We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra - Corbett
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$173
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Earl's Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$174
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 12721 Vansh Regency(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swiss Cottage(Nainital)(Great Value!)
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
337
201
66
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
201
66
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskosi riverfun zonejim corbettjungle safariswimming poolmango treesriver facing roomchef manoharelephant rideelephant bathingsouvenir shopvisit corbettstudio apartmentcorbett national parkactivity centeroutdoor activitiesfun activities
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 630 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

As soon as you reach this place you will say WOW. Green, spacious , well maintained and excellent resort. The pool, the rooms, services all good. Esp the Frech windows and the view of river from rooms. Luckily we got rooms on ground flooor nearby the river. It was too good to have breakfast Or tean near the river.
We celebrated our holi there and well arranged by staff with Colors, Thandai & gujia. Very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anya_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi Anya,

We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the overall stay at the resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Beautiful resort in the jungle. Lovely,lush greenery. Overloaded mango trees.Nice well maintained swimming pool. Very,very nice rooms with a kitchennette ( studio and BR apartments).
Lovely river view from BR apartments. Rest of the rooms have a garden or pool view. Although bathroom is exceptionally small ( but a dip in the pool makes up :) )
Food is awesome. Endless variety for breakfast ( but we missed the Green Tea). Decent variety for lunch buffet. Ice cream conspicuous by its absence in such a hot weather. Machaan restaurant A.C did not let us enjoy the food as tasty it was. Room service gives you many many options and is prompt.Head Chef available always for your service and willing for a feedback with a smile.
Cycling was fun in the compound but only if you are lucky to get a bicycle in riding condition (sorry but they have not maintained them). All other indoor activities are fun.
Outdoor activities in the evening need a makeover. very boring....age old puppet show can be modernized.
Jungle safari arranged by club mahindra.....good. But please clarify all the points beforehand. They made our entry via jhirna gate when we were informed earlier that we would get bijrani entrance....spoiled mood early morning by unnecessary 45 km travel.....and a dry jungle !!!

Room Tip: Take BR for a river view. Otherwise all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travell0ver222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the ambience, the pool, the amenities and the dining experience our resort offered. Also, the points that you have brought to our notice will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is surely one of the best resort of Club Mahindra mainely because of its location and the its construction.This resort is situated near Kosi river and it is beautifully constructed with Mango trees all around the rooms. Rooms are very comfortable and appropriate in size. Kichenette is equipped with all the basic requirement. Staff was good and very helpful. Fun Zone for kids and swimming pool are good and where kids can spend most of their time. Food was satisfactory as it was very good some times and was average at some other times. I had spend nearly 4 days here from 26th June to 29th June with my family and we are so relaxed, rejunivated and revived that we would love to come here again and again. It make you feel that you are living in your farm house instead of any resort.
There is not so much to visit near the resort except Jungle safari which is must. Beside that there is Girija devi temple which is good. But inside resort you can relax and enjoy the hospitality of club mahindra. Who love body massage, Svastha is also good option. You can definitely try as it is very good. There is grocery shop which keep some very basic items and have Maggi which you can purchase for kids. The resort does not have bar, may be only one thing which is lacking here :-)
Overall one of the best place to visit with family. It is very peaceful where you can forget all the office tention and can spend some time with yourself.

Room Tip: Take rooms 1701-2,1801-2,1901-2 2001-2 and best was 1501. These are on ground floor in garden with river view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohit_C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Rohit,

We are glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality and the dining experience our resort offered. Also, the points that you have brought to our notice will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Travelling as a family to Club Mahindra resorts always translates into an adventurous yet luxurious experience. Boasting of a fun zone, spacious rooms, sprawling open green expanse and an inviting pool rarely sees us miss an opportunity to head out for a vacation with the sister-in-law and family. Situated facing the Kosi river, this resort is centrally located for the safari or to move further to Nainital. The stream opposite our rooms ended up being our favourite spot in the entire 3-day trip. We thoroughly enjoyed the cold water in the heat and how!

Perched on the rocks in the middle of a rapid, clinging on to our packets of chips and mangoes and what not. Trust me, if it is difficult for you to imagine this sight, in actuality, it was even more challenging yet exhilarating to say the least!

The force of the water combined with our slippery feet on the algae rocks not only made us challenge our strength, but had us cracking into bursts of laughter at how vain we were!

Room Tip: Take a room facing the swimming pool or the river for the best view :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NehaPKashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Neha,

We are glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay at our resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

stayed there with family on holiday, was a pleasant and peaceful, the resort is beautiful but the management must look into the overall working too. the towels supplied were worn out, the door latch's handle was broken, the A.C unit's control was on thigh height which should be at eye level. the food was just OK. the water in the pool was not clean, suffered irritation after swimming

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goyaludyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews