We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DurgaJ6
1 review
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2014

I am completely in awe of crosswinds. There is no place on the hills that comes even close. These guys have taken care of the minutest details and know what it takes for people to have an absolutely awesome holiday. The staff is brilliant and very well trained. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMarwaha
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Best holiday villa in the hills”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We have been twice to this most beautiful holiday villa and dying to plan another getaway there...How much ever I write about this place would be less...it's just 51/2hrs drive from Delhi and feels like our own holiday home...extremely tastefully and thoughtfully made...we went once with friends and another time with family and both times had a fabulous time. We can't stop talking and recommending this place to everyone we know...excellent service and food...Bharat ji ,manoj and their entire team made us feel so at home and took such good care of us ....every small detail and need is taken care of...most awesome collection of music,books...board games for kids to play...delicious food...made and fed with so much love...we went for picnic one day and they packed such nice picnic basket ...the location of the villa couldn't be more perfect ...beautiful view of the valley and we got perfect weather both in march and August...it's very close to nanital,naukuchiyatal,bhimtal ...day trips can be planned to these places...Lot of trekking trails around...I have really tried to think of one negative thing about this place but failed miserably...would rate it twenty out of ten if I could...kudos to manish for making such a remarkable place...hospitality of your place is par excellence...thank you for making this holiday home for us .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property,staff
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaMoINDIA
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Truly a place which feels like home”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We visited this place with friends and kids. The whole villa was provided to us along with large living room, lawns, rooms and great managers. Manoj and Bhagatji along with others are there to make sure the guests feel comfortable. We felt wanted and welcomed from the first phone call.

The highlight of the stay was the food. Bhagatji is an amazing chef with eye for detail and respect for taste and preferences. Communicating with them in advance made everything we desired available to us.

The bar-b-q in the evening with the bonfire was superb. The marination was better than many so called professional places we have eaten at.

Go ahead, take your best pals and family to this place. We were surprised at 5 point ratings given by almost all, but this place truly deserves it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location food and service
Liked least: We liked everything about this place
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallika19...
2 reviews
“We are coming back!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a wonderful stay..can't wait to go back again..the staff(Bhagat Manoj Hemant and shaanu) all made it super comfortable cozy and cooked such yum food that we all have gained weight...the kids loved it even more...Manish way to go!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellos123...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Worth the visit.... :)”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Property- A very beautifully and tastefully done spacious villa with a nice view. Each and every detail is taken care of- be it outdoor seating with music or heating arrangements in the living room.

Service- The most outstanding service standards I have seen. The staff members (and even the owner -Manish) are very helpful and thoughtful. Right from helping with directions to the property to making sure your wine glasses are on the table before you arrive back from a long walk in the evening (even without you telling them :)))

Food- Not extraordinary but they will attempt to make anything and everything you would like to eat. Full marks for that. Try their South Indian food- quite good.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pallavi K
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So glad we picked crosswinds to celebrate our special day!”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed at the villa for 2 nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary with 6 other close friends. We had seen pictures of the villa and knew it certainly is above average, but we were ecstatic to find out that the pictures dont even do justice to the real place, and neither will my words.
I have not one thing to complain about. The house - beyond beautiful. The staff - beyond hospitable and the owner - beyond welcoming. The meals offer many surprises! Barbecue dinner is a must!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShwetAdit...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Escape or Connect.. This place has it all !!”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

4 couples (30 - 33 yrs), 3 children (2.5-3 yrs), 1 infant (3 months) and an entire luxury villa at our disposal (Since we booked 4 of the 6 rooms) for 2 N 3 D stay from 1st to 3rd Nov’14.

Location: The villa is a 30 min drive from Kathgodam Railway Stn in Gethia away from Nainital's hustle bustle. The primary attractions are all within a comfortable 30-40 mins drive – Naukuchiatal, Bhimtal, Mal Road, Nainital, Naina Devi Mandir.

Villa: It’s much better than the pictures used for advertising – well furnished, contemporary yet warm & spacious, very courteous & hospitable staff that far exceeded our expected level of service. A round of the entire villa will leave you in awe of the picturesque location, tastefully done interiors and the overall luxurious feel. The huge living area with ample sitting space, super good audio system with Bose speakers both inside & outside, 42” TV, a well-stocked library with books for all ages (including kids) and of all genres, Wi-Fi, 8 seater dining table and a common washroom. The outdoor sitting area has multiple sit out options for your any time adda session. It was really thoughtful of Manish (owner) to have added a swing & tent for the kids!! The kids will be right in front of your eyes and you can still enjoy the privacy.

Rooms: All the rooms have a comfortable double bed (one of my most important make or break aspect for reviewing any accommodation), light weight but super warm comforters, attached washrooms with quality toiletries, wardrobe, and a mini book shelf. All the 6 rooms have a good view of the location. The only discomfort was the extremely slippery shower area in the bathroom.

Food: Exceptionally delicious food and all credit to Mr. Bhagat & Manoj “the super cooks” who managed our demands really well. From the morning tea to the dinner desert, it was all just perfect. Do try the ‘local pahadi’ preparations.

Will definitely want to compliment Manish… It does feel like the place has been made with all of one’s heart with equal importance & attention to every minute detail... nothing to complain at all! Thank you Manish from all of us for a memorable experience etched in our hearts forever!

Some suggestions:
1. An improved collection of DVDs.
2. An electric kettle in the room & a hair dryer in the washroom.
3. Hot snacks may be included for the evenings.
4. A garden umbrella in the outdoor sitting area will help the guests soak in the daytime sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Villa Ambiance, Food & Hospitality
Liked least: Our limited stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing