We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pratap Regency
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in the Regency Category (Topmost) of rooms located on the top floor i.e. 4th floor. There are no elevators & we had to take stairs to our room. Room was quite spacious & clean with nice Lake View. We didn't try food at Hotel Pratap so can't comment on that.
USP is location - mall road & economical

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank R_Mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Well the best thing is the view is great. We were allowed an early check-in and also a late checkout :). The food is better than most of the restaurants on Mall road. The best thing is ATM, Rickshaw stand, Bus stand and also the wine shop are just a few steps away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sandeep Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

i was there for 2 days and the experience was too good specially about the owner he is a great guy he helps us in every thing. hotel having a comfortable rooms with good service even having a lake view, wash room and other things are very much good at this price hotel . food was also good but the only thing which i didnt like was the water which couldnt be use for drinking according to me at that time. other thing was awesome for this hotel

Room Tip: must say that lake view rooms and their regency rooms are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikas_suriyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

let me let you...this is average hotel, but location is awesome ..its on mall road but away from noice of crowd, peaceful location..you have to walk around 10-12 mins to reach proper market of nainital from this hotel...10/10 for the naini lake view...service is good...washroom are average..not suitable for elderly people because there are so many stairs to reach hotel..!!

Room Tip: top floor with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKashsach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is located at very nice place, Lake view front and easily reachable from Nanital taxi stand.
staff are too cooperative they shifted me from 2nd floor to ground floor on my request. only one problem that is room size, they are very small.

over all hotel is good for the family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachanavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is good and well located just in front of lake. But the room was very small and averagely maintained. Although the staff was cooperative, but room service was average. One has to go through almost 50-60 stairs to reach hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

to be sure of the quality of a class one stay i booked the best room in the categories available here. the regency room. i thought that it would be a nice choice. but contrary to all expectations the room is nothing but an ordinary one. only a pedestal fan is available even in the month of june. did not like the room as well as the bathroom. the hotel is lost somewhere in the tall buildings and it was very difficult to sight it at first sight. then one has to climb up as the regency rooms are on the top floor only. everything mediocre.
but the look of the lake in front of the hotel compensates the grievance. the staff is good but everyone asks openly for the tips. on the whole an utter disappointment for me. having stayed at the resorts makes this stay all the more difficult.

Room Tip: no value for money especially if you opt for the regency room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulgautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#16 of 51 in Nainital
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#24 of 51 in Nainital
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
1.3 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#6 of 51 in Nainital
321 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Rio Grand
Hotel Rio Grand
#21 of 51 in Nainital
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pratap Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pratap Regency

Address: Mall Road, Nainital 263002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: $53 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pratap Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pratap Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing