We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
106
57
16
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
57
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage hotelsummer palacetrue hospitalityoff peak seasonsuper deluxeserene atmosphererooms are spaciousthe entire hotelplace to stayopen areabeautiful propertyread a bookfirst floorold world charmfood qualityshuttle servicefamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Stayed yesterday at this property. One of the best vintage hotel, i have ever stayed. Very well maintained. Splendid lawns speaks of its royalness. Nice food served in the hotel. Love to visit this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnkitJain1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalrampurHouse, General Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind words. The property belongs to the Royal Family of Balrampur and has been running as a Heritage Hotel since 1996. It has hosted many dignitaries namely Sir Jim Corbett who would often drop by to regale tales of the forest to the former Maharaja of Balrampur.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you come and stay back with us soon.

warm regards,

Abhai Singh Masuda
gm.balrampurhotels@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

The proper facade is good .. Nice manicured gardens but the amount they are charging doesnot justify .. we got our bookings done online, reviews are great don't know how.. we stayed their for 2 nights

One we booked 2 same category rooms.. But they were different.. I understand it's a old house now changed to a hotel but this information needs to be mentioned.. How would a guest know

The rooms and bed stink of "seelan" - wall dampness which the staff said is room freshness... Their were cobwebs in room in this season time - which shows careless staff

Food quality is ok and buffet variety is just too less

No modern amenities available and bathrooms had dirty towels which was again shown to the hotel manager... unhygienic bathrooms

In total not value for money property.. what they are offering on name of pelesial hotel .. not worth it .. nanital has better hotels in this price range

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rishid30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalrampurHouse, General Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. After going through your feedback we spoke to the team in reference to the issues that have been stated by you. Firstly sir, all room categories have a separate charge like any other hotel and we always inform all our guests at the time of check in. The room that you were booked for was a Premium Room and the room that you wanted to book was a Regal Suite, hence the difference in rate.

I believe that your also had issue with our linen and would have certainly taken steps to rectify had you just kindly informed us during your stay of two days

We apologize in case you had an unpleasant smell in your room which is due to the moisture that the rooms contain in all hill stations during monsoon period.

But we have certainly taken a note of the other points in reference to hygiene are concerned and assure you that when you visit us next you shall have a better experience and a more comfortable stay.

warm regards,

Abhai Singh Masuda
gm.balrampurhotels@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Balrampur house for two days and I must say this place is stunning in every aspect. Surrounded by beautiful hills this property gives you a true experience of Nainital's beauty. The rooms have vintage and rustic aura, big and spacious with good bathrooms that are much bigger. I would give five stars for the hospitality. People are extremely nice. I would definitely recommend this place and would surely visit the next time we plan to come to Nainital.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sonali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalrampurHouse, General Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. This is a Heritage Hotel and belongs to the Royal Family of Balrampur. The building was built in 1930s and has a lot of historical facts associated to it. We shall love to share more about our property when you come visiting next. We look forward to having you all back with us soon. We also enjoyed the fact that you all had a wonderful time .


warm regards,
Abhai Singh Masuda
gm.balrampurhotels@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

One of the best resorts in Uttarakhand to spend some time with your family.

Some old palace or house has been converted in to hotel it seems.

Huge rooms and bathrooms. Well lit and well ventilated.

This place is beautifully designed and has a valley view.

Service is good and it is well maintained.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jeevika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalrampurHouse, General Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. This is a Heritage Hotel and belongs to the Royal Family of Balrampur. The building was built in 1930s and has a lot of historical facts associated to it. We shall love to share more about our property when you come visiting next.

We look forward to having you all back with us soon.

warm regards,

Abhai Singh Masuda
gm.balrampurhotels@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Hospitality redefined @ Balrampur House.. Courteous staff, timely service, beautiful heritage rooms, maharaja ambience, delicious food...
A must visit place by family and Friends. Strongly recommended

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KallolR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalrampurHouse, General Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for your positive comments and we shall surely convey it to all our team members. The hotel belongs to the Royal Family of Balrampur and hosting guests has been a tradition here.

We shall look forward to hosting you soon
Thanking you once again.

warm regards,

Abhai Singh Masuda
gm.balrampurhotels@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews