We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
413
237
50
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
413
237
50
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity roomlive musichill tophill view roomcourtyard barmr bishtpuppet showshuttle serviceair hockeylive countersouth indianevery eveningpremium roombeautiful propertyplace to staydinner buffetcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 709 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The experience has been very good. Its location however is bit tricky to find if one is arriving after day light. The area where it is located has very narrow roads as well as steep climb inside a congested area. Also, unless one has their own vehicle, it is fairly distant away from the Mall Road or the market. Barring this observation that is not connected to the hotel experience, the stay has been very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the reception level especially if are senior in age and do not like climbing stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickyban07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Being our 7th trip to nainital stumbled upon this hotel & what an experience.Right from hotel being very courteous on our very late arrival to the food,Hotel rooms everything was perfect.We booked presidential suit & that came with a dedicated staff to help us anything we needed during our stay,pampered feeling that is.Morning breakfast was an experience at this place in midst of beautiful hills & flowers,Complimentary drop to city ensured we were never waiting & staff at hotel was ever wiling to help.
One of the best heritage properties I've been too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranu_sri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have been here for my honeymoon. Trust me it is one of the place you would always wanted to stay for long time. I had been in december and it was quite cold, still it was an amazing stay. Hotel staff is very friendly and rooms are quite decent. Over all i will give it 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

As the name suggest the hotel is at the hill top....which is beautiful and serene.this was our second visit to this place...in our earlier trip as we stayed thr only for few hrs and we in a big group we could not explore it much..hence on our this visit to nainital we decided to stay there again...no doubt the place is beautiful and away from the noise and crowd of mall road...has a spectacular view and beautiful and colorful flowers all over..the buffet in breakfast and dinner was also gud...room was clean..but a bit small in comparison to its tariff which is actually huge...!!! overall we had a pleasant and comfortable stay... my only suggestion is that the hotel is highly priced and they should reduce their prices by 15-20% because it does not match with the room size they offer..also they do not recognize their loyal customers..even though this was our second trip to this place the management did not offer us anything...overall a nice place

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooja7679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.

We take great pride in our service and we believe that because of our service we have won the TripAdvisor 2012 year end awards for the top 10 family destination in Asia and top 5 family destinations in India.

Oct -Nov is our mid season in Nainital and as a result our packages sell at a premium. During Monsoon season (July-Sept) our packages are much lower than in the summer. We hope you give us another chance to host you!


Thanks & Regards

Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
gmnainital@shervanihotels.com
05942233800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Sooper place with some amazing views and hospitality.. !!! I went there to celebrate my 8th Wedding Anniversary and was fully satisfied with the service, staff and food...They have beautiful lawns with sittings where one can just sit and relax over a drink.....Overall....it was a wonderfull experience as it has always been.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friendashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews