We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel , Good Staff and Value for Money”
Review of The Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pavilion
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Nainital
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel , Good Staff and Value for Money”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the month of April with my family for 4 nights, we were in the 2 Bedroom Room, at the ground floor in the heritage wing. It was good for its name heritage, however I would the mamangement need to atleast change the doors and their locks, atlease internal for bathroom rooms, as due to old doors, it had gaps inspite of closing completely. Food was really good, Room Service was also very good. Had a good small garden outside to relax in the evening or early morning. Just 5 Min away from the Hustle Bustle of the Lake, so was good in a way. I would like to stay in the property if I am back to nainital.

Room Tip: If travellier is a single family I would suggest to take the New Building than the Heritage, as room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priyank9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    132
    63
    13
    22
See reviews for
195
68
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Its a beautiful place to visit this property. As we have stayed 2 days and booked 2 rooms on 15th Aug till 17th Aug'14 and the rooms were clean, Room service was good, Staff was friendly and ready to help. Overall it was perfect property to stay. Lake is also close which is around 5 min walking distance. Parking was available. Breakfast and dinner was good. If i want to stay in Nainital i would definitely recommend this property. It was very well maintained. Children playground available and Perfect for family member

Room Tip: Wi Fi should be available. More cleanliness and sleeping bedsheet has to been more clean. Overall a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghazibad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

It is a Nice and quiet place close to the HIgh Court
The food is sumptuous particularly the Breakfast was great !

Gives you a feeling of old rustic British period charm. it was raining, so we enjoyed sitting in the balcony of the hotel.

The staff is very courteous and always ready to help.

Room Tip: Deodhar suite is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhir_Mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were in the hotel for 2 days and I must say it is a little gem tucked away from the hullabaloo of mall road. But not to far to walk down to be in limelight! So 5 star for location. We took up Deodar suite which has been done so beautifully keeping alive the old world charm and yet contemporary. Food was very good quality so was the service. We even visited The baker's hut for a cup of coffee and I must say it resembles a small French café in its looks and the menu on offer. Overall a very good experience. Waiting to plan a trip to nainital again only to be at the Pavilion! A big thumbs up to the team Pavilion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suniti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

It was a terrible experience in the hotel. Room was in dirty condition. Service was pathetic.
All of above, food was unhygienic. While serving the food, utensils were so dirty and stingy.
Its was really horrible. Mattress and pillows were so uncomfortable. Bed sheets were rotten and spotted.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hijitendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

There are days when everything goes wrong, our boys have been reprimanded for the lapses which shouldn't have happened in the first place. But was our reception informed about the leakage in the room ???? I guess not because we had other rooms available and we could have shifted your room. The Pavilion is a heritage hotel and things wont be like a 3 star newly constructed hotel, I will urge our guest to keep that in mind and book, later putting up pics with almirah and ceiling is of what use. Having said that we are looking at the issues and thanks for pointing them out as they will only make us better and help improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bongaigaon, India
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in Dec'2013. This hotel is a nominated holiday home for my company. We had a very warm welcome after a very hectic hilly journey (we are not habitual for hilly road journey).
Staff is very supportive and co-operative. room are clean and scenic view from balcony.

Room Tip: Room with balcony may be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank urs_naresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavilionNainital, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your very positive review, it definitely keeps us going. I am glad you had a very comfortable stay with us. Hope to see welcome you back at The Pavilion soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Need a break from hectic noisy life, visit The Pavilion. The journey itself was exciting with a great view while driving from Kaladungi. The hotel is located far from the mall. The place exudes old british charm with large twin room sets very well maintained with a balcony in front of each room. The buffet meals are good and the staff is very helpful. Free wifi is available near the Baker's Hut. A lawn big enough to play badminton, and a room with table tennis and carrom boards are available. Hotel has a parking which is good. The only drawback is the steep climb from the mall which is difficult for the elderly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joynathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.1 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 49 in Nainital
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#10 of 49 in Nainital
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#15 of 49 in Nainital
70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#28 of 49 in Nainital
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#19 of 49 in Nainital
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion

Property: The Pavilion
Address: Near High Court | Mallital, Nainital 236001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavilion is a family hotel situated in the heart of Nainital. With its parking area, children's park, activity room and open spaces and spacious rooms it is an apt hotel for families and people travelling in smaller groups and also for solo travelers. We have tried to maintain the old world charm of the hotel which was originally build in 1880 and was run by Mrs Pert as a tea parlour. We are proud to run a hotel which had evolved into a landmark which is loved by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Nainital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing