We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, excellent food, good rooms”
Review of Vikram Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vikram Vintage Inn
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We went to Nainital during the peak summer season. The hotel was full, but it did not feel crowded at any point in time. It felt reasonably quiet. Rooms are modern when compared to your regular hill station hotels.
There is a large parking space for your car. Free pickup and drop to the mall road is provided and is quite efficient.
Food is excellent, with a very good buffet spread. No Onion No Garlic food is also available in plenty.
Overall, a good place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgargcnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Vikram Vintage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 318 of 318 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

Hi, we went for honeymoon to Nainital and after reading reviews of dozens of hotel, we finally selected this hotel and I would say, it was fantastic. We would love to go to Nainital again, especially to visit this hotel. We stayed in a single bedroom suite and I loved the room. There was a lounge and a separate bedroom with glass door. The quality and comfort of the bed was extra ordinary.
There was also room heater provided which made us even more comfortable. We were offered complimentary breakfast and dinner. Since it was an off season and there were not much guests in the hotel, we were left to order the food of our choice and to be true, we did not have lunch all those days we stayed there. We were provided with so many items for breakfast. :) To mention about the staff, they were very kind and helpful.

I would recommend everyone of them to visit this hotel atleast once if you planning to visit nainital.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeethaVijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We had booked 5 rooms for 3 nights and 4 days. Although the hotel is a bit far from the Mall, it has good pick'n'drop facility. The food was excellent and the menu offered us ample variety for everyone and everyday the dishes served were different. There was Tambola in the evenings and even a Magic Show for kids. The staff were extremely polite and courteous. In all, we had a pleasant stay. The only drawback was the view from my room - the window had a view of the parking area and everyday the bright sunlight spread over the bed at 6am, through the gaps in the curtains.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRtraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Travelling in a group with lot of couples and young children, you can't land in a wrong place.Vikram vintage a perfect choice in Nainital if ou look for luxury in your stay.

Fitted with all the modern day luxury,and loaded with facilities like bar, club,billiards,internet and wi-fi, what more can you ask for.it a good stop not only fro fun but also for business trips with its good accomodation and conference hall.

Coming to the most important part,The Food,it is excellent!!!Everytime we went, i overate.(dont forget may be its their strategy to gain some pounds and then use their gym!!!).the staff is also supportive and quick to respond.

In all,it makes the experience wholesome and happy.Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saumya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

When you are away from home first thing to look forward to is comfort. This hotel had that for sure. We had taken a luxury suite and it was complete with clean beds. There was a large sofa, plasma tv,hot water facility round the clock, ultra clean bathroom and toilet with expensive Kohler fittings.

The hotel has had a major overhaul with a new management - preserving the vintage feeling, most of the hotel is being redone.

During our stay construction on another wing was on in full swing but was not disturbing because of the steps the hotel had taken to isolate the whole construction site from the hotel that was running.

The room tariff included breakfast and dinner. The food was amazing and in the 4 days we stayed there, I cant remember a time when an item was repeated.

They even reimburse you with one rope-way ticket for each guest.

They have laundry facility and a in-house spa and steam.

High speed internet is also available at a nominal rate as well as Wi-Fi too for those of you who carry your own laptop.

All in all the hotel is maintained very well and the management is doing a great job.

Definately value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank daylelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Our family has been going to this hotel for the last 20 years almost every year. We usually rent the apartments and stay for 2 to three weeks. Its about 2 kms from the lake in a quiet location. They have a free pickup and drop off service. The staff is great and the food is good (however we run our own kitchen in the apt we rent). The linen is clean. SO are the bathrooms. Its like 2nd home to us. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vpoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.1 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 50 in Nainital
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 50 in Nainital
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 50 in Nainital
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vikram Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vikram Vintage Inn

Address: Mallital, Nainital 262001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $84 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vikram Vintage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Vikram Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing