We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
66
67
35
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
67
35
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports room table tennis play area playing pool free shuttle service room service and housekeeping spacious property ample space shuttle service to mall road last moment free pick and drop in house suite room needs renovation rooms are average the hotel staff buffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

A good hotel offering value for money services. It is a bit farther away from the Mall Road but they provide prompt pick up and drop from the hotel. The buffet is excellent with a lavish spread. Staff is prompt and polite. A small play area available for kids. They had live music at dinner time along with bonfire. The rooms are clean and well furnished.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank NehaA381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Atif Castles from 07-Jun-18 to 09-Jun-18 and had a pathetic experience. It's a old property with no maintenance. Rooms stinks. Food tasteless. No scenic view from the hotel. But still people can adjust these if the behaviour of the staffs are good. But here staffs treat their guests as such as they are allowing to stay at the hotel free of cost. Being in the hospitality industry they can't be so rude. They have the mindset that being the famous hotel of the area they will get business no matter whatever they do.
I wouldn't suggest anyone to stay at Arif Castles.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank IndrajitB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Pros: Rooms are small and beds are clean.

Cons:
Floors are not clean and you can see insects crawling under the bed
Location is pathetic
No views from the hotel
The way to hotel is steep inclines road and not easy to drive
Most of the mentioned facilities are paid including games for kids
Food is average

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jasmeet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

This was a friends vacation.
And we got here luck by chance because the trip was not planned . We found a person the moment we entered nainital. He said i will get u a good deal at the best hotel. At first we were sceptical but still we took a chance n went with him . He took us to arif castle. We got a really good deal that too on the last moment as we didn't booked any hotel yet. The property was quiet impressive. Rooms were nice n spacious. We stayed there for one night. Service were as good as we expected looking at the property. It had a big disco theque the only disco in the town. Quite impressive !! The nex morning we went for the breakfast and the spread was good. Hospitality was even good . The waiters attended very considerable.lookig after each and every table. They also provide shuttle service from the property to Mall Road from morning 8 to evening 10:30.
Overall awesome experience staying here and would recommend all my known to visit there once they go to nainital.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Anan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We went on a group tour, with Kesari tours and travels,in May 2017. And I have to say that I had some expectations from this hotel but sadly, the hotel was no where close to my expectations.Firstly, we had to take our own luggage by ourselves to the third floor and during the process, my father got completely stuck between the doors of the lift as the lift does not have a sensor. This could be fatal. But we still didn't complain as we had to stay there for 3 days more. Then things got worst when we entered the room as the glasses,jugs, bedsheets were unclean. The headshower in the bathroom was broken and we got it repaired at 11 in the night. The maintenance was not good enough. There is a sports room there but we didn't visit it. The food was very nice especially non-vegetarian items, but one morning they did serve stale breads and pavs for breakfast which immediately got replaced on complaining.The hotel staff was although cooperative. The lawn area looked beautiful and was very silent for an evening stroll. This hotel lies in the extreme interior due to which it is away from the hassles of the town but the road leading to the hotel is extremely narrow and congested. But overall, it was ok.

Room Tip: Make sure that you select rooms situated on the upper floors and opt for the front side for an enchanting view
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cutiepie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews