We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT,BUDGETED HOTEL WITH NICE VIEW”
Review of Mount N Mist

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount N Mist
Ranked #44 of 104 Nainital B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
“EXCELLENT,BUDGETED HOTEL WITH NICE VIEW”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Well i stayed in this hotel for twpo nights and overall experience was to stay in this hotel was awesome as i liked the location and the staff was quite helpful and food was good and cleaniness was there,,,,which made experience better and services by staff was more than expected to my previoyus stays in differnt places

...So i really thankful to each one associated with hotel for warm welcome and for better experince and wish good luck and success in future

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyK3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    25
    8
    16
See reviews for
43
19
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Pictures shown above are not the one that I really witnessed. Although the hotel was located at a height from the main Mall road, but it was a good stay.You could get a nice hill view from the window.Food was also tasty but little bit costly as compared to other restaurants in Nainital. while you stay in hotel u would be forced to eat in the hotel as there are no restaurant nearby.
Pickup and Drop facility was available but only at one point. Also they won't pick you up before check-in.
One point they should improve is cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simplyshahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I visited this hotel as it was near to the place of my work. The rooms are big and they provide heater also. It was very cold inside. Hot Water is available if the electricity is there, Other wise they can get you hot water from the kitchen. They have a generator but they did not start it during my stay. I don't know why??. Room Cleanliness is on the poor side. Food Variety is also less.

Other wise things were fine. The hotel is situated around 2 Km from Bus Stand and they provide free shuttle service from 9 AM to 9 PM. Taxi charges are Rs. 150/ for travel if you arrive in the morning. I would suggest them to make the taxi service available 24 hours, so that guest's do not have any trouble.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BThomas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

No hot water for bath in such cold weather conditions,no proper response from any of the staff,very messed up rooms, very average food quality, no proper shuttle services for the customers, and cheated us during the final calculation of the bill

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimish46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

everything is good, rooms is very comfortable but its too much far away from the mall road. transportation are provided by hotel but its time consuming. hotels view are not suitable and surrounded by villages but staff are good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Chandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff has given their best effort to make our stay memorable.
We faced Absolutely no problem. My family enjoyed a lot. As soon we arrived, Mr.Ganesh at the reception was waiting for us. We have booked(prepaid) 2 Deluxe rooms, which was voluntarily upgraded to 2 Super - Deluxe rooms. The rooms were awesome, nice, quite, clean, with all kind of basic amenities. On request, they provided heaters in both the rooms, without any extra charge. Food was awesome, my family preferred to take dinner in hotel instead of any restaurant at Mall Road. Yes it is a bit far on the hills from Mall Road, but hotel provides free pick & drop no. of times., which negates this drawback.
Mr. Lalit & Mr.Bhupesh were at their best to serve us.
Mr Ashok Keshwani has got best manpower within their team.
It was a very Nice stay at Mount N Mist. I have recommended all my friends to go to this hotel only, whenever they visit Nainital.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ritesh_Shivaansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

In may month we checked in.The view from the room is too good, surrounding we can see all greenery and nice climate, especially in the night time can find nice cool weather to feel-in. It is very budget hotel. we all came in group of members, everyone like the hotel and service, and with the good food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeydonald2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#32 of 50 in Nainital
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 50 in Nainital
404 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#22 of 50 in Nainital
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#37 of 50 in Nainital
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dynasty Resort
Dynasty Resort
#21 of 50 in Nainital
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount N Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount N Mist

Property: Mount N Mist
Address: Kilarny Cottage | near Sherwood College, Behind Oakwood School, Tallital, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount N Mist 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount n Mist, is situated on 'Governer House Road' giving our clients a feel that actually people from cities strive for. Because of its location away from the crowded mall it is surrounded by thick cover of trees and offers nature treks and hiking routes for nature lovers. Visit us and enhance your vacation or honeymoon in Nainital with added romance and treat you and your loved one with a perfect getaway. Mount n Mist provide excellent amenities and services and leaves no stone unturned to please the customers and offer them a luxurious budget stay. We cater less expensive packages, less crowded, a budget hotels in Nainital that provide a pleasurable and satisfying stay to the people at reasonable rates. We have a friendly, knowledgeable staff ready to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mount N Mist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing