We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay !!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nagriraji...
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“Excellent stay !!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 5 nights.It was a real good experience.The villa was exactly as described and shown on the web.Nice location,very well planned,excellent staff specially Manoj and Bhagat singh the chef.
Because of all the glazing in the front the villa had a beautiful view of the valley and the mountains.The rooms and the bathrooms were nice,clean and the villa was very well equipped.It had a nice library,music system and a very good sitout on the deck outside.Had a lovely and memorable holiday with family !
Thanks to MR. MANISH ANAN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa and its location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh J
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Most hill stations in India during summer tend to get packed like sardines. Nainital is one of India’s most-loved hill stations but the tourists who descend on it during the peak season really test its capacity. Though most hotels renovate themselves and add more rooms to their inventory beforehand, these places tend to come apart at the seams when the hordes arrive. This has resulted in the growth of more hotels, homestays and lodges in the suburbs of Nainital. We had heard of The Cottage, the charming homestay at Jeolikote, and writer Tarun Tejpal’s Two Chimneys at Gethia but when a friend mentioned Crosswinds, located somewhere in between the two, we decided to give it a try. It turned out to be such a pleasant surprise for our family of four.
First, Crosswinds is a new construction with the result that it does not have the dampness and musty smell that one associates with the older hotels in hill stations. The architect has used a lot of glass in the construction , so there is a lot of natural light coming into the building at daytime. And as night falls, one can see the twinkling lights of Nainital nearby. There is no clatter that one associates with the traffic in a hill station during summer even though the occasional horn of a passing truck does have a eerie effect at times. The bonus is the location. You can reach tourist destinations like Nainital, Sattaal, Bhimtal, Naukuchiatal,Bhowali and Ramgarh within an hour, not to forget hidden gems like the mountain-top Goluji temple or the organic tea estate at Gorhakhal located nearby.
Manish Anand, the dapper owner, has used a lot of effort and imagination in getting this place right. I think he appears to have got the inspiration from the Swiss rental chalets where you can have the run of the place once you hire it. The pace is clean and neat, it has modern furniture and amenities. When it gets hot in summer, you can even turn on the split air-conditioners.
The in-house chef is a person called Bhagat, who gives his own twist of taste to the dishes that he whips up for breakfast, lunch and dinner. He is even willing to share his recipes with you. If you have any problems, the ever willing handyman called Manoj will help you.
The tariff may seem a bit intimidating but believe me, for the all homely comforts and tranquillity you get there, it isn’t.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The non-intrusive setup
Liked least: The fact that some neighbours sometimes burn dry leaves and wood nearby and this fouls up the clean air
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacations.”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I visited Crosswinds in May 2015. We were 6 families & occupied the whole property for 4 days. Location & Food was excellent. Manoj & Bhagat Ji were brilliant in every aspect & tried their level best to serve us. We are definitely coming back for another vacations. It's like living in Nature's arms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rupins201...
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place and hospitality”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights from 2nd May 2015 and we really enjoyed the place. The decor is superb and very well kept. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff is so helpful and courteous especially Manoj and Bhagat. They took real good care. The villa is very well planned. The library, the music system, the living room everything is very well thought of. The sofas are very comfortable. Hats off Mr. Manish

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The placement and the upkeep
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalid12...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to relax and rejuvenate your body and soul.”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was my second visit to this Villa...Scenic view, beautifully maintained home interiors, well stocked library and amazingly tasty food. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a calm and quiet break from city life.I will surely be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punjabees
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“truly an exceptional getaway”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we heard about this place from a friend and we booked this huge villa which had all kind of amenities and top notch interiors . we have been to certain great hotels around the world but Bhagat & his team made sure of every little details that one can think about . now coming to the best part of the whole vacation the food , from our delicious club sandwich with chicken cutlets to the finger licking aallo poori ,biryani to mutton shami kebab everything was perfect . we were so amazed with the food but later realized that they had only one chef who can cook chinese,italian,north indian , south indian, continental and several other types of cuisines . if i had to rate there food on a scale of 10 ill rate them 20. coming to the interiors and the ambience , all we can say is whosoever has designed this villa must have a taste and unmatchable class . we will be back soon

p.s : there owner Manish was really helpful during the whole booking process and suggested us some amazing places . A BIG THANKS FOR YOUR GENEROSITY AND HOSPITALITY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: food and interior
Liked least: they could add a hot tub
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poojagogi...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“most comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

when we arrived at the place we still had our doubts until we stepped in this amazing and contemporary setup . We travel extensively and have never came across the concept like this with this kind of luxury . They block this humongous villa for one group at a time and let me tell you this guy Bhagat who is self taught chef & his helper Manoj will go to any extent to make sure that your stay is most comfortable , now coming to food all i could say is this guy know his food . He told us that we could order any type of cuisine so we chose continental for the breakfast and the sandwiches were served with some bomb chicken cutlets to top it off they also served aaloo poori which was not even asked but we are glad they did . lunch was the biryanis with the raita again 10/10 .

in the evening we chose to go with Chinese one night and indian another . both were equally brilliant .

i am surely going back soon !!
keep up the good work guys and thanks for your hospitality .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing