We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shervani Hilltop
Nearby Hotels
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Nainital(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$129
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Earl's Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Balrampur House(Nainital)
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
399
234
47
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
399
234
47
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity roomhill toplive musichill view roomcourtyard barpresidential suitepuppet showmr bishtshuttle servicefood spreadair hockeylive counterplace to staysouth indianawesome propertyevery eveningpremium room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 689 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary in Nov 2012. We booked this property after reading the reviews on trip advisor. The property is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The rooms are large enough. The food (breakfast as well as dinner) is of excellent quality. But, the most distinguishing feature about this hotel is the hospitality, right from the managers to the chefs to the security guards, they really make you feel at home.

We had booked a premium room, however, the hotel staff upgraded us to a suite (as it was available) without us even asking for the same ! On the day of departure, we had to leave early morning to catch the train, the hotel staff happily packed a full breakfast for us.

Although the hotel is not located near the main market area, it provides transport facility every half an hr to and fro the market, which makes it very convinient and accessible. Also, the walk to the market is a pleasnt one thanks to the weather.

To sum up, its an awesome place and highly recommended !!!!

Room Tip: Any room is good, as the property is located away from the hustle and bustle of the city !
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjali_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were a big group and stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. We had lots of fun, good food and great hospitality with no hassles at all. Everyone extended their hospitality towards us and we loved the stay and will be a memory that we all will cherish for a long time. Mr. Bisht of the hotel helped us a lot in every way possible and is really a genuine and a honest person. Wishing him all good things in life. Cheers and wishing you all the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjithrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
Team Leader
Team Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800
nainital@shervanihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at Sherwani Hotel, Nainitaal between 23-24 September (I day, overnight stay, 3 rooms and I travelled with my family).

Pros
The hotel is beautifully maintained, spick and span. The entire facade is decorated with beautiful flowers and well maintained lawns. The property is spacious and well maintained.

The staff is courteous and the service is very prompt. We opted the Breakfast and Dinner package and I must say the food was excellent. A karoake singer made the ambiance even more enchanting.

Cons
The hotel is situated more than 2.5 kms from Nainital lake. And if you think you can trek the distance, forget it. It is a very steep incline and you can only go there by bus. We were given free ferry service between the hotel and Nainital but it had time limit - between 8:00 am and 7:30 pm. Now life at Nainital lake does not stop at 7:30 pm for sure. And just giving up the fun to be able to ride back to the hotel because there is no way you can access it can be a kill joy. We were left panicking over the time and actually overshot because we were quite a distance away from the pick up point and it got a kind of scary as to what would happen if we did not get the ferry back.

The rooms were very small for the price that was charged but very neat, clean and well maintained.

The four star rating the hotel claims is genuinely so and not a self appointed.

If money is not a concern, go for it, eyes closed. But remember the 7:30 pm deadline.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The reason I use the word 'Surprising' in my title is cause many a times a property doesn't live up to its feel and visuals depicted on a website. This was not the case for Shervani Hilltop.

Just came back from a 3 night stay. Must say that found the property in pristine condition. The location of the hotel ensures peace & tranquility even though currently it wasn't peak tourist Season. The staff is most courteous and prompt in its service. They go the extra mile in pleasing you as a Guest. Food was good & very pleasantly the Chef came to our table every day to inquire about the Food served & also take suggestions for specific dishes that could be served for the next meal in line. Commendable. Staying at the property & roaming around, one felt that a lot of hard-work & passion had been put in for 'Attention to Detail'. Way to Go...
Kudos! to the entire Team in building an enviable reputation from themselves.

Room Tip: Premium Room on the 2nd floor in the new wing. More privacy and much better view from above.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishalmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel is placed in a peaceful surrounding and is away from the busy mall road. The rooms are excellent has have a vintage look.
Food is extremely good Hotel staff is courteous and the service is great.
The hotel is definitely worth second visit and is recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akshayg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital
05942-233800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews