We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Memories...Really Good hotel to stay in Nainital..Value for Money”
Review of Vikram Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vikram Vintage Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Memories...Really Good hotel to stay in Nainital..Value for Money”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Vintage Inn is a chain of Vintage Delhi, We were offered great modern apartment , free internet wifi all for the cost of an off season room. This deal also included complimentary breakfast and dinner which could be ordered in the apartment room. But the best part about this hotel is the staff and the food. The hotel staff in this hotel is excellent and very accommodating ready to help you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviRanjanSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojd25, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mr.Singh,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.It is comments like yours that encourage and inspire us to do that little extra bit to make sure your stay is comfortable.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Regds,

Manoj Dev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    115
    38
    8
    10
See reviews for
160
71
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Looking for the right hotel to stay for a night in Nainital landed us to Vintage Inn Hotel. This is after we checked out almost all the Good Hotels in Nainital.
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay in this hotel. We were offered great modern apartment rooms with kitchen, dining room, two balconies, free internet wifi all for the cost of an off season room. This deal also included complimentary breakfast and dinner which could be ordered in the apartment room.
But the best part about this hotel is the staff and the food. The hotel staff in this hotel is excellent and very accommodating ready to help you. The food service was very good and super fast and this is the first hotel where the room Service calls for the order. The complementary dinner is till 10:30pm and we had forgotten to order desert only to realize this after dinner but at 11:20 pm we got a call from the room service asking us if we wanted desert also. This is “incredible service”. Another thing the table tennis room closes at 10:30 pm but they opened it for us at 12:30 am.
The location of hotel is only 10 minutes away from mall road the centre of all action in Nainital.
I would recommend this hotel to all the people who are looking for an awesome place to stay in Nainital. Awesome room Deals, Great food, Great Accommodation and Fantastic Service... (VIP treatment all the way)
If I ever visit Nainital Again I will for sure stay in this hotel.
Suggestion to get a better deal:
Tell them in advance that you will give your review on tripadvisor or other blogs.
Recommendation for the hotel Owner:
Please try and have more entertainment facilities in hotel to make it more like a resort and less like a hotel . Other than that this is a great hotel.
Shankar
Looking for the right hotel to stay for a night in Nainital landed us to Vintage Inn Hotel. This is after we checked out almost all the Good Hotels in Nainital.
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay in this hotel. We were offered great modern apartment rooms with kitchen, dining room, two balconies, free internet wifi all for the cost of an off season room. This deal also included complimentary breakfast and dinner which could be ordered in the apartment room.
But the best part about this hotel is the staff and the food. The hotel staff in this hotel is excellent and very accommodating ready to help you. The food service was very good and super fast and this is the first hotel where the room Service calls for the order. The complementary dinner is till 10:30pm and we had forgotten to order desert only to realize this after dinner but at 11:20 pm we got a call from the room service asking us if we wanted desert also. This is “incredible service”. Another thing the table tennis room closes at 10:30 pm but they opened it for us at 12:30 am.
The location of hotel is only 10 minutes away from mall road the centre of all action in Nainital.
I would recommend this hotel to all the people who are looking for an awesome place to stay in Nainital. Awesome room Deals, Great food, Great Accommodation and Fantastic Service... (VIP treatment all the way)
If I ever visit Nainital Again I will for sure stay in this hotel.
Suggestion to get a better deal:
Tell them in advance that you will give your review on tripadvisor or other blogs.
Recommendation for the hotel Owner:
Please try and have more entertainment facilities in hotel to make it more like a resort and less like a hotel . Other than that this is a great hotel.
Shankar

Room Tip: Negotiate your way to get yourself a great deal and also tell the hotel staff during booking that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shankar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojd25, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.It is comments like yours that inspire us to take that little extra effort to make your stay comfortable.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Regds,

Manoj Dev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a night on our trip to Nainital. Its located at a very peaceful location in Mallital around one km away from mall road and lake with all recreation facitlities inside the hotel. The staff is very warm and food is amazing.

Must stay in this hotel for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitkhandelwal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojd25, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Mr.Khandelwal,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to having you with us again.

regds,

Manoj Dev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel in the first week of Jan for 2 nights, had a great experiance. Delicious food and clean rooms. The hotel staff are very disciplined n nice. Overall a good experiance. The naini lake is just 10 mins away from the property and you get a complementary pick up n drop service from the hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varunjain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gangtok, India
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in january 3rd and 4th with my family. It was an wonderful and excellent stay.The hotel is very clean.Their services are extraordinary. The staff are so disciplined and punctual that no one can imagine.The food are too good and delicious. My good wishes and regards to all the staff and their families.

Dr.(Prof.) S.Chakraborty
Gangtok,Sikkim

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suvamoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojd25, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mr.Chakraborty,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is comments like yours that motivate us to put in that little extra effort to ensure that your holiday is comfortable and memorable.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Regds,

Manoj Dev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and I would count this as one of the best experiences ever.
This hotel is best for all kind of trip cool place.
Best service, best food in all every thing was great.
Silent place 10 min away from mall road.

Room Tip: Rooms with gallery
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojd25, General Manager at Vikram Vintage Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mr.Rajan,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your words of encouragement are highly appreciated.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Regds,

Manoj Dev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked this entire hotel for our college tour and stayed here for 2 day and 3 nights. Its was all fun as entire hotel was hijacked by our all of us, we had late night parties, singing carols, pranks, fun every thing what you can think we did here !!
Although management initially tried to clam us down but later they set us free as we were the only people in the whole Hotel.
Staff was really cooperative..... although bars closed down at 10pm that was little sad but still no complaints we enjoyed alot.
Fortunately as we were senior guys in the college we got the villa cottage which was peaceful and had really nice sleep there!
Food was good enough although menu was same for all the days we stayed, which was sad.
Non the less it was great fun and memories of last year in college.
Thanks Vikram Vintage for giving us such a great memories !!!

Room Tip: Prefer the Villas which are clam and spacious as compared to rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cont2chandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.3 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#10 of 48 in Nainital
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#12 of 48 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vikram Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vikram Vintage Inn

Property: Vikram Vintage Inn
Address: Mallital, Nainital 262001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vikram Vintage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vikram Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing