We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely is the word....”
Review of Vikram Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vikram Vintage Inn
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely is the word....”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was my first visit to Nainital and I am glad that I chose Vikram Vintage Inn as my place of stay. A lovely hotel located at a very nice place with excellant rooms, cosy and comfortable. All amenities available and you will certainly feel at home. Food is good too and the service great. A must stay place and am sure I will go there again.

Room Tip: The rooms to the left of the hotel and inside is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajashree67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    115
    41
    9
    11
See reviews for
166
71
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I had arranged a one night stay for a group of 70 odd students in this lovely place. Nicely located and not too far from Mall (walking distance). Courteous staff and sumptuous spread of menu... be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. Nicely kept rooms with cozy decor. My sincere thanks to the :VVI Team". Would be there again soon.

Room Tip: Choose balcony suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in the month of June (20) and really had great time. The hotel is clean and fresh. Breakfast is actually a feast with fresh bread to south indian & desi paratha. Delicious and hot. Dinner has very good spread with selectively chosen dishes. The Bar is cozy. Tambola and live music adds to the mood of holiday. Snooker table and table tennis gives you someting to do in case of rain. The staff is very courtious and attentive. Special care is taken each guest (as observed) by the Managers available at Breakfast and dinner. Special thanks to the free transport to market place and back. Front Desk guides well about the signtseeing possibilities & helps in making booking.

Suggestion: Make a plan in evening for next day & everything will be smooth.

KEEP IT UP.

Asur

Room Tip: Try Suite annexure
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asurasur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I liked the location of the hotel. Surrounded little away from the crowded Mall Road, it provides you a peaceful get away from the hectic daily life in metro cities. The staff is very cordial, the buffet quality is also good and provides a good option for breakfast & dinner. Overall a very good experience with the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sukrit1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Awesome rooms .
Friendly staff
Compaitive tarrifs
Delicious Food

In case you are travelling to nanitial , please choose Vikram Vintage inn, its near to manu maharani .. I like this better then manu maharani ..

Room Tip: did not notice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Was there in last week of Sep'11.Very well laid out and nice interiors of the room really impressed us. Only drawback was that the bathrooms did not have health faucet..strange but true...also in the shower area the bathroom was sloped in such a way that the water stagnated...apart from this really a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBS_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. At the time of booking (from phone) we were told that the rooms are unavailable. But wen we visited the hotel, the rooms were available!! (-1 for botch-up).

The rooms are spacious and comfy, although the architecture of the hotel is very basic. We found the rooms to be value for money. You cant get a better deal in this price range.

Plus Points:

The staff was very cordial, always smiling. They are the ones who shine out and make-up for the small premises.

The food was excellent. Especially the breakfast. It was awesome. Nice ambience (they have a piano player who plays through the dinner session).

Minus points:

They have just two cabs to take you to and fro from Mall Road (as opposed to, say, Arif Castles, who have a bigger fleet). So, you have to wait-up at either points for other guests to show-up.

The Hot water is not 24 hrs. (on for only about 4 hrs in the morning and 4 hrs at night) Although, they turn on the hot water on request, we found it to be bothersome. Also,on one occasion (our last day about 2PM), despite many calls, the hot water didn't come. The staff were apologetic due to some problem with the boiler, but it didn't help us as we bathed in cold water after waiting for about 2 hrs. for the hot water to show-up.

All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: 1. Dont trust what they tell you on phone. 2. Drive a hard bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devansh_god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.4 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#12 of 49 in Nainital
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 49 in Nainital
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#34 of 49 in Nainital
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 49 in Nainital
161 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vikram Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vikram Vintage Inn

Property: Vikram Vintage Inn
Address: Mallital, Nainital 262001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vikram Vintage Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Vikram Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing