We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
413
237
50
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
413
237
50
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity roomlive musichill tophill view roomcourtyard barmr bishtpuppet showshuttle serviceair hockeylive countersouth indianevery eveningpremium roombeautiful propertyplace to staydinner buffetcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 709 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2011

as the name suggest it is a royal resort, the only garden resort in nainital , it is located in the heart of nainital with an excelent facility of transfer to the mall road time to time, the rooms r so beautifully designed that u will fall in love with the interiors of the room

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singhal_sanchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Respected Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you soon.



Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a great stay at Shervani.... very efficient staff, eager to help and super fast service. The Resort itself is very pretty...almost like a picture postcard. The food is heavenly, the beds are comfortable, the kids had a great time in the activity room.... and all was well :) We could not have asked for anything more.It is indeed one of the best places to stay in Nainital for sure !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirvana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop nainital.

Thanks for your wonderful comments at trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you soon.

Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

excellent location - away from the commercial and crowded lake area.
good service and well decorated comfortable rooms.
great garden area with a childrens play area.
good F & B.
nightly entertainment - live music

will recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devansh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Respected Sir,


Greetings from Shervani hilltop nainital.

Thanks for your valuable comments on trip advisor.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had stayed in the "Shervani Hilltop" for the Diwali long long weekend (26th - 30th Oct) and had a good experience.

Pros:
-------
1. Well located in a peaceful location. Lots of open places and land-scaped gardens. We really enjoyed at the garden,
2. Activity room and play ground are there to make kids occupied. This made our kids and ourselves busy.
3. Good restaurant, which served a nice food. We really enjoyed the food
4. Live music at night, Singer was very good and experience was awesome. This was a wonderful experience.
5. Staff is courteous and attentive.

Cons:
--------
1. We were 2 families and wanted to stay together. We had booked Suite rooms and the hotel do not have 2 suite rooms together. So, we ended-up staying rooms which are not close by.
2. Some activities (like Thamobla and Kite-flying) were planned and not executed well. No one but we turned up. So, I would like them to offer some free goodies (like free lunch,...) to attract more people.
3. Toilets were little bit smelly, so I would like them to put some air-fresheners there.

Overall, we had enjoyed our stay and I would like to stay in the hotel on our next visit to Nainital.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Respected Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your valuable comments on trip advisor.

We will make sure an action on your suggestions very soon.

Thanks for your suggestions which will help us for upgradings our services for future.



Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Hi Friends,

We stayed at this hotel last week just for a Night on the way back from kausani and it was a satisfying experience.

Pros

1) Excellent quality rooms (feels like a typical city style 5star hotel)
2) Staff are well groomed and will go out of the way to help you
3) Good food (particularly the buffet breakfast)
4) Well maintianed lawns
5) Loads of activities. Will never get bored.
6) Free pick up drop to mall road throughout the day
7) The Most Amazing singer - VEERU. You have to hear him in the evenings. Awesome

Cons
1) The last pick up from mall road is at 7:30 PM and so forget late evening walks on mall road and also have to miss early morning walks around the lake.
2) The way to the resort is really steep. Biggest negative. Diesel cars had a problem
3) The ppl at the reception were not very friendly. Bit of attitude not sure why

Overall, if you cannot do without luxury on your holiday this is the place to stay. While for others (me included) it still has to be "Grand Hotel" on Mall road which I have reviewed earlier.

Happy Travelling
Gautam

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GudduKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Respected Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your updates on trip advisor.com.

I will make sure to implements your suggestions for the betterment of Shervani Hilltop Nainital.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews