We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
416
239
51
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
416
239
51
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity room live music courtyard bar hill top hill view room mr bisht puppet show shuttle service air hockey live counter evening activities south indian beautiful property premium room place to stay dinner buffet special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 715 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

we have had a real good weekend in Shervani hotel nainital. We even got a privat guide to Cina peak in the hotel manager.

The rooms are clean and comfortabl and nicely located. The food is really good and the buffet changes every day.

Staff is polite.and willing to learn the great game of basketbal

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eriksuurmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Respected Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your comments on trip advisor .

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I can say that this is definitely the best place to stay in Nainital. Shervani is located at one of the finest locations to relax and enjoy the nature, though a bit far from Mall road but a very quiet and decent place to stay. Good food with ample variety is worth mentioning. The shuttle service to Mall Road provided by the hotel makes it very comfortable for sight seeing. The view from the hotel is breathtaking and all facilities makes the stay memorable. Staff is courteous and prompt.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ManasArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Respected sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.com


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in this hotel, during our visit to Nainital. We went there to spend our long weekend in mid Aug 2011 . We booked two rooms. The hotel was jam packed, but there was no compromise on services especially in the dinning hall. For each meal (as it was part of our package) the dinning hall was always full. But, i appreciate the staff for their services with smile. Even though there were lot of kids checking their patience but they give equal respect to their demands as well.

Food was delicious , awesome ......etc . We loved both veg and non-veg.

The only negative point, was that in room 107 the shower in bathroom was broken. But, considering overall services this can be ignored.

Next time, i would like to explore their superior room (this time we stayed in deluxe rooms)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greatps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Respected Sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.com.

Hope see you soon.


Thanks & Regards



Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I had visited Nainital with my family on Aug. 13 to 16, 2011. I had stayed at Shervani 25 years ago with my parents and was looking forward to staying in the hotel after a long time. I was happy that my decision to stay at Shervani was absolutely perfect. The Hill View room was amazing. The decor, the amenities were very nice.
The buffet breakfast and specially the dinner buffet was really sumptuous. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Be it reception, housekeeping or F & B, all of them were very sincere and alway willing to help.
Thanks for giving us a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Respected sir,


Greetings from Shervani Hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your comments on trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & Regards


Gopal Datt Suyal
General Manager
Shervani Hilltop Nainital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

we stayed in family with another friends family in Aug 11 and got our value back in terms of Rooms and Food facilities offered within hotel. Nice location , good room service and excellent activity room like Table tennis , Pool , Carom etc. GYM and Swimm/Sauna missing. beautifully developed garden. Bar very costly . Excellent pick up and drop facility to mall road. more items to add for evening entertainment

Room Tip: Premier Delux room
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashutosh777, General Manager at Shervani Hilltop, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Respected Sir,



Greetings from Shervani hilltop Nainital.

Thanks for your reviews at trip advisor.com.

Looking forward to host you soon.


Thanks & Regards



Gopal Datt Suyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews