone restraunts on mall road..beleive me....( we are foodies)!!!
they even make TAWA roti( like the one you make at home)..and food tastes real good.
There is a small parking for about 6 to 8 cars and they clean it even without you asking for it..what else do you want.....guys if you are looking for a mid budget hotel( between 4 to 6 k) per night....good location, parking, good food and just few steps from the mall/lake...be at CLASSIC

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sameersikand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews