We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cherished Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shervani Hilltop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shervani Hilltop
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cherished Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in the month of November 2012 end of season and start of off-season.
Taking a break after a long time with family, I didnot want anything to go wrong, and I was happy that I got my excellent value for my money. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and the service and food was excellent.
The bed was too soft and I removed a night on it. The next day I requested a change and I got the same immediately. What I liked was the manager asked me 'why did I not request him yesterday, even if it was late at night' - thats service.
The food was good with variety of Indian, continental, chinese.
The location was up the hill and needed the service of the vehicle that was provided. But it was away from the usual hussle of the lake side.
Rooms were very clean and well maintained like a 4 star Hotel.

Overall the experience was worth cherishing!!!

Room Tip: We choose a premium suit....was quiet and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f_tans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    215
    43
    2
    4
See reviews for
331
151
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed at Shervani Hilltop along with my family and friends. We had taken 3 deluxe rooms overseeing the hills and stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. It's a great experience for us in this resort. The service is good and stay has been very good. Will certainly recommend this resort to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsklally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary in Nov 2012. We booked this property after reading the reviews on trip advisor. The property is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The rooms are large enough. The food (breakfast as well as dinner) is of excellent quality. But, the most distinguishing feature about this hotel is the hospitality, right from the managers to the chefs to the security guards, they really make you feel at home.

We had booked a premium room, however, the hotel staff upgraded us to a suite (as it was available) without us even asking for the same ! On the day of departure, we had to leave early morning to catch the train, the hotel staff happily packed a full breakfast for us.

Although the hotel is not located near the main market area, it provides transport facility every half an hr to and fro the market, which makes it very convinient and accessible. Also, the walk to the market is a pleasnt one thanks to the weather.

To sum up, its an awesome place and highly recommended !!!!

Room Tip: Any room is good, as the property is located away from the hustle and bustle of the city !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjali_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were a big group and stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. We had lots of fun, good food and great hospitality with no hassles at all. Everyone extended their hospitality towards us and we loved the stay and will be a memory that we all will cherish for a long time. Mr. Bisht of the hotel helped us a lot in every way possible and is really a genuine and a honest person. Wishing him all good things in life. Cheers and wishing you all the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjithrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at Sherwani Hotel, Nainitaal between 23-24 September (I day, overnight stay, 3 rooms and I travelled with my family).

Pros
The hotel is beautifully maintained, spick and span. The entire facade is decorated with beautiful flowers and well maintained lawns. The property is spacious and well maintained.

The staff is courteous and the service is very prompt. We opted the Breakfast and Dinner package and I must say the food was excellent. A karoake singer made the ambiance even more enchanting.

Cons
The hotel is situated more than 2.5 kms from Nainital lake. And if you think you can trek the distance, forget it. It is a very steep incline and you can only go there by bus. We were given free ferry service between the hotel and Nainital but it had time limit - between 8:00 am and 7:30 pm. Now life at Nainital lake does not stop at 7:30 pm for sure. And just giving up the fun to be able to ride back to the hotel because there is no way you can access it can be a kill joy. We were left panicking over the time and actually overshot because we were quite a distance away from the pick up point and it got a kind of scary as to what would happen if we did not get the ferry back.

The rooms were very small for the price that was charged but very neat, clean and well maintained.

The four star rating the hotel claims is genuinely so and not a self appointed.

If money is not a concern, go for it, eyes closed. But remember the 7:30 pm deadline.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The reason I use the word 'Surprising' in my title is cause many a times a property doesn't live up to its feel and visuals depicted on a website. This was not the case for Shervani Hilltop.

Just came back from a 3 night stay. Must say that found the property in pristine condition. The location of the hotel ensures peace & tranquility even though currently it wasn't peak tourist Season. The staff is most courteous and prompt in its service. They go the extra mile in pleasing you as a Guest. Food was good & very pleasantly the Chef came to our table every day to inquire about the Food served & also take suggestions for specific dishes that could be served for the next meal in line. Commendable. Staying at the property & roaming around, one felt that a lot of hard-work & passion had been put in for 'Attention to Detail'. Way to Go...
Kudos! to the entire Team in building an enviable reputation from themselves.

Room Tip: Premium Room on the 2nd floor in the new wing. More privacy and much better view from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel is placed in a peaceful surrounding and is away from the busy mall road. The rooms are excellent has have a vintage look.
Food is extremely good Hotel staff is courteous and the service is great.
The hotel is definitely worth second visit and is recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akshayg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.4 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#9 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.2 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#4 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 47 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shervani Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shervani Hilltop

Property: Shervani Hilltop
Address: Mallital Hilltop, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nainital
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nainital
#2 Spa Hotel in Nainital
#3 Family Hotel in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shervani Hilltop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shervani Hill Top has been recently renovated, and upgraded into a 47 rooms garden resort spread over 3 acres having the most beautiful terrace garden and lawns in Nainital. Rooms are spread out in the form of cottages, each cottage having 8-10 rooms with a veranda where the guest can sit out and enjoy the beautiful hills all around. Shervani Hill Top is 2 kms away from the Mall Road, well-located, yet away from the maddening crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shervani Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shervani Hilltop Hotel Nainital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing