We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$97
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake & Woods(Nainital)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Pavilion(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sterling Nainital(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$78
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Himalaya(Nainital)
$44
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Cottage(Nainital)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
413
237
50
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
413
237
50
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity roomlive musichill tophill view roomcourtyard barmr bishtpuppet showshuttle serviceair hockeylive countersouth indianevery eveningpremium roombeautiful propertyplace to staydinner buffetcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 709 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

We stayed at Shervani Hilltop in June 2017. It is one of the small, but beautifully maintained resorts in nainital. What we liked most about the resort is the food. There was a splendid breakfast every morning, and a sumptuous dinner course with live kitchen. Our 7 yr old loved every bit of it... beautifully maintained garden with flowers, evenings with magic show, puppet show and a musical night. The resort arranges free 10 min shuttle drive to the Naini lake, which is a big advantage. Although, there are no great views from the resort itself, but the bounty of nature keeps the guest enchanted. Only little difficult part was to reach the resort itself, as there is a 100 meter incline at the last stretch to reach the resort. But, if you are a seasoned driver, you can easily scale it.
Overall, a little heaven in the midst of trees and flowers, and away from the bustling noise of main city.
For anyone visiting Nainital, a MUST visit place is "The High Altitude Zoo"... all covered in mist and fog even in the month of June.
Naini lake definitely needs a makeover, Bhimtal offers a nice boating and food experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnuragAwasthi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Hilltop!

It’s always a pleasure to hear back from our guests and learn about their experiences. We are thrilled to learn that you deemed our hotel as ‘a dream destination’ and were extremely happy with the services rendered to you. Happy to hear that from the delectable breakfast spread to our beautiful gardens, everything was at par with your expectations. Your kind comments on the amazing gastronomic experience you had while staying with us has been shared with the kitchen team and they are glad to have served you well.
It was such a pleasure serving you and your family and we’ll love to host you soon with the assurance of same care and warmth. Meanwhile do keep in touch with us through our social media channels and stay updated about the ongoing offers and discounts.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

This resort is located quite close to the city and also provides shuttle service to the main city. It also commands a view of the surrounding shivalik hills.
The have live music at the restaurant along with amazing food.
They provided a very good driver for local sightseeing.
I'd say this one of the best places to be in nainital

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank SiddharthaS240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital!

Reading a perfectly starred review is always a delight! Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are elated to know that our strategic location, amazing views, unique service and warm hospitality impressed you. Our live music shows and culinary fare are a favorite among other travellers and we are pleased to know that you think the same. Your kind words and compliments for our hotel are much appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next visit. With festivities around the corner, do check out our website to avail our Christmas and New Year Package this December.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Our group of 40 people stayed in this property everybody enjoyed food, hospitality and property. Approach to the property is very narrow and steep but i have seen big cars reaching their without any difficulty. Good parking space available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajeshgupta2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Hilltop!

Reading reviews from our happy guests is always a pleasure and yours has brightened up our day. We are glad to know that your stay with us was delightful and our warm hospitality, culinary spread and mesmerizing ambience impressed you.
It was a pleasure serving you all and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit soon. Meanwhile, do connect with us on all our social media platforms to avail upcoming offers and promotions before your next stay.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from November 13-16 , an off season for Nainital
Few of the things I would like to share with fellow travellers
PROS
1) Recently Refurbished Rooms are pretty nice n comfy. We were staying in Room #124(Superior Category Room)
2) Not very far from Mall Road
3) Small Garden Area for Sit out
4) Free shuttle service to n fro from Mall Road

CONS
1) Room don’t have a view , private Terrace
2) During an off season , they don’t have buffet laid for you as the occupancy is quite less. This is against hotel rules as you would expect a nice lavish spread considering the amount you paid
3) I did my booking through booking.com and felt bad as I had to pay the taxes extra as they were not included in the final price . Best online portal to book is MMT. Avoid Booking.com
4) The road leading to the hotel is very steep . Private car drivers need to be careful while approaching the hotel
5) The food quality is just average
6) The free shuttle service they provide from to n fro from Mall Road -timings they have is till 7.30 PM which I guess should be till 9:00 PM

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank drkaranarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital!

Detailed reviews such as yours help other visitors on TripAdvisor to plan their vacation well. Thank you for sharing an elaborate feedback on this esteemed travel forum. We are pleased to know that our comforting rooms, outdoor dining and excellent services were as per your expectations. When occupancy is very low, we don’t setup the entire buffet, but we do provide everything to our guests as per the ala-carte menu. All breakfast items can be ordered on Ala-Carte basis such as eggs (as per choice), fruits, yogurt, cereal, juices, breads, sausages, sandwiches, Sambhar, Vada, continental potatoes etc.
We hope you and your partner will visit us again for another stay. Do connect with us through our social media channels for upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We had a very warm welcome and throughout our four day stay every member of staff was friendly. It made for a great break in Nainital.
The hotel is comfortable and provides good quality accommodation and high quality meals.
The one hour trek to Naina Peak is worth the effort for great views of the Himalayas

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 851stuartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Hilltop!

A warm review such as yours is what motivates us and we would like to thank you for sharing the same with us! It’s great to learn that you and your better half enjoyed your stay here and were highly impressed with our services. We are happy to know that you enjoyed every aspect of our hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner! Do keep a tab on our Facebook page to stay updated with our ongoing offers and events. Hope to see you soon, again!

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews