We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful”
Review of Shervani Hilltop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shervani Hilltop
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days from 25th to 26th Jan.
We had booked it through Agoda and had got a good price for a premium room. Right from check-in, I loved the property. It's located at about 2 km distance from mall road and Naini lake which means it's away from the city crowd. I was earlier inclined towards manu maharani but after seeing it from outside and comparing it with Shervani..my inclination totally changed since the former looked quite old and not so impressive
Shervani, on the other hand, is a beautiful property, tastefully decorated and well maintained. Our room had a large sit out space right outside the room (it was a common sit out area for 4 rooms in that row). We received plenty of good sunlight which was quite relaxing.
The breakfast and dinner buffet was sumptuous, and we enjoyed the variety. Dinner time meant live singing by the restaurant singer. And what melodious singing..it really added to our experience since we requested all our favourite songs.
Service is great. Our room heater was not that effective. We asked for a change and got it replaced in 5 minutes flat. On one of the nights we couldn't have buffet dinner in the restaurant as I wasn't feeling well and those guys were sweet enough to serve it in the room.
Shuttle service to and from mall road works well too
All in all..a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garima-A-Rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 647 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

i stayed there with my family from 2-5 Jan 2014, it was a garden facing room which was very nicely done.2 things were excellent - food and staff (very cordial and helpful). One gentle man Mr. Bisth was very nice and helpful.
The hotel is bit far from mall road, but they are already ready to drop you and pick up from mall road, so not a problem.
Overall a very nice , comfortable and peaceful place to stay in nainital.

thanks
Lokesh k kashyap- New Delhi

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99_kashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here in June 2013. It is a nice resort away from the mall road. Food is really good and the restaurant staff is always willing to help and get you something even if it is not their in the buffet. We stayed in premium room. It was decent but had old TV's no LCD or plasma. But have heard that now they have a new block where there are LCD's/ plasma.
One thing good about this resort was that every evening they had some activities or the other to keep the guests busy. There was live singing also every evening.
Overall a good experience. Should stay here for good location and food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarohi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

excellent ambience, courteous and ever helpful staff, delectable piping hot food with ample variety. Another high point was Mr. Veeru's versatile singing abilities. The location is such that while away from the hustle and bustle of the mall, you can still be there within no time by using the comforatble shuttle service provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms in the new wing are centrally heated and are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAURAV1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This review is long due. Stayed at this property in summer 2013. Had a great time. Talanted, sincere and hard working staff who seem to make every effort to deliver an excellent experience. Great entertainment activities. Overall A+. Will come back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your wonderful review on trip advisor.com

Looking forward to host you very soon at Shervani Hilltop Nainital.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Best location ..
Away from crowd..
Neat n clean rooms..
Nice view from window..
Helping n descent staff..
Great food ..
Songs of your choice..
They people are real professionls know how to do their work perfectly..
All fine ingredients to make ur holiday memorable..
*spcl thanx to Dinesh paliwal ji & Bisth ji ..

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 2014-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your wonderful review on trip advisor.com

Looking forward to host you very soon at Shervani Hilltop Nainital.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

After an extensive search of the best hotels in Nainital, my wife and I settled for Shervani Hilltop for our 3N/4D, 03-05, January, 2014. The actual experience was way, way above our expectations. Our Hill View Suite 301 was an unforgettable experience.

In terms of the Room and the facilities within, the Hotel and its hospitable staff ( always smiling and going the extra mile to make guests comfortable), Food and the overall infrastructure, I would rate Shervani Hilltop as the No. 1 in Nainital without an iota of doubt. Manu Maharani and Naini Retreat too are great properties and perhaps, offer more facilities but for my wife and I, the Shervani Hilltop holiday experience was awesome. Given the dynamism and skills of the outstanding staff, I am certain that Shervani Hilltop, Nainital would become one of the very best hotels in India's North very very soon. And, as far as noise is concerned, it is non-existent in all rooms/suites.

Mr. Jeewan Singh Bisht, Mr. Nawal Kandpa, Ms. Meenakshi, Mr. Gopal ( Chef) and the singer at dinner time are outstanding both as professionals and persons. The entire staff at the hotel too are magnificent.

In terms of sheer value for money and in overall terms, this has got to be the Best of the Best in Nainital. Thank you, Shervani Hillptop for an unforgettable 3N/4D ! Although there is always room for even the best to climb higher, I would give it 10/10.


Wishing all at the Hotel A HAPPY 2014.

Anil Kumar Tandon
New Delhi

Room Tip: All rooms are located beautifully. For those who can afford it, The Presidential Suite is magnificen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anil1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your wonderful review on trip advisor.com

Looking forward to host you very soon at Shervani Hilltop Nainital.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.4 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#5 of 51 in Nainital
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#6 of 51 in Nainital
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arif Castles Hotel
Arif Castles Hotel
#13 of 51 in Nainital
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shervani Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shervani Hilltop

Address: Mallital Hilltop, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nainital
#2 Spa Hotel in Nainital
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nainital
#3 Family Hotel in Nainital
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nainital
Price Range: $101 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shervani Hilltop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shervani Hill Top has been recently renovated, and upgraded into a 47 rooms garden resort spread over 3 acres having the most beautiful terrace garden and lawns in Nainital. Rooms are spread out in the form of cottages, each cottage having 8-10 rooms with a veranda where the guest can sit out and enjoy the beautiful hills all around. Shervani Hill Top is 2 kms away from the Mall Road, well-located, yet away from the maddening crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Shervani Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shervani Hilltop Hotel Nainital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing